My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel

2090 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Manila - Bathroom Amenities G Hotel Manila - Bathroom Amenities G Hotel Manila - Room Amenities G Hotel Manila - Deluxe Suite G Hotel Manila - Cafe Noir G Hotel Manila - Cafe Noir G Hotel Manila - Cafe Noir G Hotel Manila - Mirage Bar G Hotel Manila - Promenade G Hotel Manila - Promenade G Hotel Manila - Promenade G Hotel Manila - Promenade G Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool G Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool G Hotel Manila - Deluxe Suite G Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room
G Hotel Manila - Deluxe Suite G Hotel Manila - Restaurant G Hotel Manila - Deluxe Suite G Hotel Manila - Business Center G Hotel Manila - G Hotel Promenade G Hotel Manila - Promenade
Hotel Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
402 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Aaron E. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2014
The greatest hotel in the world to me!

The Staff, the room, and it's location
10
My stay at the hotel was the greatest I have ever had! The staff made me feel like my comfort was extremely important to them all. I could never express my love for all of the staff for everything thing they did to make my stay so wonderful! Only if the rest of the world hotels could measure up to G-Hotel staff standards of professionalism and customer service. Others don't even come close! I will definitely reccommend G-Hotel to anyone and I will be returning again to stay there.
Rodolfo C. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2014
An average hotel

location
5.7
It was an ok hotel except it takes 30 mins for the room to be prepared and it was already 4pm.
Vincent N. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2014
The stay was good but not exceptional

accessible, cool airconditioner, large room
7.3
Good. The room service food was good and the portions were big. The bath towels were old and worn out and you could hear the traffic from the street below and the chatter from the adjacent room. The floor tiles of the hallway and the laminated floors of the room did not make a good impression on me.
Fred S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2014
wonderful little boutique hotel

location, service, rate
8
pleasant as ever. been staying here on and off starting six years ago and were never disappointed
Gerry D. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2014
first this is not a four star hotel.

friendly staff, ociean view, clean room
5.3
I was dissapointed with this hotel.in my openion this not a four star hotel! the room was large and clean but needs updateing. bathroom was very bad. tile floor need repacement. bathtub old and trim worn and looks bad. low water pressure and not enough hot water. the bed was hard and after night sleep my back was hurting. the one good thing about this hotel is the friendly staff.
Roland W. Couples Zimbabwe, March 3, 2014
No hassel, comfortable stay.

The modern design. Friendly, helpful staff. The location right on Manila bay.
8.7
My partner and I had a pleasant stay. The delux room was spacious and modern with a fair view of the bay from the side of the hotel. So was not too close to the Roxas Boulevard. Noise was not an issue from the road, as for one you have the doors closed for the air con. The connection to the internet was good and was one of the best in my travels around the Philippines. The staff would always greet you with a smile and helpful. Easy to get about from the hotel via taxi. Taxis were really cheep not costing more than P150 (US$3) to get around the Malate area. The Mal of Asia, Robinsons Mal and the Manila aquarium were all close to the hotel. Manila China town is well worth the visit, again not too far... picked up some good bargins with some good negotiating. Breakfasts were not to bad and catered for the westner. I would stay again, if I were in the Malate area.
Anthony S. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
Good hotel for my stay in Manila

Waterfront location, nice room and friendly staff
7.7
I just had a short stopover in Manila and the G Hotel was well located and the suite was very comfortable.
Michael H. Couples Canada, February 25, 2014
Inconsistent front desk service

One staff member who worked in the top floor restaurant made us feel welcome
7.3
The room we were checked into originally wasn't adequate. I asked for a room with a view of the bay but it wasn't available as the hotel was sold out. We were in that room for the first three nights. The decor was old and tired. It had no view of the bay and the only window looked out onto the wall of the building next to it. So I was able to upgrade us to one of the suites over looking the bay after 3 nights. It was a much better experience in the the one bedroom suite. The room was more inviting, better decor and much more comfortable. As for the staff I can only best describe them as inconsistent at best. The restaurant staff overall provided excellent service, especially the ones working the pool bar on the top floor. They allowed me to plug in my iPad and play the music over there sound system, which was much appreciated. I had one issue with one of the men working the from t desk. I called down and asked for Ice to be sent to the room but he didn't follow thru on my request. I called a second time and again the same thing after which I called the restaurant directly and they were able to comply with my request. That was my only issue. Overall I would say it was an ok stay for me and my friend.
Foon Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
good experience of attentive staff

great location, easy access, good staff
6.7
The location is easy to access, staff with very nice service. It is also close to shopping malls anf dining outlets. Worth the Money.
Mark H. Business travelers Belgium, February 17, 2014
Too noisy rooms, no soundproofing windows ???

Staff, breakfast, internet
5
No way to catch any sleep. As if cars and noisy motorbikes are racing the whole night in your bedroom. Windows didn't close, no soundproofing. For that kind of money, no way, not again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeG Hotel Manila - Bathroom AmenitiesG Hotel Manila - Bathroom AmenitiesG Hotel Manila - Room AmenitiesG Hotel Manila - Deluxe SuiteG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - Mirage BarG Hotel Manila - PromenadeG Hotel Manila - PromenadeG Hotel Manila - PromenadeG Hotel Manila - PromenadeG Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolG Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolG Hotel Manila - Deluxe SuiteG Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Manila - Deluxe SuiteG Hotel Manila - RestaurantG Hotel Manila - Deluxe SuiteG Hotel Manila - Business CenterG Hotel Manila - G Hotel PromenadeG Hotel Manila - Promenade

Customer Reviews - G Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07