or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5425 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5425)
Sort by:
Chong H. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
great hotel with excellent lobby but small bed

great lobby, good service
8.3
this hotel has a great and huge lobby, and charming receptionist which are mostly came from philippines- my hometown, they are very friendly and pretty. The hotel staff are very helpful,but the rooms are relatively small compare to venetian and grand hyatt macau and their twin bed are small(unlike in grand hyatt and venetian they have two queen bed), it not suitable for a family with two kids(you need two room instead), their swimming pool area is great and they have three big jacuzzi, and they have a pretty good playing area which give you a seashore feel, but the only inconvenience matter is their changing room is located quite far from their swimming pool, it will take quite some time to take a shower then go back to the pool especially when the temperature is low, it's quite inconvenient. there are several restaurant in the hotel, fine dining and fast food style, both delicious, transportation is very convenient, they have free shuttle bus going to airport,terminal,downtown,venitian shopping mall and etc etc..
Felix O. Groups Indonesia, November 4, 2012
Excellent services with man-made-Beach!

The people and the design
8.3
I went there for vacation with my mom. But just a couple of weeks before our trip, she got stroke. Although she recover fast, she barely walked. Since I am not allowed to bring the wheelchair into our aircraft, we arrived at Macau without a wheelchair. Fortunately, the Galaxy hotel provided me with a wheelchair for free, and even I'm allowed to use it outside the hotel premises. The staff generally are very helpful and friendly. The room was very convenient with satisfactory amenities. We got a balcony room with pool view, which is magnificent. Galaxy hotel (along with Okura and The Banyan Tree) have access to a gigantic pool deck with man-made-beach. The casino, food court and several stores inside the hotel are quite clean, bright and nice. Trully a great experience for me. The only complain was that most of their staff there do not have a well-understanding about Macau public transport (bus) and the surrounding terminal. They hardly able to explain anything on that subject, and only have one option for your answer: just catch the cab (which has a much more pricey meters for many countries standard).
Restaurant Tip: The buffet breakfast, lunch or dinner at the "Festival" (the hotel official dining venue) really is a value for money. Rather than dine at other all-you-can-eat restaurant, we experienced that this is the best in its class. We have tried many others buffet dining in Macau, including 360 atop of Macau Tower and The Bamboo at Venetian, but this Festival out paced them all in term of food selection and price.
Swee G. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
a hotel like paradise

great hotel with great service
9.7
we stayed for 2 nights.travelled from malaysia to hong kong then to galaxy macau back to malaysia then to phuket.the galaxy is still the best experience we had throughout our 3 weeks holiday.the location we grad as 1st class especially the galaxy provide shuttle bus to most location of attraction like to the city and the shuttle service was great and fast.we are confidence anyone who going to stay at galaxy will definately have a great experience like us especially all the staffs are well trained with welcome smile everytime.we will definately stay again whenever we visit macau.last but not least,thank you very much for the great hospitality and keep up the great standard, galaxy macau.cheers..............
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great shopping in the city, if you like gold, definately is the right place as heaps of design and price are reasonable.
Tan C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Good service and big modern rooms

Convenience and value for money
7.7
Staff was friendly and helpful. Food and transport easily accessible literally at your doorstep. Shuttles and taxis are readily available. Restaurants and shops catering for mid budget for quick bites and basic necessity are available although if you really want to shop you should stay at the Venetian. However, Galaxy is situated just walking distance to the Venetian so that shouldn't be a problem. The rooms are brightly lit with free wifi which makes it really convenient. The hotel also supplies complimentary drinks and snack food which makes you feel really welcome.
Kong L. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Great hotel

Great rooms - new and clean
9
The rooms was great, big and clean. During our stay , the hotels staff even surprise with a cake to celebrate our Honeymoon. A very nice touch.
Hotel Feature Tip: A great hotel to visit , with it excellent service. The outdoor pool was wonderful. There is a great movie theatre wihtin the hotel compound.
Siew H. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
excellent service

Convenience, hotel provide shuttle bus to many difference attraction
8.7
Value for money, from their service to the hotel features.
Yi L. Families with young children China, November 3, 2012
nice services

pool view room
8
we arrives macau around 4and already got some gift from pier, when we enter the hotel, we were welcome by a very beautiful lady, and she lead us to check in. Receptions are polite with smiles and help us to extend the check out hours !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach and pool, also can try the kids area.
Luis P. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
Grand hotel with great service

Shuttle buses to important locations in Macau, complimentary refreshments
9.3
I enjoyed my stay in Galaxay. It was not too crowded and the room was great with a good view of the wave pool. What was surprising was the complimentary refreshments in the minibar. I also appreciated very much the shuttle buses which made going around Macau very convenient.
Pei Y. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2012
Great location, great hotel

Customer service focused hotel, plenty of amenities.
8.3
Upon arriving at the hotel via their free airport shuttle (ride was about 10 minutes or less), the lobby staff were quick to assist with your luggages, setting them aside and handing you a slip of paper, which you handover when you actually check in at 2pm. The bell boy would then deliver your luggages personally up to your room. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Only gripe was the pillow, which were too soft, and left me with a neck ache. Otherwise, the bed was very big and comfortable. Best part of the room was that all the items in the minibar were free, and there was wifi to keep you connected to your family. Hotel provided free shuttle bus to most of the tourism places, which was great. Overall, it was a great stay, and I would choose to stay in Galaxy Macau again should there be a return trip.
Ee L. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2012
New hotel with good service

Helpful staff, free shuttle buses to reach most places in Macau
8
Happy with the stay, nice room and great services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the shuttle bus to go around the places of interest

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07