My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel

2090 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Manila - Bathroom Amenities G Hotel Manila - Bathroom Amenities G Hotel Manila - Room Amenities G Hotel Manila - Deluxe Suite G Hotel Manila - Cafe Noir G Hotel Manila - Cafe Noir G Hotel Manila - Cafe Noir G Hotel Manila - Mirage Bar G Hotel Manila - Promenade G Hotel Manila - Promenade G Hotel Manila - Promenade G Hotel Manila - Promenade G Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool G Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool G Hotel Manila - Deluxe Suite G Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room
G Hotel Manila - Deluxe Suite G Hotel Manila - Restaurant G Hotel Manila - Deluxe Suite G Hotel Manila - Business Center G Hotel Manila - G Hotel Promenade G Hotel Manila - Promenade
Hotel Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (114)
Sort by:
Aaron E. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2014
The greatest hotel in the world to me!

The Staff, the room, and it's location
10
My stay at the hotel was the greatest I have ever had! The staff made me feel like my comfort was extremely important to them all. I could never express my love for all of the staff for everything thing they did to make my stay so wonderful! Only if the rest of the world hotels could measure up to G-Hotel staff standards of professionalism and customer service. Others don't even come close! I will definitely reccommend G-Hotel to anyone and I will be returning again to stay there.
Fred S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2014
wonderful little boutique hotel

location, service, rate
8
pleasant as ever. been staying here on and off starting six years ago and were never disappointed
Anthony S. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
Good hotel for my stay in Manila

Waterfront location, nice room and friendly staff
7.7
I just had a short stopover in Manila and the G Hotel was well located and the suite was very comfortable.
Robert T. Solo travelers Australia, January 30, 2014
I had a really enjoyable stay at this Hotel

The extremely attentive staff, the great room size and beautiful view of sunset over Manila Bay
7.7
I would certainly recommend this hotel. The staff were the most friendliest and attentive I have come across in all my travels. Super friendly and efficient. They made my stay very enjoyable. The only downside to this hotel is the pool which I don't think I would be game to put my toe in but apart from that it was a great place to stay.
Eleazar G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 1, 2014
fell below my expectations

1. nice view of the Manila Bay 2. comfortable bed 3. close to Mall of Asia
6
Foods during buffet breakfast were not refilled on time. We had to wait for quite a time before we could take breakfast because the foods on the buffet were empty and were left un-refilled, until we asked the staff to refill them. But even so, we had to ask two staff before the food were finally refilled. In all, my experience of this hotel fell very short of what I expected.
Fred S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2013
reliable: stayed there at least a dozen times.

location, staff, room
8
smooth as always, by now everyone knows me and that is always helpful
Andrew E. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2013
Adequate but noisy

Location, room size, food
8.3
Room is large and more like an apartment. There was a nice balcony overlooking Manila Bay and the hotel is centrally located near a lot of attractions including Mall of Asia, the Ocean park and the zoo (do NOT go to the zoo!). The food was really good and fast and cheap. My only negatives were the noise, the hotel is on Roxus Bvd which is noisy 24/7 and also the mosquito's. The hotel is right across from Manila Bay and I ended up with dozens of mosquito bites. Perhaps make sure you spray the room before going to bed.
Gregory B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 15, 2013
good breakfast

food, staff, food
8.7
Richard M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2013
not a 4 star hotel... mediocre at best

internet was awful.. shower was rundown.. room was average... no place to eat close by.
4.7
I would not recommend this hotel... It is a far cry from 4 stars.. Internet was awful. I complained and all I got was the run around. Agoda should look into these hotels that offer "free" internet. If you cannot access the internet , it is not free.
Dennis G. Solo travelers Philippines, March 9, 2013
nice location near PICC

location accessible
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeG Hotel Manila - Bathroom AmenitiesG Hotel Manila - Bathroom AmenitiesG Hotel Manila - Room AmenitiesG Hotel Manila - Deluxe SuiteG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - Mirage BarG Hotel Manila - PromenadeG Hotel Manila - PromenadeG Hotel Manila - PromenadeG Hotel Manila - PromenadeG Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolG Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolG Hotel Manila - Deluxe SuiteG Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Manila - Deluxe SuiteG Hotel Manila - RestaurantG Hotel Manila - Deluxe SuiteG Hotel Manila - Business CenterG Hotel Manila - G Hotel PromenadeG Hotel Manila - Promenade

Customer Reviews - G Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07