or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel

2090 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Manila - Guest Room G Hotel Manila - Interior G Hotel Manila - Lobby G Hotel Manila - Cafe Noir G Hotel Manila - Lobby G Hotel Manila - Business Center G Hotel Manila - Suite Room G Hotel Manila - Lobby G Hotel Manila - Suite Room G Hotel Manila - Guest Room G Hotel Manila - Suite Room G Hotel Manila - Guest Room G Hotel Manila - Business Center G Hotel Manila - Bathroom G Hotel Manila - Restaurant G Hotel Manila - Entrance
G Hotel Manila - Bathroom G Hotel Manila - Suite Room G Hotel Manila - Lobby G Hotel Manila - Cafe Noir G Hotel Manila - Reception G Hotel Manila - Deluxe G Hotel Manila - Exterior G Hotel Manila - Suite Room G Hotel Manila - Lobby G Hotel Manila - Guest Room G Hotel Manila - Lobby G Hotel Manila - Lobby
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (18)
Sort by:
Scott H. Families with young children Australia, January 10, 2014
Sensational hotel known to few

Location is awesome, finish is great and staff are very friendly
9.3
This is a great boutique hotel in a great area (Roxas Blvd near Malate). The furnishings and finishes are great. The buffet breakfast was huge (and to ourselves). Everyone of the staff were well trained and friendly. I could not recommend this hotel more. I noticed that some of the other comments note traffic noise from the main road, but honestly it was not an issue at all. It's a little pricey for alcohol and food, but other than that, absolutely no complaints.
Patricia A. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2013
A Chic and elegant G hotel

Best things in this is hotel are their very attentive friendly staff, conveniently located in nearby attractions of the city and comfy bed
8
Super attentive and friendly staff, love the room with their comfy bed and sheets. However I was not satisfied with their buffet breakfast, it was more like food for lunch time... but as a whole the hotel is great.
Genevieve V. Families with young children Philippines, October 20, 2013
happy

far to someone i know
10
happy being stay in this hotel because im with my son
Revelina B. Families with young children Philippines, June 16, 2013
Friendly staff

Fast Check-in/out, friendly staff
6.7
Our room is quite small, low ceiling. Defective mini ref in room although i've reported to the customer service immediate replacement was done, however replacement was also defective. Bed is quite hard (there's a protrude hard object inside the bed). Breakfast is buffet, but food display has no label what type of food/sauces/bread/ being displayed. Staff in the cafe needs improvement when it comes to dealing with customer. The staff in the reception/lobby are very much attentive and polite...
Kimberly G. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2012
Love the Interior Design

interior design, excellent service
7.7
we checked in at nighttime; therefore, all the mosquitoes were flying around. but we requested for insect spray and the staff promptly attended to our needs. the bed was great to sleep at. we checked in the hotel for our wedding preps, and the suite was spacious. we were free to bring in food from outside which was a very good thing. and there were no charges for photo ops inside the hotel unlike other hotels around. overall, our stay was good. food was great. and the staff were excellent. thanks g hotel!
Jennifer B. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2012
Modern interior

Location
5.7
Booked a room for three but apparently that was a room with 2 single beds that can accomodate 3 persons. The room w veranda was nice though. Good for business traveller. There are other hotels in the same price range with better faciliies.
Meriam R. Families with young children Philippines, March 22, 2012
Nice hotel

The lobby
8.3
The hotel is nice, the staff are friendly if you need something they are there to assist you immediately. Only one thing i observed the towel that they give to us in the room was too old already, the color of the towel is not anymore white its look like off-white. I think they must to give to the guest a new one or not that old one..anyway i enjoyed my stay, my kids was so happy flashing in the pool...
Glenda N. Families with young children Philippines, November 18, 2011
ok location but needs refurbishment

fast check-in
6
location is along roxas blvd and very near aristocrat restaurant (just a few minutes walk). although the walk was not a well-lighted path, especially in the evening, we just took a taxi back. taxis along roxas blvd are rip-offs. from g hotel to us embassy, we paid , quite expensive. breakfast selection is minimal, some are edible, the others are probably placed there just to widen the selection. beds are old, the one we got, room 206- bed sinks when we lie down (and i'm only 116 lbs). bathroom is big and spacious but the tiles and grout have mildew on them. water is not hot at all. this hotel is ok for a 1 night stay. but for the rate i got, i should have just booked at diamond hotel just a couple of blocks away. i chose this because it was described as a boutique hotel- nothing inside the hotel suggests that at all.
Shopping Tip: SM Mall of Asia is accessible by taxi. Food choices and entertainment for kids are aplenty.
Benson B. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2011
Good location with big rooms

The pool is open 24 hrs or so we thought since there is no one at the pool area
7
Great location,close to Mall of Asia but not so nice area. You can see an abandoned building by your bathroom cr and it really looks scary. We got a room with a window but can't see a thing since a building lies beside it not more than 2 meters apart.
Colin C. Families with young children Australia, May 7, 2011
Good location but a little bit noisy

Friendly staff, nice view of Manila bay, clean room
8.3
Our room was upgraded to a suite room on the 2dn floor with a balcony facing to Manila bay. Clean and bright room with a nice view from the window but a lot of traffic noise since the room was facing to a busy main road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel ManilaG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - InteriorG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Business CenterG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - Business CenterG Hotel Manila - BathroomG Hotel Manila - RestaurantG Hotel Manila - EntranceG Hotel Manila - BathroomG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - ReceptionG Hotel Manila - DeluxeG Hotel Manila - ExteriorG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - ReceptionG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - ExteriorG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - BuffetG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - ExteriorG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - Room AmenitiesG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - ToiletriesG Hotel Manila - Room AmenitiesG Hotel Manila - ToiletriesG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - InteriorG Hotel Manila - InteriorG Hotel Manila - EntranceG Hotel Manila - BathtubG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - Guest RoomG Hotel Manila - LobbyG Hotel Manila - Suite RoomG Hotel Manila - DeluxeG Hotel Manila - EntranceG Hotel Manila - Entrance

Customer Reviews - G Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04