or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5411 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5411)
Sort by:
Antonio C. Families with young children Philippines, November 14, 2012
Amazing and impressive lobbies & spacious rooms

The hotel design is striking and unique, staff members are gracious and well trained
9
What strikes the guests is the hotel facade which looks like a castle. The two lobbies are even more impressive and the shows there are also quite entertaining. Rooms are generously-sized with great views, comfortable bed, luxurious baths. hotel staff are very helpful and accommodating, best of all, wi-fi is free!
Hotel Feature Tip: the shuttle buses which can take you to the city center as well as to nearby hotels are a very great convenience.
Gisela K. Couples November 13, 2012
beautiful hotel

spacious room, very good hotel amenities and facilities
10
i love everything about the hotel... beautiful architecture, the suite room is wow, the hotel amenities and facilities are likewise impressive, transfers are not a problem, busses to different destinations in macau are readily available and more food choices in the hotel... two thumbs up!!!
Chantal M. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
Poor Customer Service

Very nice ambience, beautiful hotel design
5.3
The hotel was very nice but they lacked in customer service. Since the hotel looked grand, I expected to receive good service as well. Staff cannot speak english well and very rude, they always expect that you know how to speak their local language and will leave you if they cannot understand you. They have not updated their system to reflect that we had free bfast so in the morning they kept on telling us we don't have free bfast until they called the front desk to confirm that we did. Also we were put in a room with a nice view but also with a warning that "decorations" will be done on the upper floors around 8-9am so there might be a little noise. We discovered that the "decorations" (due to the staff's poor english) was actually some CONSTRUCTION going on and from 10am to 9pm. The noise was unbearable! Why would they put their guests in that kind of location?! They moved us to a different location after two calls, the first time they told us to wait 2 hours! So I called again to be transferred immediately as the noise was really like being in a construction site! Our stay here was a disaster, I hope they improve their service so that other guests wouldn't have to experience the same.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of cheaper bakwa (pork/beef jerkey) in the area going to Ruins of St. Paul. There are shuttles from the hotel going to most places so it's very accessible.
Aaron R. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2012
emperor and empress honeymoon, excellent choice!

Excellent service and no racial discrimination
9.7
we would like to congratulate galaxy hotel... to the management and the staff and crew... very friendly and accommodating.. highly recommended .. if you stay here.. "you're the emperor and empress of this place... " nice pool and especially jacuzzi... it really help us a lot becoz we're tired of walking and before we leave we went to jacuzzi... so relaxing! you won't get lost even it's our first time to travel in macau. they have a shuttle bus free and convenient to go and thru.... nice view and shopping too.
Travel tip: Nice scenery and shopping... Hawkers food too!
Meng Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Lovely hotel

cozy
8.7
a very nice and cozy hotel, the staffs are nice and good services. There was not charged too high for the 5 star hotel, reasonable price... sure will going back again!!
Tsai Y. Couples Taiwan, November 13, 2012
nice one

sweet and clean
10
Ijust so surprised when i checked in that they told me i could have one birthday cake !!!! coz my birthday . its really sweet .after i got it i felt more surprised coz its a fabulous ckae not just beautiful but delicious .... reallly unforgottable !!!!!
Nightlife Tip: i love the gambling here !!!
Priscilla H. Families with young children Singapore, November 13, 2012
Amazing hotel and my kids loved the wave pool!

Very children friendly
10
This was our first stop in Macau. The hotel entrance was really grand and we loved it right away. Wait till you get to the pool.. The kids loved it there - wave pool (beach) and jacuzzi. It was getting cold in November but my kids refused to leave the pool! All was great and we'll definitely visit again! Food is no issue at the Galaxy. They have restaurants, fast food and a food court there - wide range of food available.
Gak C. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
Enjoy staying in this hotel

Location, nice and comfortable room
8.3
Gak C. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2012
Very nice room and great entertainment aroubd hote

Great shopping, casinos and nice room
8
This hotel is very nice and comfortable with great shopping and entertainment. The only problem I faced was the check-in process, long queue and very slow. They should look into it and improve, else everything was fine.
Chee T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Great room

Very convinient
9
Disappointing late check-in at 4pm when requested for twin bedroom

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06