or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Hotel

888 West Zhongshan Road, Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX, Shanghai, China 200051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Interior Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Interior Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Lounge Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Cafe Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Bar Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Gym Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room
Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Galaxy Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Area: Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX Number of Rooms: 666
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
513 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (513)
Sort by:
Camarine H. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Good staff service, good quality and has a China ATM beside the reception area.
7
It was very comfortable and provided a good view of the city of Shanghai. Staff was helpful in giving directions. A pity that the hotel is far from any of the metro stations, at least taxis are plenty and hotel has a taxi stand outside the hotel.
Junko I. Business travelers Japan, November 24, 2013
Japanese speaking staff

japanese speaking staff, good hospitality, good food
10
You can see the marvelous night view from the window of the room.
Yu H. Business travelers Taiwan, October 25, 2013
It was ok, room was big enough.

Save, Clean, Big lobby
6.3
Ongsa S. Business travelers Thailand, October 24, 2013
Reasonable price

comfort bed, good staff and available free WIFI in room
6.7
Yan C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 16, 2013
nice hotel

clean, near to business center, reasonable pricing
6
it is great for business travel, the pricing fits the quality would definitely stay next time
Thomas S. Business travelers United States of America, September 15, 2013
Old rooms

Location, central, business
4
The Galaxy Hotel in Shanghai is a reasonably good hotel to stay in, but I would recommend the much nicer and similarly priced hotel right next to it. There are better options in Shanghai.
Thomas S. Business travelers United States of America, September 12, 2013
Funky old rooms

Rooms, style, location
8
The Galaxy Hotel in Shanghai is an older hotel centrally located. I'd recommend finding another option. There are better in the city.
June H. Business travelers South Korea, September 5, 2013
Good Location

Location, Price, Facility
7.3
It was my second staying. I think I will stay here for my next visiting. Everything is very good.
Chee H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2013
Comfortable hotel and friendly staff

Friendly staff, a few restaurant provide nice food and clean room.
7.7
Every time to Shanghai i also stay this hotel as i like the staff very friendly and helpful who always provide the best service to the customer. The room are clean and big. The location also very convenient for me to visit my customer. This hotel also has a few restaurant where provided nice food.
Mei T. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
Not that good living in galaxy shanghai

Internet, reasonable price
5.7
The hotel is not close to metro station; breadfast is poor; room looks old

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Hotel ShanghaiGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - InteriorGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - InteriorGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - LobbyGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - LoungeGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - CafeGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - BarGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - GymGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - BallroomGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - BallroomGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantGalaxy Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05