or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

G Hotel

2090 Roxas Boulevard, Malate, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

G Hotel Manila - Bathroom Amenities G Hotel Manila - Bathroom Amenities G Hotel Manila - Room Amenities G Hotel Manila - Deluxe Suite G Hotel Manila - Cafe Noir G Hotel Manila - Cafe Noir G Hotel Manila - Cafe Noir G Hotel Manila - Mirage Bar G Hotel Manila - Promenade G Hotel Manila - Promenade G Hotel Manila - Promenade G Hotel Manila - Promenade G Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool G Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool G Hotel Manila - Deluxe Suite G Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room
G Hotel Manila - Deluxe Suite G Hotel Manila - Restaurant G Hotel Manila - Deluxe Suite G Hotel Manila - Business Center G Hotel Manila - G Hotel Promenade G Hotel Manila - Promenade
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
410 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (410)
Sort by:
Yohanne A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2014
Good Value for your Money with Great Services..

Services, Clean Rooms and good working air conditioner
8.3
It was my first time in Manila and G Hotel staff was great.Very courteous pleasant, attentive, i felt very comfortable at G hotel and my girl friend that was with me was treated the same way. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, Good value with Great services.
Michael W. Couples Philippines, May 19, 2014
Disappointing

None to mention
4
Room had a desk for laptop but NO outlet to plug in my laptop, ridiculous. Room service was very poor. Maid service was very poor. I was over charge for my meals from room service. News paper was delivered daily but lighting so poor in room could not read it. Too close to Roxas Blvd(noisy) could not sleep. Will not revisit G Hotel.
Catalina A. Groups Philippines, May 8, 2014
Good value for money.

Location , the staff, quietness
7.3
Aaron E. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2014
The greatest hotel in the world to me!

The Staff, the room, and it's location
10
My stay at the hotel was the greatest I have ever had! The staff made me feel like my comfort was extremely important to them all. I could never express my love for all of the staff for everything thing they did to make my stay so wonderful! Only if the rest of the world hotels could measure up to G-Hotel staff standards of professionalism and customer service. Others don't even come close! I will definitely reccommend G-Hotel to anyone and I will be returning again to stay there.
Roy M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Suitable hotel after long flight

Clean, comfortable with good breakfast.
7.7
This was the first of two stays at this hotel on my trip. The room had a small balcony with a decent view over the bay and Roxas Blvd. the view from the breakfast room on the 7th floor was great while eating breakfast. The breakfast staff were very good and agreed to take pictures of me and the view! Only downside was a business man that held a Skype conference call while at breakfast, not what I needed 1st thing in the morning. Although I had a room on the 5th floor traffic was very noisy especially in the early morning. Overall though a good, clean hotel.
Rodolfo C. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2014
An average hotel

location
5.7
It was an ok hotel except it takes 30 mins for the room to be prepared and it was already 4pm.
Vincent N. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2014
The stay was good but not exceptional

accessible, cool airconditioner, large room
7.3
Good. The room service food was good and the portions were big. The bath towels were old and worn out and you could hear the traffic from the street below and the chatter from the adjacent room. The floor tiles of the hallway and the laminated floors of the room did not make a good impression on me.
Fred S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2014
wonderful little boutique hotel

location, service, rate
8
pleasant as ever. been staying here on and off starting six years ago and were never disappointed
Gerry D. Couples United States of America, March 7, 2014
first this is not a four star hotel.

friendly staff, ociean view, clean room
5.3
I was dissapointed with this hotel.in my openion this not a four star hotel! the room was large and clean but needs updateing. bathroom was very bad. tile floor need repacement. bathtub old and trim worn and looks bad. low water pressure and not enough hot water. the bed was hard and after night sleep my back was hurting. the one good thing about this hotel is the friendly staff.
Roland W. Couples Zimbabwe, March 3, 2014
No hassel, comfortable stay.

The modern design. Friendly, helpful staff. The location right on Manila bay.
8.7
My partner and I had a pleasant stay. The delux room was spacious and modern with a fair view of the bay from the side of the hotel. So was not too close to the Roxas Boulevard. Noise was not an issue from the road, as for one you have the doors closed for the air con. The connection to the internet was good and was one of the best in my travels around the Philippines. The staff would always greet you with a smile and helpful. Easy to get about from the hotel via taxi. Taxis were really cheep not costing more than P150 (US$3) to get around the Malate area. The Mal of Asia, Robinsons Mal and the Manila aquarium were all close to the hotel. Manila China town is well worth the visit, again not too far... picked up some good bargins with some good negotiating. Breakfasts were not to bad and catered for the westner. I would stay again, if I were in the Malate area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

G Hotel Manila - Hotel FacadeG Hotel Manila - Bathroom AmenitiesG Hotel Manila - Bathroom AmenitiesG Hotel Manila - Room AmenitiesG Hotel Manila - Deluxe SuiteG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - Cafe NoirG Hotel Manila - Mirage BarG Hotel Manila - PromenadeG Hotel Manila - PromenadeG Hotel Manila - PromenadeG Hotel Manila - PromenadeG Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolG Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolG Hotel Manila - Deluxe SuiteG Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomG Hotel Manila - Deluxe SuiteG Hotel Manila - RestaurantG Hotel Manila - Deluxe SuiteG Hotel Manila - Business CenterG Hotel Manila - G Hotel PromenadeG Hotel Manila - Promenade

Customer Reviews - G Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06