Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Hotel

39, Posidonos Avenue, Alimos, Athens, Greece 17455 (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Hotel Athens - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Athens - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Athens - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Athens - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Athens - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Athens - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Athens - Bathroom Galaxy Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Galaxy Hotel Athens - Lobby Galaxy Hotel Athens - Buffet Galaxy Hotel Athens - Buffet Galaxy Hotel Athens - View Galaxy Hotel Athens - Surroundings Galaxy Hotel Athens - Surroundings Galaxy Hotel Athens - Surroundings Galaxy Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Galaxy Hotel Athens - Restaurant
Area: Alimos Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
7 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (7)
Sort by:
John G. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2014
Galaxy Hotel
3.7
Where do I begin- from a room that you can barely swing a cat in.To flying cockroaches in the room.Poor ventilation and even poor toilet facilities.The galaxy is far from being out of this world and more to being very 3rd world A most unpleasant experience Thank god I was only there for 1 night
Peter J. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
Handy for Alimos Marina.

Close to Marina
6.7
Rooms and bathroom not very good, reception staff not very helpful, road noisy.
Roger H. Couples Sweden, October 23, 2010
Comfortable hotel near Kalamaki Marina

Friendly staff, free Internet, very good breakfast with bacon@eggs etc.
9.3
The hotel was easy to reach directly with a bus from the airport. Bus stops 50 m from hotel in Kalamaki. It was easy to find a good taverna in the neighbourhood. Some rooms have sea view and balcony. A small bar close to the lobby. Rooms and toilet/shower is clean and comfortable. Frig in the room. We recommend the hotel. Paid just over incl. breakfast in October month 2010.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the Kalamaki Marina.
Eeva S. Business travelers Finland, August 27, 2010
Oleskelu työmatkalla

Hyvien kulkuyhteyksien varrella. Siisti. Ystävällinen henkilökunta. Toimiva ilmastointilaite.
6.3
Yleisilmeeltään hyvä hintaan nähden. Hotellissa viihtyy sen ajan kun ei ole työtehtävissä, mutta sopii huonosti lomailuun oleskelutilojen vähyyden vuoksi eikä huoneessa ole esim nojatuolia. Aamiaisella kahvi oli värjättyä vettä, kaukana kahvista. Muutenkin aamiainen oli niuukka, mutta ymmärtää hintatason vuoksi. Vieressä kulkee vilkasliikenteinen tie. Lähimennisyydessä toteutetun remontin mm ikkunoiden vaihdon vuoksi liikennemelu ei juurikaan häirinnyt.
Elena G. Solo travelers Russia, August 2, 2013
Достойное место за адекватные деньги

Персонал, номер, близость моря и транспорта
8.7
В отеле со мной были вежливы, предложили выбор номера с видом на море или на соседний отель. Конечно со второго этажа море не очень хорошо видно, тем более что перед морем дорога, по которой и днем и ночью поток машин, но при закрытой двери шума от них не было . Зато море было очень хорошо видно во время завтрака, так как он проходил на самой крыше. Завтрак был вкусным, но несколько однообразным, и было мало овощей и фруктов. И жаль, что по вечерам нельзя было поужинать в отеле на той же крыше, я бы с удовольствием полюбовалась оттуда на закат. Кстати, ресторан на крыше очень большой, я уверена что с владельцами можно договориться о проведении там тренингов или конференций - места там достаточно , человек 200 наверняка можно разместить. Очень понравился персонал отеля. Вежливые, улыбчивые, многие знают и говорят на русском, что очень приятно. Кстати, русских в отеле было много, были и семейные пары, и молодые девчонки, и одинокие путешественники. В номере чистенько и уютно, мебель не лакшери, но не старая, все подобрано со вкусом, есть все необходимое - холодильник, кондиционер, телевизор для тех кому в Греции больше делать нечего, кроме как телик смотреть;)) Лично для меня было очень удобно расположение отеля, так как она была рядом с мариной Алимос (мы выходили и возвращались в нее на яхте). Плюс рядом был трамвай, который они называют трамом. На нем я с удовольствием ездила в центр для осмотра достопримечательностей, на дальние пляжи, где меньше людей, к родоновому озеру Вульягмени. Трам очень комфортный вид транспорта, даже иногда комфортнее такси, так как точно без пробок и с кондиционером ( в местных такси кондиционеры зачастую гонят горячий воздух). Район где находится отель спокойный, хотя при желании можно найти и магазины, и кафешки любые - хоть на пляже, хоть среди отелей. Между отелями дома, где живут своей жизнью греки. В общем, за те небольшие деньги, которые я заплатила за проживание, я получила все что я хотела, и даже против ожидания больше.
Filoktitis P. Couples Greece, May 5, 2014
ΑΠΑΡΑΔΕΚΤΟ

ΤΟΠΟΘΕΣΙΑ-ΚΟΝΤΑ ΣΤΟ ΤΡΑΜ
4.3
ΔΕΝ ΥΠΗΡΧΕ ΚΡΑΤΗΣΗ ΤΟΥ ΔΩΜΑΤΙΟΥ, ΠΑΡΟΛΟ ΠΟΥ ΕΙΧΑΜΕ ΤΟ VOUCHER ΜΑΖΙ ΜΑΣ
Filoktitis P. Couples Greece, May 5, 2014
χάλια

τοποθεσία-θέα-τραμ
3.7
απαίσια
Per P. Couples Sweden, May 30, 2012
Halvslitet Hotell med värsta trafiken

Underbar utsikt mot havet
4.7
Här bor man bara för att åka vidare ut på öarna eller hyra båt,
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Hotel AthensGalaxy Hotel Athens - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Athens - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Athens - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Athens - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Athens - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Athens - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Athens - BathroomGalaxy Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomGalaxy Hotel Athens - LobbyGalaxy Hotel Athens - BuffetGalaxy Hotel Athens - BuffetGalaxy Hotel Athens - ViewGalaxy Hotel Athens - SurroundingsGalaxy Hotel Athens - SurroundingsGalaxy Hotel Athens - SurroundingsGalaxy Hotel Athens - RestaurantGalaxy Hotel Athens - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05