Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Superior G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner Suite
G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2271 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2271)
Sort by:
Vina W. Families with young children Indonesia, May 24, 2015
Excellent

Clean,stylish,comfortable
10
It was a pleasant stay
Hwai L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Good stay

Good location, spacious room and nice seaview
9
Overall the stay was great except the house keeping team should relook into their room cleanliness standard.
Xiu P. Solo travelers Singapore, May 23, 2015
Modern furnishing. Convenience at door step

Decor at lobby, Minibar, Pillow menu
7.7
Cool icecream @check-in. Minibar is free! Spacious room, love the toiletries n lobby decor. Bed a tad hard n kettle emits black substances after boiling,
Kum H. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Room air cond temperature was not good enough

Facilities was gd
8.3
Good
June L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Value for money

Location, cleanliness, staff
9.3
Very good
Beng W. Business travelers Singapore, May 6, 2015
good hotel

comfort, size of room, location
10
Was a good hotel with nice bar and great locations. Next to a mall and makes everything easier.
Fauziah I. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
G HOTEL

Location, location, location
9.7
Everything was perfect at the hotel with the exception of its bathroom. There is no pipes near the toilet bowl and in the shower area, making washing difficult.
Wan X. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2015
stay here if you like Problems!

location near to mall and hawker. some rooms has sea view
3.7
Terrible 5 stars hotel - Overrated! (1) Check in after 2pm. Told that room not ready until 45 minutes later. Upon asking isn't Check in at 2pm, she then said Room Service not in time to turn around. It was 2:05pm, and 45 mins become 3:15pm! When I asked the staff (name: Safwanah) so is what time? She said about 3 plus, 3:15pm! It's then 1 hr plus!! I mentioned I have alot of things, she said can leave there with them. She said "Sorry" so happily that She SEEMS Happy to not be able to meet the basic expectation. I NEVER HAVE SUCH ENCOUNTER AT ANY HOTEL! After my friend told her off and ask to see her manager, she went MIA for about 10 mins, surprisingly came back with an available room! (2) Room was bad as 2 of the lamp are NOT working! When called the service hotline the staff (name: Yugee) whom answer just reply : "ok" upon hearing my problems! Since they cannot be bothered I also do not want to waste my time to WAIT for the technician to come & fixed them. So I CLEARLY TOLD HER THAT PLEASE ENSURE YOU NOTE DOWN AND I DO NOT WANT TO HAVE ANY COST FROM YOUR SPOILT LAMPS. (3) Old Property - huge long cracks on the wall, dirty carpet and dirty curtains. (4) Bathroom floor is - Marble, very slippery when wet! Yet, there's not non slip mat or so... (5) I have NEVER encountered Check out that does Not Cancel and Return the card payment slip for Deposit, when requested for the staff (name : Jona) reply that the transaction will be cancelled in 2 to 3 weeks time. And if I want the "Card Verify" slip for deposit they will have to go up to take. So IT IS GOING TO WASTE MY TIME AGAIN! I have plans and no spare time to waste on them, so I asked him to confirm no charges. But honestly, I HAVE NO CONFIDENCE on this Hotel anymore! I replied on the email for survey, which is via Survey Monkey. But no reply till now.
Vera L. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Room for improvement

Free mini bar, comfortable room, strategic location
7.7
Room is comfortable except bathroom ventilation not so nice.
Sia B. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2015
awesome

great location, clean, comfort
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One BedroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive DeluxeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C04