or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Penang

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Penang Penang - I Love Eason Chan G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Penang Penang - G Suite G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room Living Hall G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite room living hall G Hotel Penang Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room
G Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Entrance G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational Facilities G Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant G Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1920 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1920)
Sort by:
Claudine N. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2013
Good location for Business

Location, cleanliness, size of room
7.7
I was dissapointed with the reception staff. Was not customer orientated. He was a larger Indian man ( could not see his name badge). Was dismissive,I have stayed in the hotel many times there was no acknowledgement for return business. I asked for a late check out to 2:00pm as my flight was not till 8:00pm, I was told no latest 12:30pm. ( like I said no acknowledgement for loyalty)I understand the hotel is doing very well because of locataion, but it just needs one hotel to give this a competition and you will loose all your loyal customers. Front staff needs to be re-train. I recall from last visit that guest are always welcome with an ice-cream (small matter) but this time, as I said this man was rushing and appeared to dislike his job! I did not get my welcome ice-cream. However, can I please say that your concierge staff deserves the recognitions as each one of them were helpful, had a smile and was ready to assit.
Le A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 20, 2013
hotel G for Great hotel

location, shopping, food
7.7
Woun Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Good location, near to shopping complex

Good location, nice view, near to restaurants and shopping mall
8.7
The hotel staff are friendly with fast service whenever I required. This hotel located in city of Penang, a very good location near to shopping mall and variety of restaurants. It is advisable to stay higher level for quiet environment at night.
Oren Y. Families with older children United States of America, August 19, 2013
Convenient Location for dining and shopping

Gym, Fast Internet, Free minibar
7.7
Enjoyable stay. Bathrooms were clean. Well equipped gym. Across from shopping plaza.
Mrs.Maninder J. Solo travelers India, August 19, 2013
should be repeated

staff, location,big rooms.
9.3
very comfortable and would like to stay there next year too.
Aik K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Good location easy to find the food court

Swimming pool great location beside is shopping centre
7.7
This hotel is great location .when u go down is shopping centre and
Irene K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 16, 2013
I am happy

Ocean view, big room and nice bathroom
10
I am very happy can stay in G hotel my lovely hotel.
Mey M. Couples Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Clean confortable and great location

Nice design, Comportable and Clean
7.3
This hotel very good, comportable and close to the mall
Chandera R. Families with older children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Good

Large Rooms, Good Gym. Good Location
9.3
The check-in was a disaster. We arrived after 2 something and found that he rooms were not ready for hours. Even though I had left my mobile number to be contacted, the front office staff did not make any attempt to contact me when the rooms became available. Further, the check-out front office staff(Norra/215) could not even throw in a simple smile and wish us a safe journey back home. She appears to appear as though she has been banished to do this check-out job. It was a sad experience for me. Also, till this moment 17th, 7.54am, my credit has been locked in for a deposit for subsequent expenses if any during the stay. Very odd accounting procedure at this hotel.
Lily L. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Fabulous....

Attentive staff, value for money, new modern n comfortable hotel
9.3
Left my Tab in safety box and was immediately being informed by staff and follow up letter. Thankful for their trustworthy staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Penang PenangG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - I Love Eason ChanG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - G SuiteG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room Living HallG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite room living hallG Hotel Penang Penang - L Suite One BedroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomG Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel EntranceG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational FacilitiesG Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Beauty SalonG Hotel Penang Penang - ShopsG Hotel Penang Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Penang Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Penang Penang - Shopping MallG Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorG Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomG Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - ViewG Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B02