Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Hotel

1 Phan Dinh Phung Street, Hoan Kiem District, Dong Xuan Market, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Executive Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Executive Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Suite Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Suite Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Suite Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Suite Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Executive Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Executive Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Suite Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Suite Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Suite Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Suite Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Suite
Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Suite Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Dong Xuan Market Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Trevor S. Couples Australia, August 15, 2014
Ageing but still good value

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8.3
The Galaxy is looking a little jaded since we last visited in 2005 but still represents good value for money. Close to Hoan Kiem lake, the old quarter and a number of attractions this hotel is within easy walking distance for shopping etc.
Thakul W. Business travelers Thailand, April 1, 2014
Big Size of the Room

Comfort, Room is big, and nightlife
6.3
The Room size is big, access from the hotel is a bit far from airport, the surrounding area of the hotel is good for night entertainment, so many exciting place including shopping and local food
Terry O. Couples Australia, April 29, 2013
A comfortable, clean and affordable Hotel

Staff, Breakfasts,Large Quiet Rooms
9.7
It was more than expected, clean, wonderful staff,good area for shopping,historic interests,excellent breakfasts, nice bar,Airport Taxi on call, many more expensive hotels could learn from Galaxy.Bathroom was excellent too, I strongly recommend the hotel for families.
Aronne G. Couples Italy, April 14, 2013
Covenient for the last minute selection

area, offert price , clean
4.7
Stay in galaxy hotel was a nice choice in the last minute but if i back to hanoi prefer go to stay in another Hotel
Lawrence L. Solo travelers Canada, April 7, 2013
Comfortable, accessible to Hanoi old town, friendl

Comfortable, accessible to Hanoi old town,good friendly staff
7
Kongwit L. Business travelers Thailand, December 21, 2012
old hotel

located at the main road
6.7
this hotel is quite old. the service is under standard, no smile. breakfast has only few kinds not recommended for staying more than two nights. the food is almost te same every morning.
David C. Couples Australia, October 4, 2012
Exciting location, friendly staff

Location near to markets with 15 minutes walk to lake and Puppet theatre, great restaurants
7.7
This was a convenient hotel in the old quarter with very happy helpful staff who went the extra mile to assist. Lack of English in some cases was quickly overcome. Air con in the room had a rattle but otherwise clean comfortable accommodation. Staff were very considerate and helpful while we waited 3 hours for transfers between train and airport.
Restaurant Tip: Attached cafe expensive and not the best food. Breakfast didn't vary much
Ryan R. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2012
Great hotel for those new to Hanoi

Great, friendly staff who make you feel at home
7.7
Rooms are nice - nothing too luxurious, but they are certainly more than adequate. The staff do watch out for you, which makes you feel a bit more secure in this bustling city. I suggest you wait to schedule any day trips with the hotel staff (we scheduled our trips before arriving in Hanoi), as they routinely do this for their customers. The morning breakfast is solid - be sure to order the omelletes. There were plenty of other hotels in Hanoi, but I give this hotel a solid, solid rating.
Restaurant Tip: Don't be afraid to try street food. At first we only limited ourselves to the restaurants listed in our travel book. But don't do only that. I suggest you go to places with a lot of people, to be sure that the food is legimate.
David W. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Good Hotel, Great location

Staff always friendly and helpful, clean.
7.7
this is the second time we have stayed at the galaxy and both times the staff have been friendly and helpful. the breakfast is good with the staff making up something if it is not in the bainmarie. the rooms are big, spacious, clean and comfortable. the location is great with the bia hanoi stalls nearby, and at 20 cents a glass you cant go wrong.
Trang N. Couples Vietnam, March 12, 2012
Good service and great location.

Spacious room with standard facilities of hotel ranking.
9.7
The thing I love to stay in this hotel are spacious room with good facilities, friendly staffs, good breakfast, best location and great price compared with same class hotel in Hanoi. So many restaurants around the hotel. We really feel comfortable here and plan to come back in next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Hotel HanoiGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - DeluxeGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - SuiteGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - SuiteGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - SuiteGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - SuiteGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - SuiteGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - SuiteGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - SuiteGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - SuiteGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - SuiteGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - SuiteGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - BathroomGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - InteriorGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - LobbyGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Business CenterGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Pub/LoungeGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - BarGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorGalaxy Hotel Hanoi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04