or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel

2090 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Manila - Guest Room G Hotel Manila - Interior G Hotel Manila - Lobby G Hotel Manila - Cafe Noir G Hotel Manila - Lobby G Hotel Manila - Business Center G Hotel Manila - Suite Room G Hotel Manila - Lobby G Hotel Manila - Suite Room G Hotel Manila - Guest Room G Hotel Manila - Suite Room G Hotel Manila - Guest Room G Hotel Manila - Business Center G Hotel Manila - Bathroom G Hotel Manila - Restaurant G Hotel Manila - Entrance
G Hotel Manila - Bathroom G Hotel Manila - Suite Room G Hotel Manila - Lobby G Hotel Manila - Cafe Noir G Hotel Manila - Reception G Hotel Manila - Deluxe G Hotel Manila - Exterior G Hotel Manila - Suite Room G Hotel Manila - Lobby G Hotel Manila - Guest Room G Hotel Manila - Lobby G Hotel Manila - Lobby
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
426 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (426)
Sort by:
Mary R. Families with older children United States of America, April 3, 2012
Clean hotel

Lobby is so modern
7.7
Affordable for the amenities they offer. It is a bay hotel so near to places to go.
Shopping Tip: Mall of Asia is so accessible
Kean W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Business Hotel

Just good for business traveller
7
overall satisfy. except one night air con leaking water and the other night hot water shower malfunction but able to repair immediately.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of nice restaurant nearby this hotel.
Beverly S. Families with older children Philippines, March 26, 2012
nice hotel and the staff are very nice

hotel is clean the staff are all nice
8
me and my family stayed fo2 nights..the hotel is good the staff is very nice...my husband always complaining about internet line or wifi..but in the g hotel he did not complaining anything.
Shopping Tip: nice place.
Darryl R. Couples Australia, March 25, 2012
It is not a great location

The room has a kitchen
4.7
this is a new hotel. it is ok.room is not really big but it has a kitchen in it. location is not really good.it is located in front of the manila bay but we didn't get a bay view. it wasn't really pleasant.there is no shopping centre or sightseeing around there.
Verano M. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Oasis with great service in hectic city

Great service, friendly accomodating staff and a great buffet breakfast.
8.7
we must say that we weren't too impressed with manila itself as we found it noisey and polluted (air especially). the hotel and its staff gave us a great environment within which to rest, relax, recharge and for a reprieve from our time sightseeing/shopping in manila. although the hotels rooms seem a little dated, all their staff more than make up for it with their excellent service; jeff, kathleen, germaine, jason, with breakfast; elzra, ariz, hubet, at the front desk, just to name a few.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Although it is understandable given the low wages in the philippines, the filipinos insistence and pressuring for tips is sometimes a bit frustrating. We especially enjoyed our day trips to corregidore, taal volcano and pagsanjan falls, as it gave us a great chance to experience a little of the philippines outside of manila. We especially enjoyed the gorge up to Pagsanjan Falls. Just remember that as at March 2012, there is a 550pesos per person, departure tax payable when departing Manila from the international terminal.
Meriam R. Families with young children Philippines, March 22, 2012
Nice hotel

The lobby
8.3
The hotel is nice, the staff are friendly if you need something they are there to assist you immediately. Only one thing i observed the towel that they give to us in the room was too old already, the color of the towel is not anymore white its look like off-white. I think they must to give to the guest a new one or not that old one..anyway i enjoyed my stay, my kids was so happy flashing in the pool...
Verano M. Couples Australia, March 18, 2012
Great oasis in hectic city & friendly helpful staf

Friendly, helpful and accomodating staff, great buffet breakfast which changes daily.
9.3
we must say that we weren't too impressed with manila itself as we found it noisey and polluted (air especially). also, although it is understandable given the low wages in the philippines, the filipinos insistence and pressuring for tips is sometimes a bit frustrating. we especially enjoyed our day trips to corregidore, taal volcano and pagsanjan falls, as it gave us a great chance to experience a little of the philippines outside of manila. the hotel and its staff gave us a great environment within which to rest, relax, recharge and for a reprieve from our time sightseeing/shopping in manila. although the hotels rooms seem a little dated, all their staff more than make up for it with their excellent service; jeff, kathleen, germaine, jason, with breakfast; elzra, ariz, hubet, at the front desk, just to name a few.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We especially enjoyed the gorge up to Pagsanjan Falls. Be prepared to be pressured by the various tour support service providers (boatmen, etc) for tips, even though their service cost is already included in the tour cost.
Christine M. Couples Australia, March 16, 2012
Hard beds, cold showers, food was good

The food
5.7
beds were rock hard, shower was cold, pool was dirty! the food & staff were the only good things. the free wi-fi in rooms was a bonus. thankfully we were only there one night.
Ricahrd E. Couples Philippines, March 16, 2012
Lovely Hotel and great location

strong water, cozy rooms
6.3
nothing to comment, small hotel with great ammenities. for business purpose, near american embassy for application of visa, likewise near department of foreign affair for renewal or application of passport, likewise easy access to airport, international or domestic.
Corstiaan T. Business travelers Netherlands, March 14, 2012
Good located well organized hote

Wifi system cleanliness rooms service providing personnel.
8
Rooms are spacious, clean and organized. All necessities are in side. Wfi system is free and works very fast. Personnel is friendly and service minded. Never mind the hous you leave the room is serviced etc.Taxi's are arranged no discussions about invoicing, extrnsions, shorter stays are refunded very flexibla organization.
Shopping Tip: Shopping mall of asia sensational shopping experions

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel ManilaG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - InteriorG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Business CenterG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - Business CenterG Hotel Manila - BathroomG Hotel Manila - RestaurantG Hotel Manila - EntranceG Hotel Manila - BathroomG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - ReceptionG Hotel Manila - DeluxeG Hotel Manila - ExteriorG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - ReceptionG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - ExteriorG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - BuffetG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - ExteriorG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - Room AmenitiesG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - ToiletriesG Hotel Manila - Room AmenitiesG Hotel Manila - ToiletriesG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - InteriorG Hotel Manila - InteriorG Hotel Manila - EntranceG Hotel Manila - BathtubG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - DeluxeG Hotel Manila - EntranceG Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - G Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07