or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Royal Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5892 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5892)
Sort by:
Pei P. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 13, 2012
Very grand hotel

Nothing
9.7
The room is just nice for us to stay in it. You can choose between smoking and non-smoking rooms. The receptionist, ladies at the lobby, bell-boy are all very friendly and nice. Some shopping stores available at ground floor and shuttle buses to many popular areas in Macau are available including to the airport and ferry terminal.
Yoke K. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
The best hotel in Macau, highly recommended.

Grand exterior& interior, great food court & restaurants, great service
10
This hotel only opened in late 2011' therefore very new and grand.This hotel is within walking distance to Venetian, City of Dream, Hard Rock and Crown Casino even though there are frequent shuttle buses services. The interior of the hotel is very nice. Great food court and restaurants. The room is big and nice view. The wave pool is closed due to maintenance. There is a swimming pool and individual heated spa pools. The whole area is just so beautiful! Unfortunately, we didn't have the time to use any of the facilities. The king size bed was very comfortable and the pillows were so soft to sleep on. The mini bar was free! (2 beers, 4 cans of soft drinks' with a small can of chip and one cup noodle). Refill will be charged. Services were great, staff helpful and friendly. We like it so much, we extended our stay for 2 more days.
Travel tip: Must go to the City of Dream Hotel to see the " House of the Dancing Water" show, HK$ 790 a ticket. Wynn Hotel has the dancing musical fountain, do stay for the whole hour, every 15mins show time , each time is different. It also has the Golden Dragon and Tree of Life shows in the front entrance, every30mins alternating show.
Ronald V. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
A great time at the Galaxy

We were upgraded to a suite - so it was a very sweet evening!
9
I had been to the Galaxy before but never stayed in the hotel. The front desk team were friendly and efficient, and my colleague and I were both upgraded to one bedroom suites on the 33rd floor. The suite was fantastic, very nicely appointed, well layed out, high quality Moulton Brown toiletries and a compleimentary mini bar. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Restaurant Tip: We really like the MaCallan Whisky bar, nice ambience, good service and plenty of wonderful whiskies.
Foo S. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2012
Nice spacious room with great service

Spacious room, good housekeeping
9.3
First time staying at this hotel. Enjoyed my stay with my family, however did requested for non smoking room, when i checked in there was'nt any. Would like to recommend that there are some seats placed at the shuttle waiting area and at the crystal lobby for elderly and young children to rest for awhile. Was disappointed when I tried to book macau hk ferry tickets from tour agency from the crystal lobby, the security guide stopped us from entering as my son was with me, so happen my niece was with me and was able to assist looking after my son for awhile. Bad experience was since there was no seats, they sat on the steps to wait was again asked by guards not to sit! The management should come up with a better location for the tour agent not to be located near the casino preventing the ease of purchasing tickets or enquiries for land tour.
Marcellie P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 13, 2012
Great Hotel & great locations

Great Hotel
10
This new hotel has every in the hotel. Good location & Big rooms and many lot of rooms. The food court has so many restaurants around the world. I recommnede this hotel to all of you if you stay in macau
Rita M. Couples Lebanon, December 13, 2012
Good stay.. Attentive staff... Big casino

Quiet.big casino. Many food options
8.3
Li H. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2012
Awesome hotel!

Big rooms, perfect view, good service
10
Galaxy macau was way better than i expected! service was exceptionally good and quick! The rooms were really up to standard. It was really clean and it is really accessible to most places. Perfect hotel. Will stay there again if i go macau :)
Adrian O. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2012
An enjoyable stay

Great place to stay! Reasonable price for a excellent room and access to different places provided by shuttle buses
9.3
Service was good. Nicely furnished rooms. Great conventicle to and from hotel provided. Overall a great experience except for smoky casino smoke that permeates out into shopping area and even hotel lobby
Rose T. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Great location and fantastic hotel

Shopping and Food Everywhere
10
I booked The Galaxy Macau and I was hoping it is a good hotel as what the reviews said and indeed I am very pleased with this hotel, first we checked in and we requested connecting room but one room was not available at that time, later on when we want to collect the 2nd room key, it is still not ready so we were offered upgrade to 32nd floor the galaxy suite and we are very happy that Jennifer the receptionist offered us the upgrade, we really enjoyed our stay at Galaxy Macau, shopping is everywhere and the rooms are big and nice and fantastic wireless connection in the rooms too, we will definitely introduced this hotel to all our family and friends, and there are free shuttle buses from the ferry terminal and to other hotels and places
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
9.7
Grand hotel andthe location is perfect. the room is spacious & beds provided are clean & tidy. we enjoy oour honeymoon and theu offer a honeymoon cake as a suprise! the swimming pool is also very clean despite of its small size. the news thing is the private beach is close for maintainance when we travelling on winter!! so i will go back on summer to enjoy the famous beach!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal Suite

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04