Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gading Guesthouse

Prawirotaman 1 no.9, Kota Gede, Yogyakarta, Indonesia 55153 (Show on map)

Book now!

Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Guest Room Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Guest Room Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Guest Room Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Guest Room Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Interior Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Guest Room Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Interior Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Interior Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Interior Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Exterior Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Interior Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Interior Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Exterior Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Guest Room Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Bathroom
Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Bathroom Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Interior Gading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool
Area: Kota Gede Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 33 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Antonius J. Groups Indonesia, August 17, 2015
need improvement for room readiness

in the downtown, quite cheap, comfort room
7
Report this review
Matthijs D. Couples Netherlands, August 4, 2015
Lacking. Avoid.
5.7
Questionable hygiene. Rooms not cleaned during our 4 night stay. Airport drop off service did not show up, despite confirming twice. Breakfast simply not served as cook had not shown up (twice)
Report this review
Diana K. Families with young children Indonesia, May 3, 2015
Bad Experience

friendly staff, good location, the pool
5.3
I hope my review can improve the hotel service. We reserved 6 rooms for 3D2N (May 1-3). Before we arrive I called the staff to make sure everything is going well and others experience will not happen to us. But unfortunately it still happens to us. It happened on May 3 in the morning, shower in room #1 and 2 were not working. The electricity in room 2 was off since the night before (May 2). We told the staff and yes, they respond it quickly, but unfortunately not solved the problems. The pool was clean and in good condition. The staff need to improve the cleanliness the area of the room (bathroom, washtuffel, wallpaper, ceiling, and so on). The breakfast should has variety not only fried rice. The hotel management should have a satisfaction survey in each room and following up the customer concern.
Report this review
Radityo A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2014
worst experience, no water at night
3.3
What others said about bad things of this hotel, we understand it now. Totally worst nightmare ever for us. We planned to stay 20 days there, but we've checked out at 6th day, moved to another available hotel. The reason is, there's no water at night and no staff at all, except security guard. And this happened from 2nd day of our stay at random time, mostly at night. Breakfast? They said will be ready at 7-9am, but during this time, no activity at all in the restaurant. We already complained to the staff, but still no change. Finally we decided to check out of the hotel and ask for refund. One of locals said this problem happened long time until now. So, think before decide.
Report this review
Tugana P. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2014
It was a fun experience. Jogjakarta is awesome

Pool Inexpensive Neat
6
It was nice. Good design. Enlarge the bathroom, please.
Report this review
Jean-Sebastien C. Couples Canada, May 27, 2014
We pay too much for wa

h
4.7
Report this review
Wing C. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
disappointed

friendly staff
4.7
No hot water. no wifi. Toilet rather run rundown. no wardrobe. not even clothes hanger. no place to hang washed laundry.
Report this review
Anet A. Groups Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Recommended Budget Hotel in Touristy Area

Good Location, Good Price and Attentive Staff
7.7
Overall its a very pleasant stay! I like the nice small hotel with its bright and modern rooms. It is newly renovated and have all the basic things you look for. The staffs is also really nice and attentive. Its worth the price and I recommend Guest House Gading for budget travelling in Jogja! I would've extend my stay, but its full :) Guesthouse Gading is located in Prawirotaman, near Kota Gede and Keraton, a touristy area where there's a lot of hotels, restaurants, and tour and travels. Prawirotaman can be reached with TransJogja Bus (only around 10 minutes walk from a halte) as well as taxi, becak and others. The area is also very quite and comfortable, but also near to center of attractions such as Keraton and Kota Gede. One suggestion for Guesthouse Gading: Improving the Hotel pool and its water quality.
Report this review
Muhamad H. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
horrible

comfort mattress and refrigerator
4.7
The room was small but matress was comfortable. Also has a refrigerator. Staffs are friendly. We stayed for 5 nights and its very discomfort when there was no wardrobe to keep or hang your cloths. Shower water pressure in the room was very slow and the nightmare began couple of days before we checked out when there was no water supply at all. We had to used the toilet next to the pool to piss etc. since no water in our room. In fact we didn't have shower for 2 days! The hotel informed us it was due to the problem of water tanker but they didn' t do anything to help us. Also there were construction works during daytime next door building. It was so noisy during day time. I won't come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Victor M. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2013
Pleasant stay

Location, Food and Service
7.7
It was a pleasant stay a comfortable room though a bit tiny but reasonable enough for a quality nights rest. Parking was just an issue for us because we drove from Jakarta and the street where the hotel was to be honest was a bit cramp and busy specially at dinner time. With no parking available for land travelers this was an issue. Everything else is quite good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gading Guesthouse YogyakartaGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Guest RoomGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Guest RoomGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Guest RoomGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Guest RoomGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - InteriorGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Guest RoomGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - InteriorGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - InteriorGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - InteriorGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - ExteriorGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - InteriorGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - InteriorGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - ExteriorGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Guest RoomGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Swimming PoolGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - BathroomGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - BathroomGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - InteriorGading Guesthouse Yogyakarta - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Gading Guesthouse, Yogyakarta

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07