or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galadari Hotel

64 Lotus Road, Colombo World Trade Centre, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Galadari Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Galadari Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Galadari Hotel Colombo - Cafe 64 Galadari Hotel Colombo - View Galadari Hotel Colombo - Exterior Galadari Hotel Colombo - Cafe 64 Galadari Hotel Colombo - Facilities Galadari Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Galadari Hotel Colombo - Reception Galadari Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool Galadari Hotel Colombo - Superior Suite Galadari Hotel Colombo - Superior Suite Galadari Hotel Colombo - Executive Room Galadari Hotel Colombo - Interior Galadari Hotel Colombo - Spa Galadari Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool
Galadari Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galadari Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galadari Hotel Colombo - Superior Suite Galadari Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galadari Hotel Colombo - Executive Room Galadari Hotel Colombo - Executive Room Galadari Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Galadari Hotel Colombo - Food and Beverages Galadari Hotel Colombo - Superior Suite Galadari Hotel Colombo - Superior Suite Galadari Hotel Colombo - Executive Room Galadari Hotel Colombo - Swimming Pool
Area: Colombo World Trade Centre Number of Rooms: 446
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Ibrahim N. Business travelers Maldives, April 4, 2015
the staff & managements realy good

Location/friendly staff/foods
9.3
it was a good day how ever i never use the htl befor this was my first stay,when i request any thing like late chekout etc evrything was possible.
Hjh N. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2015
penginapan kali 4 di galadari

food, location, services
8.7
I love this hotel.
Mohamed S. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, February 19, 2015
basically its good place to stay price is bit high

nice view neet and clean
8
It was good however couldn't sleep well bcs unwated noice and towels are not in good condition
Moneralhalis N. Business travelers Belgium, January 27, 2015
Mr

food view services
10
Mayanthi W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 14, 2015
Staff let down the hotel

Comfortable rooms, Good buffet, Central location
6.3
Staff at galadari are a let down. Starting from the reception where they barely greet guests with a smile. Check in and Check out staff do their jobs but fail to realise that they are in the hospitality industry. I observed one of the counter staff snap at an elderly lady who made inquiries regarding changing some currency, which appalled me. Good luck trying to get some food packed to go - which we needed done as we had an early start one morning. I was transfered 7 times from the reception, to #2, coffee shop, back to the reception, concierge, back to reception and finally the lobby manager. Who included had no clue how to get this done. After wasting all that time, I was asked to come all the way down to place an order where as our friends had gotten it done via the concierge. To cut a long story short - you need to be extremely stern and firm with them to get something done, which was the case for us where they ultimately did sort the order when I threatened to talk to the management and called their bluff. They apologetically said that the hotel was on full capacity and that they had received many complaints from guests inhouse. This however is not an excuse for the lag in service levels and processes neither should it change how staff treat guests. Having stayed at possibly all the 5 star hotels in Colombo, Galadari certainly doesn't live upto to its 5 star claim because of their staff. High time the management did something to train their frontline staff the basics of customer handling - from the doorman to bellboys and counter staff. Disappointing city hotel.
Mohamed R. Couples Maldives, January 2, 2015
good location near beach

beach, staffs and value for money
8.3
Thusantha G. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2015
31st Night at Galadari

Location, Service at the Door
5.3
It was horrible 31st night we ever had. We were being informed that we can book for Gala dinner at the time of check in. But when we went to book, it was sold out. So we have to look for somewhere else to have our dinner, and finally we found a place but not up to the standard we needed outside of Galadari. Galadari should give their residence a priority to have dinner inside the hotel instead of outsiders to have dine in. Also when we went for the breakfast on 1st jan 2015, It was like a musical chairs. It was extremely hard to find a table to sit, and no glasses to have a soft drink. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking forward to have a great stay in Sri Lanka's Capital. Better Look for somewhere else. We have stayed over 15 hotels during 19days visit in Sri Lanka and this was the worst.
Maria J. Families with older children Colombia, January 1, 2015
New Year's Eve at Galadari

Location, staff, room service
9
This is the second tome we come to Galadari for New Year's eve. Its location makes it a great place to stay. It has a beautiful sea view and it is located close to a very unique place: The Dutch Hospital, where you can find good food, nice bars, spas, and small stores with Sri Lankan arts and crafts.
Manique A. Business travelers Sri Lanka, December 24, 2014
Location and easy access

Value; convenience and location
8
As usual comfortable stay
Yaseen A. Business travelers Maldives, December 18, 2014
I won't reccomond to anyone .

Nothing
4.7
It's an bad experience,tooms are so uncomfortable ... Not clean and it's not an 5 start hotel .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07