or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel Penang

Hotel address 168A, Persiaran Gurney, Gurney Drive, Penang, Malaysia 10250 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Penang Penang - I Love Eason Chan G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room G Hotel Penang Penang - G Suite G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room Living Hall G Hotel Penang Penang - Suite room living hall G Hotel Penang Penang - L Suite One Bedroom G Hotel Penang Penang - Executive Room
G Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom G Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Entrance G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby G Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room G Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming Pool G Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational Facilities G Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant G Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge
Area: Gurney Drive Number of Rooms: 312
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1927 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1927)
Sort by:
Khoo K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Great place to stay in PENANG for shopping spree!

Rooms are not sound proof!
6.7
this hotel is good location to stay for shopping and food. food heaven is just a walking distance to all the famous hawkers food at gurney drive. night food lovers will like this hotel very much. nice sea view and great swimming pool for family vacation. free drinks in the room was value added services.
Sockalingam S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2012
fast and friendly front desk personnel

Centally loacted to shopping mall and to the gurney drive walk. A very nice and cozy location.
8.3
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Actually want to extend my stay but the rooms were all taken up
Low B. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Lovely & nice decoration hotel and great location

Great Location and the environment is good
8.7
This hotel is very nice and clean. Besides that,it is just beside the Gurney Shopping Mall as i just need to walk and i can save my parking fee at the shopping mall. The good service by the staff when i check in the room and they did give me a free ice cream while i was waiting for the process.
Shih K. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2012
great location

location
8.3
awesome location.. penang is a place all about food and g hotel is located at the centre of all the makan places.. location is great walkable to all the makan places
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great location for shopping

Nice, comfortable and nice view
9
Heah M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
THIS HOTEL VERY NICE & BEAUTIFUL

THE DESIGN VERY UNIQUE
10
I CHOOSE THIS HOTEL BECAUSE I TAKE MY CHILDREN TO STAY HERE AND CELEBRATE THE CHRISTMAS AT HERE.THE LOCATION HERE SO NICE VERY NEAR THE PARAGON AND ALSO CAN SEE THE MANY FUNCTION AND ACTIVITIES AT HERE.
Bee C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great location.

Walking distance to outside eateries n shopping mall.
6
Check in was great with offer of ice cream. Bathroom not so great as there was no door to shower cubicle and no bidet/water hose for hygiene wash. Room service wanted to charge me RM9/plate when I requested to borrow it. It's the 1st most ridiculous regulation I've heard!
Tsz K. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Nice hotel

Big room
7.7
Good experience on staying in this hotel, the room is big and clean.
Shopping Tip: next to the shopping mall
Yung C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 23, 2012
Good location

Great location
8
G Hotel is located right in one of the hottest spots in Penang, Gurney. Lots of new buildings going up in Gurney. Hotel is right next to a mall. On the water front for nice walk. Few night markets nearby for exploring. Many restaurants in the area, especially seafood restaurants. Pretty decent stay, and decent value for money for a property in Penang.
Foo H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Lovely service

Good Service
8
Overall, G hotel is located strategically,whereby shopping and eating paradise is within walking distance. Staff are well trained and always greet guests with a smile and ever so helpful. However, the water in the shower place did not flow smoothly and the design outside the bathroom whereby there is a piece of block outside attached to the wall may pose a risk to the guests as they may accidentally knock their heads against it if caught unaware.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Penang PenangG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - I Love Eason ChanG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - G SuiteG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite Room Living HallG Hotel Penang Penang - Suite room living hallG Hotel Penang Penang - L Suite One BedroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Executive RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomG Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel EntranceG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyG Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Swimming PoolG Hotel Penang Penang - Recreational FacilitiesG Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeG Hotel Penang Penang - Beauty SalonG Hotel Penang Penang - ShopsG Hotel Penang Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Penang Penang - Danai SpaG Hotel Penang Penang - Shopping MallG Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorG Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomG Hotel Penang Penang - BallroomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - Meeting RoomG Hotel Penang Penang - ViewG Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby

Customer Reviews - G Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B01