Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gaddis Luxor Hotel - Suites and Apartment

3 Khalid Ibn El Walid Street, Luxor, Luxor, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Luxor Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Sun N. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
short stint at Gaddis luxor

Nothing good to commend.
generally ok. Nothing much to shout about, and nothing much too terrible. breakfast was very very simple and plain, room is not in its tip top condition. We switched room 3 times to get a room with working heater, shower and door lock.
Report this review
Kingsley C. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2013
Life made easy!!!

Comfort, location, staff
A very pleasing one - from the moment I requested to visit a friend who was already staying their till the moment I said goodbye to the wonderful staff members, I had an absolute ball! From the odd meal in the restaurant to a few lively drinks whilst watching the start of the revolution in early July, all staff members were extremely helpful but more importantly, were very keen to talk and enjoy life whilst also discussing the deeper issues that Egypt currently faces. In shallah, I will be back!
Report this review
William F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Well Located With Friendly Staff

This Hotel was exceptional value for money. The room was large and clean. The drinks and food available were wide ranging and also good value for money.
I was pleased with this choice of Hotel. It is not Luxurious- but perfectly adequate. Well situated for the town and sites. The receptiuon staff as well as thgose in the bar and breakfast are were helpful and welcoming. I would certainly return again for a vist if I was in Luxor on a budget.
Report this review
Chung W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
no special, not very cheap

have swimming pool view
not close to the train station lobby is dark room is ok toilet is nice
Report this review
Wang D. Couples China, December 27, 2012
A 15-dollar-hotel.

Swimming pool.wifi in the room.
at that price it is perfect with hot water and even breakfast.but if you pay for more than 15dollars you would definitely be disappointed about the room.i was surprised by how awful the room was.it was kinda dirty n we didnt dare sleeping without clothes on.no toillet paper,no pillow n took forever to check in.the shampoo reminded me of 1990s China n one night no hot water the other night no cold water.also the shower room was stucked so the water was everywhere. Usually around 200egyption pounds could get you a good hotel coz 4or 5star hotels only cost around 250-400 during this time of the year.this one should never be this expensive.
Report this review
Guillermo B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2012
Good location for a good price

Close to Luxor Temple and the marketplace behind it
The hotel room was clean and a good bargain for a night. I was turned off when upon entering the lobby to check-in I was immediately approached by a gentleman offering me tours aggressively. Apparently he was a friend of the hotel management. This sort of thing is very typical in Egypt. Breakfast was ok. The Wi-fi was good
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minute walk north to Luxor temple. Check out the souq (Market) behind the temple
Report this review
Guillermo B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2012
Decent hotel near Luxor Temple

Located along a lively part of town
The Gaddis was clean. The staff spoke ok English. There was a man friendly with the management who was in the lobby and offered me tours around the area while I was being checked-in. The wi-fi was reliable. There were a number of shops and even a couple pubs very near to the hotel
Nightlife Tip: There were two pubs very near the hotel. I checked out Murphy's Irish pub only two blocks away where you can watch football and enjoy a pint and no one is hassling you to buy anything, which is rare in Egypt
Report this review
Mihai D. Families with older children Romania, November 28, 2012
Good hotel, helpful staff

Decent hotel, fair location, good price
I cancelled my reservation in the allotted time, but Agoda tried to charge me one day by using Japanese/Chinese time instead of local time. The customer service was not helpful, but the hotel was very nice and accepted my voucher three days late! For this I really appreciate them and we closed our eyes at any possible problems. It seems that it saw better days, a member of the Royal family visited once for a few minutes many years ago - they have a letter and pictures to prove it. The pool is nice, the breakfast and Internet are good, the staff polite and pleasant. The tub in the bathroom could be cleaner. Overall this is three stars only by Egyptian standards, but this a problem with all the hotels in Egypt as far as I can tell.
Travel tip: Mr. Ramadan, taxi driver in front of the hotel speaks good English and is reliable and has decent prices.
Report this review
John L. Couples South Korea, November 8, 2012
Horrible Service, below 3 star rooms, no wifi

Horrible service at hotel, arrived and they said sold out even though i had a reservation so they sent me to another hotel for one night..I had to contact my tour guide to let him know of this change and they charged me for the phone call??!! To say sorry for the problem he sent up a try of food while i was out when i had a do not disturb sign on the door??!! It was sitting all day and cold by the time i arrived at night. Horrible service. I think people who wrote for this hotel are being paid to write the reviews. The rooms are 2 star at most and not a 3 star especially at this price in Egypt! Wifi does not work in the rooms, only on the balcony with weak signal, and all rooms are pool view!!when you arrive it stinks of horse carp due to them ouside. TI
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: TIP take the bus to Karnak in front of hotel must transfer once, .50cents Egyptian poundsPP(9 cents USD), make sure to give them exact change or they will not give you change unless you ask for it back. All the taxi drives and hustlers will tell you no local bus or tell you its far from Karnack, its not true trust me, the regular Egyptian people are really nice and not trying to get money from you, just stand out on the main street and yell Karnack when a mini bus is loading people. They will say yes or no, but you will have to change bus at the Novohotel circle.. Taxis is try to charge you 20-30 pounds. at most you should pay 5 Egyptians pounds for a private taxi at most..
Report this review
Mohamed R. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 9, 2012
great staff

nice place to stay and staff werw wonderful. it is close t every thing and yet quite place to stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.