or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galare Guest House

7 Soi 2 Chareonprathet Road, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Garden Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Garden Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Entrance Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Entrance
Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Garden Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
567 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (567)
Sort by:
Hanxiao W. Solo travelers China, October 23, 2014
superb!clean and nice staff!will definately come a

clean,location good,nice river view
10
very very good!and cheap!
Tuan L. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 12, 2014
Good services: clean, comfortable room

Clean & cosy room, friendly staffs, great environment with garden view
8
Great guest house with clear/ cozy room, value-for-money standard, friendly staffs.
Eva N. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2014
Nice for the price

Tranquil(ish) but its off season, Pleasant, Reasonably priced
7.7
Fairly pleasant and uneventful. I booked for 4 nights and extended three more. It appears to be family friendly, so as a solo traveller I may not book it during high season, but staff is friendly and helpful and its "nice for the price". Menu is basic, diningroom at river front relaxing. Its only 500m from the night market, so food is aplenty nearby. I like the area and would stay again.
Carol T. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Beside the river

Everything nearby, quiet, beside river
8.3
Galare is very near everything, the tour agent is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is Basic but good ...Western or Thai. Rooms dated but comfortable. Linen a bit dated also ... However this guest house was good value for money the gardens peaceful and balcony seating was lovely at the end of the day. You will enjoy I'm sure
Nicolas T. Couples France, October 4, 2014
Great value

Great location, clean room and spacious. You can book tour even if we didn't. We rent a motorbike to travel around. It's just 15 min walk from the old city.
8.7
It was my first stay in Chiang Mai. I was afraid of being too far from the main attractions, i.e. the old city and the temples. Those fears disappeared the first day. Actually the old city has nothing peculiar, it's not like the old city of Lijiang for instance where the architecture contrasts with the new city. In that way, Chiang Mai city itself is kind of disappointing. It's a succession of spa, guest house and temples. So being in Galare, a 15 min walk from the old city, you won't miss anything. Especially since at night, the old city turns quiet and empty and all the action is in the night market, which is 2 min walk from Galare. If you come to Chiang-Mai, all the action is around the city, in the mountain so Galare location is in fact great for its value. The personel is nice and the laundry cheap. If you're staying for a long time, you can even wash your clothes nearby by the kilog for 30 bahts. We had continetal breakfast there which is good but the omelette was too oily for me. Price is not cheap too. But anyway, we loved to eat at different places. For diner, when you get out of the alley, take a left and you'll find a restaurant "La-own" on the right side of the street next to an Italian restaurant. The food is simple but very tasty, the best we had in Chiang-Mai.
Thomas B. Couples Germany, September 28, 2014
guesthouse at the river side

charming house, nice terrace, friendly staff
8.7
Good value for the price. Only one kilometer to the eastern gate of old town chiang mai.
John C. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2014
Fantastic

Location, staff including tour guides, restaurant
10
Comfortable, clean and in a great location right beside the river and a short walk to the night market. Spacious room with air conditioning and a veranda surrounded by trees made for a lovely atmosphere. Great value for money.
Mary S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2014
galare review

quiet. comfortable. friendly staff
6.7
Jeannette T. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2014
return stay

friendly staff, dining by the river, family atmosphere
9.7
I have stayed here several times now and keep returning. I have never had any problems whenever I've stayed there. Rooms are clean and a good size, and there are plenty of areas to sit outside your room on the balcony .
Mark M. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2014
Chiangmai Visit

Great location, good price and friendly staff
8.3
Great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galare Guest House Chiang MaiGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - EntranceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - EntranceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - ViewGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - FacilitiesGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - View

Customer Reviews - Galare Guest House, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B01