My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa
Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5346 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5346)
Sort by:
Io W. Couples Macau, December 14, 2012
Great resort, great location, great service

Fast and efficient, nice smiles, clean rooms, great facilities
9.7
The stay was very nice. The staff there had good smiles and were friendly. The rooms were very clean and so was the entire resort itself. The location was great, very close to other places we wanted to visit. There were shuttles to places further away. All in all, a great stay. Look forward to staying at Galaxy Macau again.
Chow H. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2012
Fantastic 5-star hotel

Room with good view, reasonable size and very luxurious.
8.7
Am impressed with the hotel brightness, cleanliness and comfort with luxury. food court food is fantastic with lots of choice. will definitely go back next year again!
Travel tip: Efficient shuttle bus to ferry to ferry station and other hotels/ shopping centre. Opp hotel in villa de galaxy where u can find excellent crab porridge at very reasonable price. Its a must eat for tourists!!
Su Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Impressive Hotel

Swimming pool
9
Impressive Hotel where you will find great decoration with great lighting. You will need a map to go around the hotel with shopping, casino, various F&B and facilities like heated swimming pool. My young children enjoyed the evening swim during cold weather in December. Thanks to the heated pool.Great pictures taking surrounding the building with nice lighting. Convenient to move around macau with free shuttle bus provided by hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Free shuttle buses - bring you to most attraction places Watch every casino's free shows or specialties like dancing fountain at Wynns, Dragon appearance, Golden/ Wealth Tree apperance, Gondola ride at Venetian, City of dreams.
Chow K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Awesome Hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Nice hotel room with good layout.
8.7
Very please with the hotel staff service. The young lady that checked me in was extremely helpful. The room was beautiful and has a nice layout and it was big too. Both the lobbies are beautifully decorated. The free bus shuttles stations are manned and the staff were helpful to get you to your destination. There are also manned staff at the drop off points.
Yim L. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
Good vacation hotel

Free shuttle to go around
10
It is great to stay in Galaxy. Free shuttle buses to go around Macau. It is great save of travelling expenses. Room is spacious and nice. It is winter time and we cannot enjoy the outdoor pool facilities. We will stay in Galaxy again next week when we visit Macau.
Bold D. Families with young children Mongolia, December 14, 2012
great location

pool, shuttle bus, beach
10
beautiful seaside view with children friendly environment. all the staff has great english communicating skills. shuttle bus hours are really convenient. no need for taxi reservation. beach is clean. swimming pool is a great place to see around.
Travel tip: just a little bit far away from downtown.
Lim C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
consider accepted

Casino, Night View and Show
8.7
everything nice, but unfortunately when i booked the hotel, it never updated the beach swimming is under maintain. it made me so disappointed because the purposed i booked this hotel is wanna enjoy their beach.
Siew K. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2012
majestic hotel with friendly & efficient service

majestic hotel with stunning architecture, grandeur lobby, comfortable guest room with free wifi & mini bar amenities, efficient & friendly service staff
9
we were awestruck by the majestic frontage of the hotel from afar. the night scene was simply breath-taking. once inside the hotel, we were further dumbfounded by the vast expanse of space, exquisite decor and beautiful display at its main lobby. the service staff were very friendly and efficient, ever ready and genuine to serve guests with beaming smiles. the guest rooms were well maintained, comfortable and clean and spacious too. we were happy that the hotel also offered free wifi and mini bar amenities...good and cost effective for families with young or older children. we especially loved the heated jacuzzi pool and the swimming pool on the 2nd level of the hotel. the scenery there was absolutely amazing...really rejuvenating and relaxing for our tired bodies. the only disappointment was that the wave pool was closed for maintenance and my daughter was really looking forward to enjoy herself there. the taste of asia food court offers a great variety of asian food but i thought the taste of their fare there could have been better & improved as their prices are rather steep. hotel offers free bus shuttle service from airport/hotel/airport as well as to ferry terminals, places of interest in macau. this makes group travels on ground very convenient and helps guests save some money on ground transportation. we would definitely keep galaxy hotel in mind for our next trip back to macau.
Pei P. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 13, 2012
Very grand hotel

Nothing
9.7
The room is just nice for us to stay in it. You can choose between smoking and non-smoking rooms. The receptionist, ladies at the lobby, bell-boy are all very friendly and nice. Some shopping stores available at ground floor and shuttle buses to many popular areas in Macau are available including to the airport and ferry terminal.
Yoke K. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
The best hotel in Macau, highly recommended.

Grand exterior& interior, great food court & restaurants, great service
10
This hotel only opened in late 2011' therefore very new and grand.This hotel is within walking distance to Venetian, City of Dream, Hard Rock and Crown Casino even though there are frequent shuttle buses services. The interior of the hotel is very nice. Great food court and restaurants. The room is big and nice view. The wave pool is closed due to maintenance. There is a swimming pool and individual heated spa pools. The whole area is just so beautiful! Unfortunately, we didn't have the time to use any of the facilities. The king size bed was very comfortable and the pillows were so soft to sleep on. The mini bar was free! (2 beers, 4 cans of soft drinks' with a small can of chip and one cup noodle). Refill will be charged. Services were great, staff helpful and friendly. We like it so much, we extended our stay for 2 more days.
Travel tip: Must go to the City of Dream Hotel to see the " House of the Dancing Water" show, HK$ 790 a ticket. Wynn Hotel has the dancing musical fountain, do stay for the whole hour, every 15mins show time , each time is different. It also has the Golden Dragon and Tree of Life shows in the front entrance, every30mins alternating show.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07