or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Hotel

10 Biliton, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60281 (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room Galaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room
Area: Surabaya Center Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.2
Groups (10)
Sort by:
Kathy C. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Clean & Simple hotel

value for money
8
The hotel seems very new & it's very clean. Free simple breakfast delivered to our rooms. The only downside is that they don't have kettle for boiling water. I have to keep going down to the reception to ask for hot drinking water and they charge you for that.
Sri M. Groups Indonesia, June 18, 2012
Little dirty

Strategies
6
Bedcover so bed with the colour, the bathroom not clean, sometimes have hot water its must to wait, hotel locations not bad, circulations hotel not enough
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just stay 0ne night for rest
Tet P. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2012
small hotel

close to where i wanted to be
5.3
A small hotel with no window and breakfast served to your room. The insulation is not good, so you could hear anything and everything outside the room which is a real problem. Except for a small towel, nothing else is provided in the toilet. The blanket provided but is hardly big enough to cover even one person.
Tet P. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2012
small hotel

location
5.3
A favorite among the locals because of its location to the Gubeng train station.
Lee M. Groups Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Great location to Gubeng Station (800m)

Clean rooms at attractive price.
7.3
I choose to stay here since it is near to Gubeng Station and my onwards trip to JogJa is by train 07:00am. The staff is efficient and friendly; room is spacious with clean bathroom. However, the breakfast is kinda take-away outside catering, so I'm happy to eat out ... shopping complex is nearby walking distance. A foot massage center is just another corner street nearby too. The area is quiet at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shopping complex is a 5-minute walk distance; but you can get a private taxi-driver to transport you to other parts of Surabaya easily.
Rafida M. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2012
Not too great but not too shabby either

Clean and spacious
7
i tried to change the dates about 3 days prior to stay but i was told that i couldn't. i had to get my friend's help and was given smaller rooms. however, the new rooms were ok. my only peeves are of course the staffs because a date change shouldn't be a hassle especially when the rooms on the new date are available. i almost lost for the change of date. terrible part from agoda and the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Don't forget to try pau keledek (sweet potatoes steamed buns) and dodol epal (desserts from apples) while you were there.
Ayumi H. Groups Japan, January 31, 2014
可もなく不可もなく

スタッフの迅速な対応。レイトチェックイン可。近くに現地レストランあり。
7
レイトチェックインでも嫌な顔せず、対応してくれた。 夜中の電球交換にも迅速な対応をしていた。 道案内もわかりやすく、迷わず目的地に着けた。
Hui W. Groups Hong Kong, June 28, 2012
位置於中心地段,服務OK

酒店房樓座高約三米!
8.3
hotel位置於泗水(surabaya)的中心地段,交通和購物尚算方便。 優點: 1.酒店房樓座高約三米!空間感強,可達至無壓迫的休息環境 2.無蚊蟲蟻蚤 3.代洗衣服務 缺點: 1.免費無線wifi覆蓋率只在酒店大堂 2.酒店早餐為地道食品,但卻是冷的
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 的士由酒店到泗水火車站只要在街邊截就ok,若由hotel代為order會比較貴
Sri W. Groups Indonesia, October 15, 2014
Lumayan

kamar bersih, tempat lumayan strategis & pelayanan yg cukup
5.7
Evelyn S. Groups Indonesia, July 11, 2012
Bersih dan terletak di tengah kota

Makan paginya enak
8.3
Lokasi hotel di tengah kota sehingga mudah menjangkaunya. Walaupun tidak ada restoran di hotel, tetapi dekat hotel bisa didapatkan penjual makanan seperti nasi pecel dan tahu telor yang ada sampai tengah malam. Kami juga bisa mengakses air panas dan dingin yang tersedia di lobi. Yang paling berkesan adalah makan pagi yang terdiri dari nasi bakar atau nasi dengan udang, sambel dan sedikit lalapan. Tetapi di hotel yang bersih ini ditemukan nyamuk sehingga mengganggu tidur.
Nightlife Tip: Bila mau jajan di malam hari, cukup jalan keluar hotel untuk mendapatkan penjual nasi pecel dan tahu telor.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Hotel SurabayaGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest RoomGalaxy Hotel Surabaya - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04