Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 57 reviews
Above average 6.0
Based on 43 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Mohamed R.
Netherlands
October 21, 2012
great staff
staff
nice place to stay and staff werw wonderful. it is close t every thing and yet quite place to stay.

Marina
Germany
March 08, 2015
Absolut nicht empfehlenswert!
Gut beschrieben, jedoch stimmt nichts davon. Völlig dreckig, nicht nur das Zimmer, sondern auch das Hotel. Geduscht haben wir nicht, da völlig verkeimt. Lieber hungern als dort zu essen. Mehr Personal...

Alessandra
Egypt
January 24, 2015
Passable
Lo staff pomeridiano/notturno della reception molto efficente
Non era come da descrizione sopratutto le camere, bagni fatiscenti, aria condizionata non funzionante, no acqua calda per la doccia

Ming N.
Malaysia
September 05, 2012
the hotel is ok
the hotel is ok
the overall experience is ok i suppose friendly staffs

Deon K.
Australia
August 27, 2012
Worth considerably more than the price
Professional management well above the price paid
Great facilities, clean rooms and professional staff.

Valter
Italy
January 23, 2015
Mai più nella mia vita
L'unica persone gentile : la ragazza alla reception !
Camera, personale indisponente, ho chiesto una camomilla e non c'era!, non c'era riscaldamento in camera , eravamo in due ed in bagno c'era solo asciugamani per 1 ,e nonostante tutto ciò ...

Anonymous
Netherlands
May 14, 2015
had het naar
vriendelijk personeel, schoonzwembad

Tsubokawa D.
Japan
August 02, 2012
Like with many Egyptian hotels, they try...
At the end of long road of decent hotels.
it was a resort type hotel catering for budget western travellers and relatively well off muslim tourists.

ariana K.
United States
July 17, 2012
easy stay
good AC, big room
This is a great value (we got a deal booking through an online saver site). Our room had great AC, a good shower, a little sitting area, a balcony, a small tv, nicely painted walls and was quite clean and pleasant. Get a deal online and enjoy a quiet stay there with help from staff as you enjoy Luxor

Thaísa
Brazil
October 07, 2015
Maior porcaria que já vi
De absolutamente nada. O hotel é inundo e encardido. Disseram no booking.com que aceitavam cartão, mas não aceitaram e tivemos um grande problema por isso. Meu conselho? Fique longe
Tudo no hotel é um lixo. Atendimento péssimo, nojento, falam que oferecem certos serviços, mas não oferecem. Não dá pra acreditar que esta porcaria está no booking.com.

Mohamed
Egypt
January 15, 2016
محمد سلام
الهدواء داخل المكان والتعاون
يحتاج الى أعادة صيانة للمرافق

ariana K.
United States
July 17, 2012
unexpected second stay was just as nice
staff was so helpful!
This time we had a problem getting a train out of luxor on planned day (go at 8am for same day AC tickets!) and staff kindly let us hang around pool while we sorted out our plans. Better yet was the kindness of the staff. All in all, they helped us so much while we were there, planning our day trips and give advice about how to move around. Sure, it's an older family establishment and the restaurant and pool aren't too contemporary (and to be honest though they are trying breakfast misses the mark), but its a budget stay in a good location with willing staff and everything you will need while you are in Luxor (AC, a good shower, a nile view from the roof, and a place to hide out from the relentless touts ;)

Justus W.
Singapore
July 02, 2012
Good value for money
Really affordable
Rooms were satisfactory. The shower gave us some problems, even after it was supposedly fixed. Karaoke on Tuesday night was fun. We left around 12 midnight, and I think it went on till the wee hours, but couldn't really hear much from our rooms, so it was alright. The lower floors probably were not as lucky. Breakfast was okay.

احمد
Egypt
July 26, 2015
فندق جميل وسعره معقول
حمام السباح جميل جدا
لا يوجد

Fadi
Egypt
April 20, 2015
موقع عادى فندق بسيط خدمه...
سعر مقابل الخدمه الواي فاي
سرير ضيق نلفاز سىء غرف غير طله علي النيل

Justus W.
Singapore
July 02, 2012
Great value for money!
Really cheap
managed to get some good deals on agoda, and thus got this stay really cheaply. the staff were generally friendly and helpful, room cleaners folded our towels into swans, which was nice (probably because we did tip them a little)

Pauline D.
France
June 14, 2012
Nicely located hotel
Location, price
We only stayed for one night. The hotel has free wifi. Breakfast isn't great but you can't ask much for this price.

Anonymous
Egypt
January 21, 2015
الاسؤا علي الطلاق
قريب من المطار سعر الغرفه
كل شي لا يوجد نظافه لا مياه ساخنه لا مكيف لا مراتب مريحه السرير اسفنج ضعيف كانك نايم علي الخشب الاكل سئ وحامض ولا يصلح للاكل والاسره وملايات السرير والبطانيه لاتصلح للاستخدام الحيواني الفندق محتاج ...

Abdulghani
Saudi Arabia
September 10, 2014
Good
جيد
فاضي لم يسكنه غيري

Laura M.
United States
April 16, 2012
Great Price for Services
kind and flexible staff, pool, cheap clean rooms, no hassle
gaddis is a nice hotel. it is clean and the staff is very willing to help and very flexible. we changed around our reservations, asked to check out at 2 instead of 12 with no complaints from the staff. we even came late to the free breakfast and they served us. on the down side, the free breakfast is not good (but its free which is great for cheap traveling). the hotel is close to luxor temple, but to avoid the cost of a taxi (15-25 le) you might want a closer location. also, the crowd is a bit old. overall it was a lovely stay.