or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gabriel Guest House

Near Kamat Holiday Homes, Opp Tarcar Wine Shop, Gaura Vaddo, Calangute, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Exterior Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Buffet Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Standard Room Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Standard Room Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Nearby Beach Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Garden Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Guest Room Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Exterior Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Restaurant Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Balcony Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Buffet Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Balcony/Terrace Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Bathroom Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Exterior Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Bathroom Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Bathroom
Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Entrance Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Surroundings Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Bathroom Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Exterior Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Entrance Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Balcony/Terrace Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Bathroom Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Entrance Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Balcony/Terrace Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Reception Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Bathroom Gabriel Guest House North Goa - Guest Room
Area: Calangute Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Amit K. Couples India, May 28, 2014
Average

1. AC was good; 2. Nearer to Beach; 3. Centrally located
5
Stay was average. There were red ants on the bed, which we use to get rid off every day before going to sleep. Cockroaches were also available in the toilet. Room service was limited. No Wifi was available due to maintenance.
Bharathy R. Groups India, December 2, 2013
it was horrible

there is nothing good about it. oh no, there is one. check out.
2
no hot water. ugly, smelling washroom. leaking toilet. bad, money minded host who doesn't value his customers.
Kay P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2013
Good location.

Clean, Comfortable, and close to the beach.
6
This Guest House is pretty close to the beach and it was comfortable/clean. However there are 2 reasons i would not recommend it or book it again myself. 1st there is no WiFi unless you pay for it........WiFi is free the world over.... 2nd there is no hot showers.
Santosh S. Couples India, January 13, 2013
Very sick & sorry experience

proximity to the beach
2
It wa one of the worst experiences ever, there was no arrangement of drinking water in the room, no hot water, had to search for the room boy to get the water who was not co-operative at all, when we went to the restaurant we were informed that the cook has ggone out so no food. I wont recommend this sad hotel to neone. Rooms are also not clean with plenty of mosquitos.
Hotel Feature Tip: Worst hotel
Jaganathan M. Groups India, December 17, 2012
Its a Budget hotel

Hotel is near by beach , they will arrange the transport
7.7
Regan B. Couples India, December 10, 2012
Avoid..pathetic service..absolute wate of money

Ill treating staff who only cares for their money
2
Toilets are broken..there are dirty pigs in the compound..swearing staffs...not a single electric point..was not even able to charge my mobile..and top of this..they are not even slightly courteous to their guests. Strict no no.. I wish i could get my refund..
Travel tip: Avoid..u will get much better rooms at a lesser cost..
Siva C. Families with young children India, April 26, 2012
Only if you are very very budget conscious

proximity to beach
5.7
when we landed at this place by 2:00pm,the young owner seemed taken aback seeing us.forgot to invite or greet us,took our id cards and vanished. the room was ok.nothing to complain about.nor anything to praise about. the toilet needed a lot,lot of water to flush.but if the owners are not bothered,why should we?beware, if you are a bit too much on the heavier side,the toilet may be troublesome. by 10:30 am next morning,the owner tracked us somehow, on the calangute road,only to "inform" that we are past our check-out time ,and again vanished riding his scooter.{we were the only one occupants of that guest house!!}and we checked out around by 11:00 am. i have been to goa numerous times.i always felt goa filled with friendly and happy people.but these people were different.i don't mean to say they were rude or anything.but somehow we felt as though we were 'unwanted guests' at gabriel's.no hellos.no thanks.no smiles.very odd for a place in goa. summarily,for a thousand rupees,it is a nice little place very near to the beach.but for a couple of hundreds more,you may get a nicer place.depends on how you look at those couple of hundred rupees.
Evija S. Solo travelers Latvia, January 21, 2012
Good location, noisy

Not far from sea
6.3
nice, colorful guesthouse. good location- not far from sea and small shops on the street. very noisy surroundings in daytime and night. nice small private balcony. no hot water in shower at daytime.
Vijaya K. Couples India, January 21, 2012
good location but bad rooms

good location near the beach
5.3
food not upto the mark for the charges collected room old fashioned bath room smelly
Sima R. Couples Sweden, January 19, 2012
Nice place and helpful staff

very close to sea
8
I happy to stay in this guesthouse, they were very helpful and nice. The rum was simple but clean and it was only some minutes to the sea. We had bike and it was quiet area but close to shop and resturant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See Old Goa

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gabriel Guest House North GoaGabriel Guest House North Goa - ExteriorGabriel Guest House North Goa - BuffetGabriel Guest House North Goa - Standard RoomGabriel Guest House North Goa - Standard RoomGabriel Guest House North Goa - Nearby BeachGabriel Guest House North Goa - GardenGabriel Guest House North Goa - Guest RoomGabriel Guest House North Goa - ExteriorGabriel Guest House North Goa - RestaurantGabriel Guest House North Goa - BalconyGabriel Guest House North Goa - BuffetGabriel Guest House North Goa - Balcony/TerraceGabriel Guest House North Goa - BathroomGabriel Guest House North Goa - ExteriorGabriel Guest House North Goa - BathroomGabriel Guest House North Goa - BathroomGabriel Guest House North Goa - EntranceGabriel Guest House North Goa - SurroundingsGabriel Guest House North Goa - BathroomGabriel Guest House North Goa - ExteriorGabriel Guest House North Goa - EntranceGabriel Guest House North Goa - Balcony/TerraceGabriel Guest House North Goa - BathroomGabriel Guest House North Goa - EntranceGabriel Guest House North Goa - Balcony/TerraceGabriel Guest House North Goa - ReceptionGabriel Guest House North Goa - BathroomGabriel Guest House North Goa - Guest RoomGabriel Guest House North Goa - Guest RoomGabriel Guest House North Goa - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Gabriel Guest House, North Goa

AS-AGWEB-3B04