My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa
Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5348 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5348)
Sort by:
Minhui D. Families with older children China, December 5, 2012
excellent hotel to stay

cinemas, restaurant
10
great place to stay in Macau, large rooms with well decorations. Room services are great.
Jamar D. Families with young children Philippines, December 5, 2012
"Great hotel to stay while in Macau"

Offers a great accommodation and amenities for both adult and children alike
10
We had a wonderful stay at the Galaxy Hotel, even though the wave pool was closed for its yearly maintenance. The rooms were large and could accommodate 4 people comfortably. My only complaint was their check-in time of 3 pm.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a huge wave pool for both adult and children to enjoy. Their "Festiva" restaurant offers a wide selection of buffet choices for westeners, chinese, japanese, koreans, indians .
James H. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Luxurious Hotel at the heart of crazy casino land

Big rooms, great service, awesome breakfast
9.3
We had a comfortable and luxurious stay at the heart of the crazy casino land. Galaxy is more grown up and tasteful (if there is such a thing in Macau) than the neighbouring Venetian. The hotel is set amongst a huge development of shops, restaurants and the huge skypool. We were unlucky to missout on the skypool as it was shut for the month, but there was an alternative smaller heated pool. We were treated with an incredible chocolate mousse cake as it was our honeymoon which was one to remember. Everything is huge about this hotel, big rooms, huge breakfasts, massive pool and OTT fountains/lights in the lobby. This is a place as with anywhere in Macau that you take with a pinch of salt and go with the flow - it truly is mind blowing in so many ways.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try and get in to the Old Town and sample the culture away from crazy casino land!
Bruno T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Very nice...

Beautiful, great hospitality
8
Impressed with the architecture of the hotel. Overall stay was great couple with amazing services from bus services to bell boy,etc..highly recommended to those who wish to have a great holiday in Macau. Although it is a little out from the main area, it has busses traveling to lots of other casino and touristic area...
Renino G. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel

I like the room very much
8.7
the wave pool was under renovation so that was a minus... other than that, everything is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to different hotels (Venetian, Hard Rock, etc.) - just take the free hotel to hotel shuttle service.
Marjorie B. Groups Philippines, December 4, 2012
lovely hotel, elegant room.

very nice and friendly staff.
10
it was a nice stay at galaxy hotel, very friendly and helpful hotel staff, cozy big room, fast wifi service, i also love their free shuttle to diff. hotels and location.. two thumbs up!
Oliver T. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Huge and impressive

Less crowded than Venetian
9.7
Went in early December on a Sunday when most tourist were checking out. Huge and impressive hotel but disappointed the wave pool was closed during winter. Air was breathable compared with Venetian which was crowded,noisy and filled with cigarette smell. The good thing is the Taipa village is just across the road. And if you are a foodie, there's the famous pork chop bun within 6 min walk. Delicious! Check out Macau food blog. Enjoyed the free shuttle bus trips to and from town. Hotel room is huge and with luxurious linens and toiletries. Overall a fantastic stay. Will come again. Macau's great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do try the pork chop bun in the Taipa village. Discovered a fabulous beef tendon in tomato soup along the row of eating shops after the Portuguese restaurant in Taipa village. A must try! If the shuttle bus is late don't hesitate to take the taxi. It's not expensive and service is good.
Ang J. Business travelers Singapore, December 3, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Swimming pool is wonderful
10
Nice , big, relax, shopping . Good food...good lactation
Koh L. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Location, service
9.7
first time stayed in galaxy macau with my family and felt the service was great. the hotel provided great service to the hotel guests. especially when we have children along and one of them was sick. we called to the desk service and the manager provided very excellent service. it was already early morning around 4am and the manager advised us where to seek for medical treatment. the manager even came up very shortly to knocked on our hotel door and brought us personally down and showed us the way to hospital. it was really thoughtful as it was already 4am which we aren't familiar with the place at all. most of all, we still have to bring a kid along who was sickly. without the help i think we would be very lost. really appreciated the help given. even when the next day, we were supposed to check out of the hotel but we were given grace time to extend the check out time, due to the kid who was sick.
Shopping Tip: Behind the hotel, which is a street across there are plenty of shops to walk. There are also many restaurants & cafes around that area. Many different cuisines for tourists to choose.
Koh L. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
Great location

Good service & hotel room
10
we booked a 4 rooms with family and stayed 4 nights in galaxy. overall experience was great. though this was not the first time we stayed in macau but comparative to many 5 stars hotels in macau we have stayed before, this was a great one. hotel service provided was great. security in hotel was safe too as there will be a security who will check around every floor from time to time. hotel staffs are always with smiles, even the housekeeping staffs who will greet us whenever we bypassed. most of all, the added feature in the hotel room is complimentary beverages & snacks for all guest rooms. all the drinks in the bar are free, usually most hotels only complimentary for coffee & tea. yet galaxy gives free drinks in bar as well with snacks.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool on the 2nd floor of the hotel where there is a beach pool is great. Though it was not available during the period we stayed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04