or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Gurney

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai Spa G Hotel Gurney Penang - Lobby G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Superior G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner Suite
G Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree Bar G Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Standard G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard Room G Hotel Gurney Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Gurney Penang - Duplex G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2228 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2228)
Sort by:
Chee S. Groups Singapore, March 21, 2015
Huge Rooms

Cleanliness, location and room size
9
Check-in was efficient when we came. We were given a free upgrade to the delux floor, which was wonderful. Mini bar was free and rooms were very spacious. The nicest is probably that they address their guests by name.
Siok C. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2015
Fantastic stay at G Hotel

Excellent service, good location and friendly staff.
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at G Hotel Gurney. The staff are very friendly and approachable. The room was very clean and spacious. It made us feel like home! It's very near to shopping centres and there are lots of good food around! We will definitely stay in this hotel again!
Adrian L. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2015
Awesome view with great amenities

Spacious room, very convenient to nearby shopping malls & awesome gym.
8.3
Everything was fine except during the check-in that I had to wait for almost 1 hour before I can check-in. And I was at the hotel lobby at 2pm. for my check-in.
Alexis C. Families with older children Singapore, February 24, 2015
Review

Location; hotel ambience and cleanliness
8.7
I have stayed with G Hotel Gurney few times past years and have been recommending friends & relatives to your good hotel. This trip was the 1st time I booked Exec room. Although we have personalized check-in/out at 15th storey, comparing the staff service at 1st storey, I would say 1st storey staff appeared more helpful and more welcoming, hence i checked out at 1st storey on my last stay. During our check-in, we were not explained well enough what we could expect the privileges as exec room guests, until we made an enquiry at 15th storey counter in the evening and asked why the lounge was crowded with guests(i.e.Evening cocktail). Perhaps we were expected to read through some fine prints ourselves but as frequent travellers, I would expect G Hotel would do as good if not better on customer service. Overall stay was still good, 1 staff at 15th storey not comprehensive enough is "forgiven" :-) Hope the Hotel could look into this as every staff represents G Hotel & their service value should be as important as your guests. Thanks
Frances D. Couples Australia, February 24, 2015
happy

near shop, easy parking and friendly staffs
9.3
will be better if there was a sauna even though it stated in the internet there is but there was only steam room when enquired
Chang W. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2015
Getaway

Location
7
Wing G. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
Short getaway

Convenience to shopping, cleaners efficient and staff generally helpful
8
Pleasant and enjoyable , however should have a tourist counter to advise tourists including hop on buses and tourist information. Shampoo limited in size and lack of variety in breakfast spread compare to 5 star hotels
Kenneth W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
Fantastic stay

Location, Clean, Excellent
10
Fantastic stay! Great location and friendly staffs. Efficient housekeeping and room service. Comfortable bed and spacious room. Best of all free minibar throughout our stay!
Gregory T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2015
Where to Stay in Georgetown

Central, Quiet, and Simple
8.7
I enjoyed this hotel not only because it was near the sites and shopping scene of Georgetown, but the rooms matched my expectations of an establishment of this quality. The staff was friendly although a tad it appeared over-worked. Some were mildly knowledgeable about the city and how to get to what seemed easy addresses. The pool was extremely quiet and clean and was a highpoint for this traveler.
Lee C. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2015
G Hotel

1) location 2)location 3) service
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Gurney PenangG Hotel Gurney Penang - L Suite One BedroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Gurney Penang - LobbyG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive Deluxe G Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Lounge G Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL Suite G Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G spot G Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive StandardG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - DuplexG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive DeluxeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Superior RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Owner SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - L SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G SpotG Hotel Gurney Penang - XL SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - G Cafe G Hotel Gurney Penang - G LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Executive SuperiorG Hotel Gurney Penang - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - BathroomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Standard RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Tree BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pool BarG Hotel Gurney Penang - G CafeG Hotel Gurney Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Gurney Penang - SuiteG Hotel Gurney Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Gurney, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03