My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa
Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5348 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5348)
Sort by:
Marouf M. Solo travelers Jordan, October 23, 2012
Great Hotel

Restaurants, Casino, Lobby and Fountain Attraction etc.
8.3
Galaxy Hotel is great. You will enjoy spending you days there as solo, a couple or even as family. There are many great attractions inside the hotel itself. There is the fountain which is fabulous the entrance is amazing. There are good restaurants as well which are reasonable in price you don't have to go out from the hotel everything is inside. Shops and stores are there you need anything you find everything inside the hotel. The hotel is very big and I should say it was a great experienced.
Amabella B. Couples Philippines, October 23, 2012
Lots of free shuttle buses to various location

various food options at the ground floor -- McDonalds, Spaghetti House, food plaza etc.
7.3
Pool area was really nice especially at night when the lights are on. The wave pool was also unique but not really swimable -- waves coming in too fast. Kids will enjoy the pool area. No problem getting anywhere in Macau -- lots of free shuttle buses.
Frances D. Couples Philippines, October 23, 2012
Home in Macau

Clean, comfy, well-lit room, big bathroom, big TV, free wi-fi, free shuttle services, awesome hotel overall
9.7
My husband and I booked the Galaxy Macau for our honeymoon and our decision was based on the reviews from other guests here in Agoda as well as Tripadvisor. We arrived at Macau at night and we were in awe when we saw the hotel with its amazing lights and all. Stepping into the lobby with the diamond fountain was even more amazing. Check-in was a breeze and front desk staff speak very good English and are very easy to talk to and very helpful. They gave us a free gift when they saw our note about it being our honeymoon and they allowed us to check-out at 12 instead of 11. All the staff of the hotel we talked to were very helpful, actually. The room was very spacious, clean, and well-lit. There was a big flat-screen TV with a good selection of channels. Wi-fi access was free and fast. The bathroom was big, too, with a separate shower & tub area. Overall, we were really at home. The hotel has a lot of food establishments so you won't need to go out to have a meal. The casino looked good too, but we didn't go in since we weren't there to gamble. The 2nd floor has the resort deck where you can find a heated pool and a wave pool. We didn't know the resort had one and we didn't have our suits (we were sad). The hotel also has a free shuttle buses that can take you to most major places within Macau. We never had to take a taxi or a public bus while we were in Macau. We were beyond satisfied with our stay and would definitely book here again in the future when we visit Macau.
Nenita M. Families with older children Philippines, October 23, 2012
Superb stay at the Galaxy !

Clean room, wave pool and hotel amenities
9.3
We had a superb stay at the Galaxy ! The room was super clean and had big beds. We enjoyed the big garden and the wave pool of the hotel. Staff are all very nice and accommodating. Will stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provides free shuttle buses.
Marvin D. Families with young children Philippines, October 23, 2012
The hotel is elegant and new!

The room is clean and very modern design. All beverages and chips in the room are free!
9.3
I like this hotel because I feel very comfortable, the room is clean and very modern. Picture frames are very pleasant. Very convenient 'coz many restaurant in the ground floor but quite expensive.
Kelvin W. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with beatiful decor. Great location

Best decor ever seen and best wave pool ever
9
It was unbelievably remarkable. Service was brilliant. Only wish check-out time could be later than 11 am.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not miss out the wave pool and beach.
Siaw L. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, October 22, 2012
Got upgraded to suite for free

Extravagant lobby and great room
9.3
One of the best hotel I have stayed. Best of all we got to upgrade to a suite for free. Great service and nice room. Something worth mentioning is that we left one of our belongings there after checking out the hotel. We contacted the hotel after returning to our country and got reply from them few days later. They managed to find the item and send it back to us (self incurred freight charge).
Ma S. Families with older children Macau, October 22, 2012
Good service Hotel with confortable bedrooms

Good service, confortable room with complimetary refreshments & beside warm water pool & jacuzzi also has a waving pool suitable for both adults & kids
10
It's an excellent hotel in Taipa, the rooms are good equiped w/free wifi & complimentary referesments. The service of the staffs are qualified & quick response. There are 2 swimming pools; jacuzzi & waving pool. Our family enjoyed a memorable weekend at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Inside the hotel has a list of restaurants can serve different kind of cuisine. Also has a food court can try.
Restituto E. Groups Philippines, October 22, 2012
Wave pool----something new

Wave pool
9
Clean hotel, good service and the hotel gave us a complimentary bday cake....the reception, bell service & housekeeping staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly....easy to go around as there are shuttle buses that would take you to different casino hotels, ferry terminal & airport.....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go to downtown macau, just ride the free shuttle to tang yuet ferry terminal and u can just take a short walk from the ferry terminal going to senado square....
Elaine P. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2012
Impressive pool and garden area among any hotels

Size of the rooms, very nice hotel structure, good service
9.3
its was a nice and relaxing stay for us (couple) who likes to take a break to have good time with each other. we had a great time both in the hotel and in macau as a whole. The hotel can very well describe what macau is all about.
Hotel Feature Tip: Fun pictorial in the pool area you should not miss.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05