Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 430 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Jan V. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
great hotel lousy breakfast.
staff.
the staff is wonderful. well trained, always friendly and courteous. however how a 5 star hotel can put up such a tiny breakfast buffet is way beyond me. asides from that no complaints, well pleased with our stay there.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Camille N. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good Hotel in Manilla
location, clean, confortable
good bedroom and good breakfast. Unfortunately the swimming pool was dirty and we didn't want to try it!
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Mary A. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Clean hotel
Lobby is so modern
Affordable for the amenities they offer. It is a bay hotel so near to places to go.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Bader A. from Kuwait
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice decoration
Clean rooms
The room they gave me initially was do noisy ; the AC was making noise and some work was going on at early morning 9 AM which made me so ungry. They gave me another room whith better AC . But there was another problem. The rooms in this hotel have poor sound isolation, a construction was going on in a nearby building with almost 24 hrs working time. The cooridor was not air conditioned, and hot water was a problem for the shower. Next time I don't think I will go to this hotel
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Brent B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Good central location in Malate, nearby to airport
Friendly staff, great breakfast
The rooms are large and clean. Everything worked as expected. The staff are a dream and the breakfast is amazing. Although Malate can be a bit of a ghetto, you'd not know from this hotel.
Reviewed April 09, 2012

beverly S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
nice hotel and the staff are very nice
hotel is clean the staff are all nice
me and my family stayed fo2 nights..the hotel is good the staff is very nice...my husband always complaining about internet line or wifi..but in the g hotel he did not complaining anything.
Reviewed April 05, 2012

kean N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Business Hotel
Just good for business traveller
overall satisfy. except one night air con leaking water and the other night hot water shower malfunction but able to repair immediately.
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Darryl R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
It is not a great location
The room has a kitchen
this is a new hotel. it is ok.room is not really big but it has a kitchen in it. location is not really good.it is located in front of the manila bay but we didn't get a bay view. it wasn't really pleasant.there is no shopping centre or sightseeing around there.
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Anders O. from Sweden
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel!
Good location, nice staff
hotel is nice and staff is very friendly. the breakfast is lovley with a lot of fruits and other choices. location at roxas bollevartd is great but quite far to a supermarket. rooms a a bit small and on the balcony there was the fan from the ac...
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Verano M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Oasis with great service in hectic city
Great service, friendly accomodating staff and a great buffet breakfast.
we must say that we weren't too impressed with manila itself as we found it noisey and polluted (air especially). the hotel and its staff gave us a great environment within which to rest, relax, recharge and for a reprieve from our time sightseeing/shopping in manila. although the hotels rooms seem a little dated, all their staff more than make up for it with their excellent service; jeff, kathleen, germaine, jason, with breakfast; elzra, ariz, hubet, at the front desk, just to name a few.
Reviewed March 29, 2012