Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Penang

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Penang Penang - G Suite G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room Living Hall G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite room living hall G Hotel Penang Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom
G Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Entrance G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational Facilities G Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant G Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge G Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2013 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2013)
Sort by:
Chew M. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2013
Relax, carefree and comfortable

Fitness Centre, big hotel room with separate work area, near to shopping malls and eateries.
7.3
The stay was very comfortable. The staff are friendly, approachable and attentive. They also provide free parking which is convenient for us to travel in and out of the hotel for makan and sighseeing.
Yee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2013
Beautiful City

room is comfortable, close to major attractions
8
Ping P. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2013
Comfortable and modernized 5 star hotel

Wifi available, big and comfortable room / bed, clean washroom
8.7
Although we only stayed for 1 night, this hotel has captivated our hearts! The hotel staff offered us ice-cream while we were checking-in to the hotel and patiently explained certain details to us in good English. Room was big as we got a free upgrade to a bigger room. The interior was clean and tidy, thus making it very comfortable. The hotel is just next to a big shopping mall and food street so we don't need to walk very far to do our shopping. We will definately book this hotel when we visit Penang again!
Ngan K. Families with older children Singapore, October 20, 2013
Wonderful stay, wish I could stay longer.

clean, big, safe
10
It is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed in Malaysia.
Yew L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Centralize hotel + Nice stuff + Great services

Perfectly centralize location, Every single staff from front desk to cleaner, Ocean view gym with friendly instructors
7.3
Majority it been great. I would say, for the price that we pay, money was worth the service from any stuff, Money was worth the conviniences but money wasn't worth the design of the room .. It was still alright, just wish it had a nicer design than some boring dark old brown. Superb centralize within food street, malls, beach, and cultural places. I strongly recommend this hotel to travelers difficulties with transport or don't want to drive out your transport. Everything is within walking distance from this hotel. Ocean view gym was breath taking and motivational with few of the friendly instructors. Damai Spa has very affordable body massages for a 4.5star hotel, great spa service, very well trained with manners, decent spa room. Pool is beautifully small, but there is a huge condominium facing the pool, such a unpleasant view. Overall, wasn't a perfect hotel, but it was still a great hotel with great people, great services and with great location.
Magdeline S. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
Lovely stay

Good service & nice welcome touch at check-in counter. Spacious, comfortable & clean room. Was a wonderful stay!
9.7
Manuel W. Couples France, October 15, 2013
Not worth the price

lclose to malls, quiet, good beds
5
Not worth the price, globally a filthy atmosphere, not very clean. Information flow very bad: although we got keys and were in the room, another client came in with keys as the room was also given to him! Pool was said to be open from 8am until 10pm, but cleaning of the pool was carried out at 8.30, never any towel service...
Thomas P. Couples Singapore, October 14, 2013
Room service was slow, waited 45min for a pillow

Near to shopping, local food and fast internet
5.3
It doesnt worth the price for a 5 star hotel, stayed for 4 nights but sheets are not changed at all, dusty along the corridor, bed are not comfortable and TV too small for a big room. Room service is bad
Wei W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
spacious, nice view hotel room and very relaxing.

spacious room, clean and attentive staffs.
6.7
Fei F. Families with older children Malaysia, October 13, 2013
relaxing and exciting

near shopping plazas and gurney drive, complimentary mini bars
7.7
pleasant and we love the rooms so much.... nice hotel. hope we can stay there again with sea view next time. the best part was its complimentary mini bars....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Penang PenangG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - G SuiteG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room Living HallG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite room living hallG Hotel Penang Penang - L Suite One BedroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomG Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel EntranceG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational FacilitiesG Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Beauty SalonG Hotel Penang Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Penang Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Penang Penang - Shopping MallG Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorG Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomG Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - ViewG Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B08