Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Cotai, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
6760 reviews

3359 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (6760)
Sort by:
Jae H. Families with young children South Korea, October 4, 2015
Poor staffs

Room cleaness
5.7
Staffs speaking quite poor english and looks disorganized-
Report this review
Sze T. Couples China, October 1, 2015
OK

OK
8.7
Report this review
Tong S. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 1, 2015
A comfort stay

room, location and shuttle bus
7.3
Report this review
Tong S. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2015
value for money

good location, clean room, big lobby
7.3
Report this review
Yuk H. Couples China, October 1, 2015
Wonderful hotel

Swimming pool
9
Super value and customer service, nice hotel and neat guest room.
Report this review
Eva L. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2015
Nice and recommand

Nice Staff, Nice Place, Nice swimming pool
9.3
Report this review
Hengkiang W. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2015
close to a five star gfade hotel

good room size, room service goo
7.7
1st impression is very bad....very long Q for check-in, more than 1/2hr. too many noisy china men checking-in, felt like I m in canteen instead of a so call 5star hotel lobby. I felt like treated as second class hotel guest compare to these china men. Hotel staff walking around the check in around area are selective (choose china man) to service or provide privilege service to "these guest"(china men) in the same check-in Q as I m in. I felt like I m checking in to a hotel in china. I was told by check-in counter staff that our booking thru AGODA, we are only allocated the city view rooms without much to see out of our window. if I want a pool view room I need to wait till after 6pm. most of the hotel staff cannot communicate in English. the guest in the room next to my was too noisy. they bang and knock(felt the vibrations), shout and scream like argument for a fight going on. I made a couple of complaints thru the reception( personally) and thru house call, but the PARTY (loud disturbing sound) continues till 4:10 AM!!!!! HOW COULD THESE BE HAPPENING IN A 5 STAR HOTEL. THE HOTEL STAFFS WERE UNABLE TO STOP THESE NOISY ROOM GUEST THAT CUASES DISCOMFORT TO OTHER HOTEL GUEST!!!!!
Report this review
Kwok M. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 30, 2015
Good

Nice staff
9
Report this review
On K. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 29, 2015
Very Good hotel for family

Good for Kids, Comfortable, Excellent services
10
Staff invited me to special counter to check in when I was carry 15months old baby and staffs are so helpful even i didn't require baby cot in advance but they tried the best to find one for me. My baby was so happy and slept very well on that night. I feel so relax and comfortable to stay in this hotel. I definitely come and stay in Galaxy again in short time.
Report this review
Pui S. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2015
Dirty Bath Tube

Friendly staff, Excellent food, Free mini bar
7.7
I have never imagined there would be hair in the bath tube!!! A 5-star hotel should not be like this. The swimming pool is nice, but it's below my expectation. Plus there are not enough swim rings because many people kept them even when they don't need the swim rings. It is recommended to go to the swimming pool before 9am. Reception staff are quite inefficient and so I had to wait for 30 minutes to check in. But other staff, especially the lifeguards are very friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 3359 reviews Next page
Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - The Crystal PianoGalaxy Macau Macau - The Macallan Whisky Bar and LoungeGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom amenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy TwinGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - Palace SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Palace SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - Shopping MallGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort Deck - Kidz IslandGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river rideGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river ride


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04