or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galare Guest House

7 Soi 2 Chareonprathet Road, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Garden Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Garden Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Entrance Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Entrance
Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Garden Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
523 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (523)
Sort by:
Susan S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2014
Next to river, easy walk to town, a little noisy

Price, location, staff
7.3
For the most part, it was fine. Nice little restaurant, easy walk to night market. TV has no English channels. A bit noisy at night with barking dogs, crying children. Good for budget travelers.
Niklaus S. Couples Switzerland, May 6, 2014
Very good stay in a very smart guesthouse

Centrally, silence, relaxing, fiendly staff
8.7
Since 1988 we are visiting Chiangmai and since 1992 we stay always in Galare - Guesthouse. We think that is the best proof for the performance of that guest-house The staff working there is bound to it for many many years already. Galare guest - house is our second home
David C. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2014
Easy going and nice garden.

Garden, price freindly staff.
8.7
All good.
Rizwan S. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2014
Very nice days there

Quiet, clean, nice staff
9
This hotel is in a good location , next to night market and not too far from city centre. It is a quiet chilled out place by the river. The staff is lovely and arrange everything for you (elephant tour, airport taxi..)
Diana A. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Very comfortable stay, clean and private location

Comfy beds, 5 min to night bazaar n food places, located on private n safe street. Free n easy.
8
Love the comfy bed, clean and quiet room, near to night bazaar
David C. Solo travelers Belgium, April 21, 2014
Great culture

Big rooms friendly staff great quiet location
8.3
Really enjoyable. It is a little far from the centre but easily accessible in tuk tuk. Close to the night market.
Mason W. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Comfortable, Convenient, Cool!

Good location, decent room, nice environment
7.7
I was happy that I found this guest house for my first-time trip to Chiang Mai. I arrived at 9am and was allowed to check in early, so thoughtful. The room is decent and clean. It's just 5-15 minute walk to the morning markets and night bazaar in the area. I had fun shopping! The river view next to the cafe was interesting (but the food could be slightly better). So is the garden, nice. Good for those who like to laze around, sit on a bench for reading, relaxing and chatting. I booked a one-day tour from the hotel (Tour 6) and it was cool. The overall experience made my 2-day travel in this city worthwhile. Good value for money. I will certainly stay here again if I return to Chiang Mai.
Ronald W. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2014
Cheap, clean and good

The air con and fan, room was spacious, bed was clean and comfortable.
8
It was very good. Check in was fast and receptionist was friendly. The room was clean and spacious with both air con and a ceiling fan. Kettle was available and cold water available in fridge. Shower had hot water and soap and shampoo was provided. Bed was clean and comfortable. One cable station was available on tv and decent internet connection which only dropped out nice in a while. Room was made up everyday with fresh towels. Outside the room was a table and 2 chairs to relax outside. All windows had mesh with no disrepair to keep Mosquitos out. All in all I was very satisfied with the hotel and price that I paid.
Arnaud L. Couples France, April 8, 2014
Simple but convenient hotel

Place, quiet, economic
6.3
Good place, not expensive, a little bit old but clean. We spend 2 nights there in good conditions.
Helmut B. Solo travelers Ghana, April 5, 2014
great, quiet river location; yet fairly centrally;

location; pleasant environment; friendly, attentive staff
8.3
very satisfactory

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galare Guest House Chiang MaiGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - EntranceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - EntranceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - ViewGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - FacilitiesGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - View

Customer Reviews - Galare Guest House, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08