Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Gaju Suite Hotel

Thamel Street, Everest Bank - A One Business Complex, Bhagwatisthan, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Corridor Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Corridor Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Corridor Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Bathroom Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room
Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Lift and Corridor
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 444 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (444)
Sort by:
Voon C. Groups Singapore, April 23, 2015
Comfortable

Excellent staff, good location, clean
8
We (two girls) stayed here for 4 nights. 2 nights in a deluxe room and another 2 separate nights in the suite with kitchenette. My recommendation is to pay a little more for the suite. Some of the rooms are newer than the other, so ask for the newer rooms. The staff is very friendly and they recognised us the moment we came back for the third night and registered us without needing us to produce identification. I hope they are safe from the earthquake. The rooms are generally clean. Some of the windows / electronics might not work, so check them before you settle in. Staff is quick to respond to your needs. Food is nice and they have a different band playing every night in the rooftop restaurant. Not very expensive, the price is comparable to the other restaurants found in the same area. So if you are worried about safety (shops generally close after 8pm), you can have your dinner there and enjoy the music. Location is slightly away from the hippiest section of Thamel. So it's quieter but still safe (try to get back before 9pm as all shops around the hotel will be closed by then).
Report this review
Voon C. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2015
Comfortable

Excellent Staff, Good Location, Safe
8
We (two girls) stayed here for 4 nights. 2 nights in a deluxe room and another 2 separate nights in the suite with kitchenette. My recommendation is to pay a little more for the suite. Some of the rooms are newer than the other, so ask for the newer rooms. The staff is very friendly and they recognised us the moment we came back for the third night and registered us without needing us to produce identification. I hope they are safe from the earthquake. The rooms are generally clean. Some of the windows / electronics might not work, so check them before you settle in. Staff is quick to respond to your needs. Food is nice and they have a different band playing every night in the rooftop restaurant. Not very expensive, the price is comparable to the other restaurants found in the same area. So if you are worried about safety (shops generally close after 8pm), you can have your dinner there and enjoy the music. Location is slightly away from the hippiest section of Thamel. So it's quieter but still safe (try to get back before 9pm as all shops around the hotel will be closed by then).
Report this review
Maurice S. Couples Australia, April 21, 2015
still a good value hotel

location, staff performance, breakfast
8.3
We stayed in Gaju Hotel last year and it impressed us as a good value hotel, so when we come again to Kathmandu this year we choose to stay there again. It still maintains it's reputation. We enjoy the friendliness and efficiency of all the staff. The room still well maintained and We specially like their breakfast spread, it's not extensive but much to our liking.
Report this review
Paulina L. Couples United States of America, April 21, 2015
Decent hotel, nice for nepal

Decor, drinks in the bar, and decent beds
7.3
Bathrooms are not that nice but clean, the room was comfortable, the drinks in the bar are good, above average 3 star hotel.
Report this review
Ho S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 18, 2015
Nice hotel with good breakfast provided

Tidy,close to shopping area,good dining
9.3
Report this review
Voon C. Groups Singapore, April 18, 2015
Comfortable

Excellent Staff, Good Location, Safe
8
We (two girls) stayed here for 4 nights. 2 nights in a deluxe room and another 2 separate nights in the suite with kitchenette. My recommendation is to pay a little more for the suite. Some of the rooms are newer than the other, so ask for the newer rooms. The staff is very friendly and they recognised us the moment we came back for the third night and registered us without needing us to produce identification. I hope they are safe from the earthquake. The rooms are generally clean. Some of the windows / electronics might not work, so check them before you settle in. Staff is quick to respond to your needs. Food is nice and they have a different band playing every night in the rooftop restaurant. Not very expensive, the price is comparable to the other restaurants found in the same area. So if you are worried about safety (shops generally close after 8pm), you can have your dinner there and enjoy the music. Location is slightly away from the hippiest section of Thamel. So it's quieter but still safe (try to get back before 9pm as all shops around the hotel will be closed by then).
Report this review
Yothin K. Solo travelers Thailand, April 18, 2015
Good location, just only their internet isnt good

Location service and room
7.7
Overall are good
Report this review
Cheuk M. Groups Hong Kong, April 14, 2015
great hotel at themal area

friendly staff. great food. clean hotel
9.7
we as a group of 5 stayed 1 night on 13 April. We initially booked 1 x 2 bedrooms apartment and 1 x twin deluxe. As it was the Nepalese new year eve, the staff were afraid of the noisy environment from the bar at 5/F, they ended up gave us 2 x 1 bedroom apartment and 1 twin deluxe instead at 3/F. Rooms are clean and big. Staff are great and helpful as even one of our friends have to Check out late in the evening, they still provide great assistance to help her out.
Report this review
Yogie C. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2015
WORTH OF MONEY

NICE LOCATION WITH GOOD BREAKFAST
8
Report this review
Kay Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
A gem in Kathmandu

Great location, spacious room, and helpful staff
10
We had a warm welcome from the staff late at night. Then, surprised by such a spacious room with everything we need. The next morning, we enjoyed a delicious breakfast in their artistic restaurant. Front staff also helped us to arrange our transportation efficiently. We stayed three nights there.On our last day there, they were so flexible to let us keep our luggage in one of our rooms so we were able to freshen up ourselves before we headed for the airport. You just can't ask for more! Oh, and I felt really safe there. They had security guards who greeted you as soon as you approached the stairway or the elevator!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - CorridorGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - CorridorGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - CorridorGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe BathroomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Lift and CorridorGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Studio BathroomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - 1 Bedroom SuiteGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - 1 Bedroom SuiteGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - 1 Bedroom SuiteGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe BathroomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Restaurant ReceptionGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - DeluxeGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - 1 Bedroom SuiteGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - DeluxeGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - DeluxeGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - DeluxeGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Ensuite BathroomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Studio RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Studio RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Studio Room (Bedroom & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Studio Room (Bedroom & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Studio Room (Bedroom & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Studio Room (Bedroom & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Studio Bathroom Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Studio Room (1 Bedroom & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (1 Bedroom Kitchen & Living)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (2 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (2 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (2 Bedroom Living & Kitchen)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment  Ensuite BathroomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - DeluxeGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment (Bathroom)Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Studio Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment - 1 BedroomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment - 1 BedroomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Apartment - 2 BedroomsGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - DeluxeGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment - 2 BedroomsGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment - 2 BedroomsGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment - 2 BedroomsGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment - 2 BedroomsGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Apartment - 2 BedroomsGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Bathroom Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Bathroom Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Bathroom Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - BathroomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Reef RestaurantGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Reef RestaurantGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Reef BarGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Reef RestaurantGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Reef RestaurantGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Reef RestaurantGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Reef RestaurantGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - In house Spa & shops and Salon Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Money Exchange Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Beauty Salon Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Beauty Salon Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Beauty Salon Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - SpaGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Jewelry Shop Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Staircase InteriorGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Surrounding - Centrally at Thamel MarketGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - EntranceGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Nearby Thamel CentralGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Nearby SwayambhuGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Nearby Patan Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Nearby Boudha Gaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Guest RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - 2 Bedroom SuiteGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Studio RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - ReceptionGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Studio RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Reception cum LobbyGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Studio RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - ReceptionGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe BathroomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Studio RoomGaju Suite Hotel Kathmandu - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Gaju Suite Hotel, Kathmandu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08