or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Penang

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Penang Penang - I Love Eason Chan G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Penang Penang - G Suite G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room Living Hall G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite room living hall G Hotel Penang Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room
G Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Entrance G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational Facilities G Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant G Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1919 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1919)
Sort by:
Johnny I. Couples Indonesia, August 3, 2013
great hotel

the room is very large and clean, next to the shopp[ing center and a lot of food at night
8
the hotel is very great and i surely will come back to this hotel if going to penang
Chandra H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 2, 2013
Hotel service is great, the room is clean

Service, great food and centrally located
7.7
I feel comfortable staying at g hotel, theguest service is good
Yew C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2013
Superb quality

good customer service
9.7
The service was immaculate, much better than in any place that I ever stayed in Penang which is usually known for its high service standards. Personnel was friendly and thoughtful, the rooms clean and spacious, and they accommodated my special requests immediately. This certainly was one of the best hotels I ever stayed. Well done!
Wannie M. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2013
relaxing and nice for shopping

by the beach, by shopping centres, by multiple restaurants
6.7
It was pleasant.mostly relaxing and cool in the room which helps with the heat outside
Sharifah F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2013
It was alright but i expected better for the price

The room maid service was attentive to details like adding a padded clothes hanger for my long dress. The location was great especially for shopping, entertainment and sight seeing.
6
Other then the staff calling and knocking on our door (app they lost my registration card and thought i had taken it) and bed bugs on the first day, it was a pleasant stay. My request to change the bedsheets was adhered to immediately. After that first day everything else was excellent.
Lee M. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2013
Very nice and comfortable hotel

Big and comfortable room, close to shopping centres, wide selection for breakfast
9.7
Very good. I have stayed here a couple of times already and I like G Hotel. However i find the breakfast rather expensive at about SGD 30 per pax. I think SGD20 will be more reasonable.
Yu H. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2013
very clean, comfortable 5* hotel, free mini bar!

Comfortable room, convenience to the shopping mall, free non alcoholic mini bar
9
The free wifi and free minibar was much appreciated. The room design, spaciousness, luxurious bathroom and interesting artistic touches were all very nice as well. However, the shower area is not well divided by the glass panel. Water pressure is too strong & water is splashed outside of the shower area causing toilet floor wet. The wi-fi in lobby is not working for all our mini ipad.. all 4 of us can't connect to the lobby wi-fi and the staff could not help.
Hsiu H. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Great rooms, friendly service and great location

Great rooms, fabulous gym and great location
9.7
We enjoyed our selves very much from the surprise upgrade of the Superior rooms to Suite (with adjoining rooms). The free wifi and free minibar was much appreciated. The room design, spaciousness, luxurious bathroom and interesting artistic touches were all very nice as well. G Hotel Penang has the best hotel gym i have ever visited. Really liked the well maintained / new equipment and the layout of the gym. We had a great time and definitely would return if we are back in Penang
Oon S. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2013
Convenient location

Proximity to shopping , location, comfortable room
6.3
Very convenient as we have to attend a wedding reception held at the hotel. Location next to shopping center offers a lot of convenience when we have some time to spare. Rooms are reasonable size & well laid out.
Monica M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
Excellent, I cannot fault any part o my stay!

Comfortable room, convenience to the shopping mall, free non alcoholic mini bar
10
From th morning I arrived to the morning I left I had he most enjoyable stay and regretted not booking the whole week there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Penang PenangG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - I Love Eason ChanG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - G SuiteG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room Living HallG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite room living hallG Hotel Penang Penang - L Suite One BedroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomG Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel EntranceG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational FacilitiesG Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Beauty SalonG Hotel Penang Penang - ShopsG Hotel Penang Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Penang Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Penang Penang - Shopping MallG Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorG Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomG Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - ViewG Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07