or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Penang

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Penang Penang - G Suite G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room Living Hall G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite room living hall G Hotel Penang Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom
G Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Entrance G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational Facilities G Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant G Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge G Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2014 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2014)
Sort by:
Eduardo S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
very good

near shopping,
8
more times
Sinta R. Families with older children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Pleasent, as always.

location, comfort, location
8.7
I lost count of how many times I stay in this hotel. Action speaks louder then words. Now that Paragon shopping mall had opened at the right side of the hotel, we get more choice of food selection. I stayed here at new year's eve. Glad to see that everything was taken care of despite the crowd of holiday traveler
Nee P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
awesome

design clearly
8
Shieh L. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Below expectation

Near shopping mall
6.3
Disappointing. Hotel is definitely not 5 stars. Furniture is old and over-used. Deco is tacky. However, room has great view and hotel is next to a shopping mall.
Ng T. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
A wonderful stay

Clean, comfort, good location
8
G Hotel is near the 2 shopping centres; the Paragon and Gurney Plaza. The rooms are comfortable and clean and we had a wonderful stay
Lee S. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Value for money

fast response from staff, nice design bedroom , value for stay
10
VEry comfortable, big bed , nice view with swimming pool and near to sea
Mohd K. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
friendly staff, comfortable and big room

staff treatment, decoration, the mattress
8
the overall one night stay was very good with staff being very friendly and the treatment was first class. except for one occasion at the receptionist the staff seemed blur i had to wait for a while for my taxi to airport
Bernard C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2013
This is my fourth stay at this hotel.

Nicely furnished rooms, free soda in the mini bar in the room and spacious rooms.
10
It was the most wonderful stay. I woke up late on the day of departure and was supposed to check out by 12.30pm but in the end I checked out at 1.30pm and the staff did not hound me.
Lee C. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
Best Hotel In Gurney Drive

Location, good security and parking
8.7
Price on the high side but worth every dollar spent. Short walks to the night hawker local food stalls, movie theatre, shopping, famous Bak Kut Teh eating place and seafood restuarants
Afif A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
Good location near shopping arcade

location, front of the sea, shopping arcade
9.3
The room was great, the staff were helpful and most importantly the shopping arcade were great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Penang PenangG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - G SuiteG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room Living HallG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite room living hallG Hotel Penang Penang - L Suite One BedroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomG Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel EntranceG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational FacilitiesG Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Beauty SalonG Hotel Penang Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Penang Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Penang Penang - Shopping MallG Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorG Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomG Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - ViewG Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C06