or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5423 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5423)
Sort by:
Valerie A. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2012
Excellent customer service!

Excellent customer service, great accommodation, pleasant stay
10
we had a very pleasant stay at the galaxy hotel macau. we originally booked a galaxy premier room but upon arrival we had to request for a large king size bed since there were four of us staying in one room. upon requesting, the staff unhesitatingly upgraded our room for free from galaxy premier to galaxy suite. the room was so huge, eight people could actually fit it. everything from the mini bar is free for the first night of stay and that includes unlimited drinking water, coffee, tea, soda, wines and spirits. in addition, the hotel also offers free shuttle service that covers not only the casinos but almost all points in macau including their major tourist places which can be used by anyone. overall, we had a very memorable and pleasant stay at the galaxy hotel. we got beyond what we paid for! we will definitely stay here again!
Jerry P. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2012
friendly and very helpful staff. clean rooms,

staff, location and the good services
8.7
about the helpfulness of the staff. i left something small in the rooms when i check out. when i returned to the room, the room was already cleaned and she said she didn't see the thing i was looking for. this guy who refill the ref. opened the linen bag and look and found what i was looking for. he went the extra mile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is beside the taipa village, which guest can explore and see how the locals live, aside from the tourist features of other hotels and casinos.
Choon W. Groups Malaysia, October 30, 2012
nice design,clean room and fast check in services

clean room,nice design,and value for money
8
good,clean room,friendly staff and efficient check in service.
Debbie W. Couples Hong Kong, October 29, 2012
They missed our birthday cake order

Shuttle bus to sightseeing points
7
-I sent an e-mail to arrange a birthday cake one month before my arrival date, but I was told by the front desk staff that their Reservation department didn't order it for me. They tried to offer me a fruit basket instead but I refused. Finally they said that they ""bought"" a cake for me from their cake shop. -They only accept booking for buffet dinner 2 weeks in advance, if you want to book earlier, that is Not possible even you have a room reservation at their hotel, that is so strange! Not flexible to their guest. -Good quality of room amenities, such as slippers, and bathroom amenities. -Shuttle bus service was very convenient, you can take it to sightseeing points easily.
Wu C. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2012
nice hotel good location

very bright and nice shopping.
8
the room is ok, and casino very bright but casino machine very old.
Leow W. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, Courteous staff

Wonderful View of the Swimming Pools, the Wave Pool and Other Pools are lots of fun, Room is Clean with Everything Working Well, Buses at Bus Bay are Well Organised.
9.7
The hotel is just simply beautiful, so grand and spacious. It is easy to access the other 2 hotels in the group and the restaurants are great. Festiva offered wonderful spreads when we took our breakfast and dinner there. Gosto gave us a taste of Portuguses Macanese food and wine. Then there were the most delicious Portuguese Egg Tarts at Sweet Splendour and the wonderful crab set at Saffron. We love being able to take the shuttle here and there in comfort and without much waiting. The only set-back we had was the bed. The mattress was too soft for our backs and the pillows offered very little support for the neck. Not too good if you have a bad back. Perhaps the hotel could look into that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For shopping enthusiasts, don't forget to take some time off to cross the border to Zhuhai.
Yee Y. Families with older children Singapore, October 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel and great service

Design of the hotel, good and helpful staff
9
- Beautiful interior and exterior design - Great customer service of the staff - Helpful staff - Unique man-made beach and wave pool
Supatra K. Groups Thailand, October 27, 2012
exquisite hotel with free minibar and nice service

casino
8
they have everything such as huge casino , nice restaurant , food court , cinema , shops , games arcade ,big ass wave pool , free shuttle bus that will take u almost everywhere in macau , free minibar. u can just stay there and don't have to go anywhere. it's awesome but u gotta have some serious cash though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: their casino are awesome
Dincer M. Couples Turkey, October 27, 2012
Decent suites with free minibar

free minibar, decent casino, nice rooms
10
This was our second visit in 4 months to Macau and Galaxy Macau was our choice again. We like several things about the hotel: 1) Quick checkin/checkout process 2) Nice suites 3) Decent casino 4) Free minibar 5) Free shuttles to almost everywhere 6) Smiling stuff 7) Delicious breakfast ... So, if we go to Macau for the 3rd time in the future, I'm sure Galaxy will be our choice again..
Nightlife Tip: First go to Venetian to see the biggest casino in the world, then come back to Galaxy Casino and finish the night here..
Quek R. Couples October 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

Shuttle Bus Service
7.7
the hotel room is clean. When you stay in Galaxy is very convenice. There have cheaper food & resturant for your choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05