Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galare Guest House

7 Soi 2 Chareonprathet Road, Chiang Mai Riverside, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Garden Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Garden Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Entrance Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Entrance
Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Garden Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Restaurant Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Galare Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Chiang Mai Riverside Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Margaret G. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
Great place to stay

The position, the Hotel itself and the staff
8
Anne G. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2014
wonderful staff and very comfortable

The breakfast, the tour guide, the room comfort
7
We loved staying at Galare. It was in a convenient location. The staff were so friendly and good. When i come back to Chiang Mai I'll chose Galare. We had a great time with , the tour guide. She is fantastic. Just checked into a much fancier place in Chiang Rai and the staff knows little about where things are in the town etc. Amazing. Keep up the good work folks.
Leslie H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2014
helpful and friendly

Friendly staff, convenient restaurant, close to night market
9.3
we really appreciated Ann and the staff.s help dealing with missing ipad, and forgotten items. Dhoo was a great tour director.., like having a friend show you around. Nice having laundry service., and cold drinking water everyday in the frig. Lovely garden. We liked the location.
Cynthia G. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Good value guesthouse in Chiangmai

Good daily rate, location on river, large room with all essentials.
8.3
Comfortable and quiet. Breakfast fine. Worth crossing river to riverside view restaurant for evening meal. Ok walk into centre. About 15 mins. Nice garden to relax in. Near night bazaar.
Juan S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 29, 2014
Nice stay

friendly staff
6.3
Overall with the price without breakfast is good. Just that a lot of mosquito because it is beside the river
Joey T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2014
nice classic hotel next to ping river. fantastic!

convenient, nice, friendly
9.3
It is definitely one of the hotel in Chiangmai that I am going back again especially If I go with my family or girlfriend. The place is located next to ping river which makes the place so romantic and it is also very convenient as it is located nearby Chiangmai night bazaar. For Muslim, the halal street is actually opposite of the hotel :)
Siriporn K. Business travelers Thailand, October 25, 2014
A Short Trip to Chiangmai

Architecture, location, and greenery garden
8
Though it was a short stay at the Guest House but very pleasant to see greenery settings by the river and also located near train station and night bazar. Food was moderately satisfying; they should include some northern dish such as kao soi which I was looking for when we arrived. Thank you for a nice accommodation, we hope to visit Chiangmai again.
Hanxiao W. Solo travelers China, October 23, 2014
superb!clean and nice staff!will definately come a

clean,location good,nice river view
10
very very good!and cheap!
Tuan L. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 12, 2014
Good services: clean, comfortable room

Clean & cosy room, friendly staffs, great environment with garden view
8
Great guest house with clear/ cozy room, value-for-money standard, friendly staffs.
Eva N. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2014
Nice for the price

Tranquil(ish) but its off season, Pleasant, Reasonably priced
7.7
Fairly pleasant and uneventful. I booked for 4 nights and extended three more. It appears to be family friendly, so as a solo traveller I may not book it during high season, but staff is friendly and helpful and its "nice for the price". Menu is basic, diningroom at river front relaxing. Its only 500m from the night market, so food is aplenty nearby. I like the area and would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galare Guest House Chiang MaiGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - EntranceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - EntranceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - RestaurantGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - ViewGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - FacilitiesGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceGalare Guest House Chiang Mai - View

Customer Reviews - Galare Guest House, Chiang Mai

HK-AGWEB-2D05