or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gajapuri Resort & Spa

19/19 Moo 4, T.Koh Chang, King Amphur, Kai Bae Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Beach Front Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Beach Front Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Beach Restaurant & Bar Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Entrance Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest Room Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Bathroom Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Bathroom Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest Room Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Restaurant Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest Room Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest Room Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest Room Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Exterior Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest Room Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Bathroom Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Beach
Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Exterior Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest Room Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Exterior Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Exterior Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Bathroom Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest Room Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Bathroom Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest Room Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - View Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Exterior
Area: Kai Bae Beach Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
288 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (288)
Sort by:
Philip J. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2014
Peace and quiet.

Superb villa, amazing pool, excellent location
9
This is a fantastic hotel. Best hotel on Koh Chang and I have stayed in many. Peace and quiet.
Bjorn H. Couples Sweden, March 16, 2014
Good 3-star hotel to 4-star price

Quiet location, nice swimming pools and a decent breakfast
6
The resort has a newly built section and an old section. We stayed in the old section in a relatively large bungalow with a small pool. The room was poorly maintained. We had issues with the toilet and AC, the latter stopped functioning the last night and we were too tired to change house. The little pool was nice, staff was good and food was also OK. The price was on the high side for the standard offered, even with the normal Agoda discount.
Steve R. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
Quiet, clean and relaxing

Location, breakfast, comfort
8
Nice quiet hotel, which doesn't really cater for children particularly in the newer rooms recently built. Nice new beachside restaurant. Excellent breakfasts. Recommended if you want to relax at the pool or wander along a quiet beach.
Patrick O. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Perfect relaxing resort

Comfort, quiet, ocean front
9
From the welcome on arrival our stay at Gajapuri was wonderful. Relaxing atmosphere, quiet, clean spacious very comfortable room, great swimming pools. Great in house dining at the restaurant overlooking the beach. This was our second stay and will not be our last.
Emma G. Couples Sweden, January 7, 2014
The stay was ok. Good rooms. Poor breakfast.

Room, pool, sea.
5.3
Davide T. Couples Italy, January 5, 2014
Relax and good sleep

ecological architecture, beautiful garden near the sea, central position
8.7
The first night we have been in the room 117 that is a particular room under the breakfast kitchen of the main bulding. That was the worst point of our stay in the Gajapuri. The room is old and smells of mold. Inside the room you also have an hydro, and many extras like dvd player etc. but ultimately the room does not show up well, especially from the outside and the value for money was very bad. We ask to change the room and the staff was very nice to find a better solution to a wooden ecological hut (like the 90% of the room of gajapuri) and finally we began to be happy of our room. Very clean, big bed, beautiful shower and toilet the room is all made ​​of natural wood and I enjoyed it very much because it is a way of building sustainable. Thanks to the staff always ready to answer our questions. We also attended the New Year's Eve dinner which was wonderful with an abundance of food of all kinds. I hope to come back to Gajapuri resort in the future.
Tsang C. Couples Hong Kong, December 6, 2013
An excellent hotel with very helpful staff

Helpful staff, nice restaurant, comfortable room
9
Mark A. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
Best hotel in Kai Bae

Lovely room, on beach, Friendly staff
9
So this appeared to be the nicest place to stay by miles if you are in Kai Bae. The rooms are very nice, the gardens are lovely and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately at the moment (End Oct 13) there is building going on all around the hotel (both to the side and behind it) which is causing some noise in areas during the daytime. Luckily we were moved, but if it is full you might not be so lucky! However, the place to the side seems to be nearing completion, so this might be completed before christmas, so one source of noise may stop soon. Also the hotel are giving you some money back to spend at the restaurant/bar by way of compensation & apology. The more you have spent the more you get back to spend. We had a superior so got 300/day back, delux got 450/day etc. Koh Chang is not that amazing, we found it too developed (but the beach right at the bottom is lovely during the daytime), but probably nicer than much of the other places closer to Bangkok. By the sound of it if you have time it is probably worth spending the extra time going to Koh Kut to see if that is nicer?
Heiko L. Families with older children Germany, October 24, 2013
Nice resort at the beach and in central location

directly at the beach, central location, good rooms
7.7
We had a Pool Villa which was very spaceous and with a nice pool. The beach is extemely small but there is nice shaddow under the trees so you can spend a while there. Breakfast is average but OK. Great location as you just need a few minutes walk into the village. Be aware that the resort is currently expanding, so there is quite some noise at the front side of the resort. Othwerwise we can strongly recommend this hotel.
Zahrah A. Couples Canada, October 19, 2013
Breathtakingly Relaxing

Ambience, Accomodation, Food
8.3
Our stay at Gajapuri Resort was absolutely breathtaking. It was very private, one on one, with nature surrounding us & the beach cleansing our body, mind & soul from the stress of urban hustle bustle. Our room with jaccuzi, was very well equipped and superbly comfortable. The staff were very friendly and the restaurants also had a quality menu to offer. Access to ATM's, convenient stores, restaurants, transport, massage parlors etc was very flexible as all where available just in the vicinity. All in all, we had an amazing break at Gajapuri and will always remember our good time there. Definitely would like to go back in the near future if opportunity arises. Wish all the best to Gajapuri Resort and its team!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gajapuri Resort & Spa Koh ChangGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Beach FrontGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Beach FrontGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Beach Restaurant & BarGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - EntranceGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BathroomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BathroomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - RestaurantGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ExteriorGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BathroomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BeachGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ExteriorGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Swimming PoolGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ExteriorGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ExteriorGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BathroomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BathroomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ViewGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - ExteriorGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BathroomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - RestaurantGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - BathroomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Guest RoomGajapuri Resort & Spa Koh Chang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08