or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Penang

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Penang Penang - G Suite G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room Living Hall G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite room living hall G Hotel Penang Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom
G Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Entrance G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational Facilities G Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant G Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge G Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2057 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2057)
Sort by:
Joo D. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2014
Interesting, eventful

Warm/ friendly service, nice room, great staff
9.7
Great location at Gurney Dr. Also convenient placed mall next door - Gurney Plaza. Additionally local pubs, restaurants, food court next door. Plenty of choices for international and local food. close to Pulau Tikus market so spending the morning at local market was an eye opening experience :) great local food at the market as well :) Warm and friendly staff at G. The night spot is interesting named 'G Spot'. Surprisingly not a lot of locals picked up in its connotations of the phrase or might be clueless :) nonetheless, I was 'tickled' by the name initially but gave no further thought thereafter. Certainly recommend my family/ friends to this hotel.
May Y. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Spacious room, located near shopping mall

Spacious room, located near shopping mall, efficient staff
7.3
The stay was great and the staff are friendly during check in and check out. Warm welcome snack over the counter and room is spacious and clean. Surroundings is quiet and they have nice swimming pool. Walking distance to shopping mall and extremely convenient. Overall a nice experience with G Hotel.
Winghou C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2014
comfortable

spacious with good location
8
good
Yi C. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Nice environment n clean

Good service , clean , comfortable
8.7
Gautier Y. Solo travelers France, January 26, 2014
Great Trendy Hotel in Penag

Trendy, Large and Comfortable Rooms
7.7
Jonathan K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 20, 2014
Was fantastic

Luxury, Convenient and modern
9
Got upgrade to a suite from the standard room booking. It was very comfortable room with a lot of space. Shopping centres were are all within walking distance from the hotel. Local hawker stall food just outside the hotel which you can get a large variety
Shahnaz B. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Great hotel with convenient location!

The staff were well trained and attentive, easy access to shopping mall, good food
8.7
Stayed at the hotel for the second time and was very happy with the service. We were even upgraded to the suite which was great. The bathroom could do with a bit of renovation but overall we enjoyed our stay and will come back again.
Kong C. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
good location , large room and good staff performa

location, size of room and environment
8
memorable and i will definitely go back to this hotel for my next visit
Amy L. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2014
Friendly, well trained and attentive staff. locati

Hotel location is good
8
The breakfast was excellent, as was the location and the overall look of the hotel. Despite the disappointing reception by the staff, the hotel is a good option if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of Penang city.
Susan T. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
OK hotel, needs updating rooms.

Location, location, location
6.7
It was an OK stay, nothing extraordinary. Even though we were upgraded to a suite from a room on the executive floor, the suite was on the 8th floor which is not an executive floor and the furthest room from the lifts. Also it was right next to a double door service entrance and the carpet was so soiled and dirty. Made me feel a bit grubby! I would rather have had an executive room on the executive floor. I find thT when you book hotels through a site other thN the hotel they allocate the worst rooms. Don't think I would stay here again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Penang PenangG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - G SuiteG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room Living HallG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite room living hallG Hotel Penang Penang - L Suite One BedroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomG Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel EntranceG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational FacilitiesG Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Beauty SalonG Hotel Penang Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Penang Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Penang Penang - Shopping MallG Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomG Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A01