or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Hotel

10 Biliton, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60281 (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (9)
Sort by:
Edward G. Solo travelers Ghana, September 5, 2012
Not good enough,

Close to city center
2.3
First of all this hotel was suppossed to 1km away from the US embassy but the embassy has relocated over 60 minutes drive away. The staff and management will benefit from some training in Hospitality management. The food was served in the most unthinkable way. Its better not to have that so called free breakfast. The WIFI doesn't even work.
Hotel Feature Tip: You'll definately find better hotels in this prise range.
Leighchantelle K. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2012
Great location

Close to the train station
7.7
clean and comfortable room. only stayed overnight. had to use wifi downstairs not in room
Sucipto A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 12, 2012
Recommended Budget Hotel for Sightseeing & Shoppin

New hotel in great location with reasonable price
8
My third stay, enjoyed my stay as usual. Easy access to every parts of Surabaya.
Shopping Tip: Pasar atum is one of the legendary shopping centre in Surabaya. About 20min by taxy from this hotel.
Sucipto A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 9, 2012
Recommended Budget Hotel for Sightseeing & Shoppin

New hotel in great location with reasonable price
8
New bulding in the heart of Surabaya. The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. Room quite big compared to the price. Easy transport from hotel to anywhere else. Bakery, chocolatier, restaurant, karaoke, cafe all within walking distance. And also this hotel near to Siloam hospital.
Shopping Tip: Surabaya Plaza, Grand City Mall, Galaxy Mall & Tunjungan Plaza can reach by Taxi within max 20 minutes.
Sucipto A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2012
Recommended Budget Hotel for Sightseeing & Shoppin

New hotel in great location with reasonable price
8
Plus : New bulding in the heart of Surabaya. The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. Room quite big compared to the price. Easy transport from hotel to anywhere else. Bakery, chocolatier, restaurant, karaoke, cafe all within walking distance. Minus : Receptionist not in the ground level, so we must climb a half level staircase. Car Park quite small.
Shopping Tip: Surabaya Plaza, Grand City Mall, Galaxy Mall & Tunjungan Plaza can reach by Taxi within max 20 minutes.
Rito I. Solo travelers Philippines, April 6, 2012
New clean centrally located hotel

New clean centrally located hotel
8
This is a charming no-frills hotel located along Biliton Street. I got a standard single, room 311 which was clean, glistening floor, very comfortable bed, AC, LCD cable TV, new bathroom fixtures, dry bathroom with fixtures that work. The hotel is relatively new so the room looks well maintained and very clean. There is a bible on the dresser. You could walk from here to Gubeng Train Station or to Plaza Surabaya. I even walked all the way to Plaza Tanjungan. You have to be careful though because Surabaya is pedestrian-unfriendly. Crossing a street is death defying. Vehicles and motorcycle speed away even at the very center like they're gonna die tomorrow if they didn't drive at top speed. It isn't fun walking around city where you know your life is in danger of getting run over. Overpasses are very few. I have to say though that people in Surabaya are very friendly. It's easy to ask around. I also have to advise people to AVOID flying through Juanda internation Airport, it's a very unfriendly airport for foreigners. I had been held over for 15 minutes as I was going out of the airport for no apparent reason, getting asked the most ridiculous questions. I didn't see a single Caucasian tourist in and out of Juanda so there's a reason why backpackers avoid this airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid Juanda international Airport at all cost! This is a very unfriendly and unwelcoming airport!
Edo C. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 5, 2014
Hotel biasa

Lokasi, harga dan lingkungan
6.7
Hotel yang murah dengan kualitas yang sesuai standar kelasnya
Nico F. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 10, 2013
kamar oke bangat

lokasi, kamar, pelayanan oke
8
Triyoso T. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 6, 2012
Lokasi yang hebat tapi ukuran kamarnya kecil

Dekat dengan tempat tujuan selanjutnya
6.7
kamarnya bersih, tetapi tidak cukup luas untuk ukurannya. kami senang, karena dekat dengan tempat tujuan selamjutnya. yang membuat kurang senang, kami di suruh membayar lagi kekurangan sebesar rp. 25.000,- per kamar, dengan alasan tari[nya belum disesuaikan dengan agoda.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Hotel SurabayaGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08