or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Royal Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Premier Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Premier Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5975 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5975)
Sort by:
Chow K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Awesome Hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

Nice hotel room with good layout.
8.7
Very please with the hotel staff service. The young lady that checked me in was extremely helpful. The room was beautiful and has a nice layout and it was big too. Both the lobbies are beautifully decorated. The free bus shuttles stations are manned and the staff were helpful to get you to your destination. There are also manned staff at the drop off points.
Yim L. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 14, 2012
Good vacation hotel

Free shuttle to go around
10
It is great to stay in Galaxy. Free shuttle buses to go around Macau. It is great save of travelling expenses. Room is spacious and nice. It is winter time and we cannot enjoy the outdoor pool facilities. We will stay in Galaxy again next week when we visit Macau.
Bold D. Families with young children Mongolia, December 14, 2012
great location

pool, shuttle bus, beach
10
beautiful seaside view with children friendly environment. all the staff has great english communicating skills. shuttle bus hours are really convenient. no need for taxi reservation. beach is clean. swimming pool is a great place to see around.
Travel tip: just a little bit far away from downtown.
Lim C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
consider accepted

Casino, Night View and Show
8.7
everything nice, but unfortunately when i booked the hotel, it never updated the beach swimming is under maintain. it made me so disappointed because the purposed i booked this hotel is wanna enjoy their beach.
Siew K. Families with older children Singapore, December 13, 2012
majestic hotel with friendly & efficient service

majestic hotel with stunning architecture, grandeur lobby, comfortable guest room with free wifi & mini bar amenities, efficient & friendly service staff
9
we were awestruck by the majestic frontage of the hotel from afar. the night scene was simply breath-taking. once inside the hotel, we were further dumbfounded by the vast expanse of space, exquisite decor and beautiful display at its main lobby. the service staff were very friendly and efficient, ever ready and genuine to serve guests with beaming smiles. the guest rooms were well maintained, comfortable and clean and spacious too. we were happy that the hotel also offered free wifi and mini bar amenities...good and cost effective for families with young or older children. we especially loved the heated jacuzzi pool and the swimming pool on the 2nd level of the hotel. the scenery there was absolutely amazing...really rejuvenating and relaxing for our tired bodies. the only disappointment was that the wave pool was closed for maintenance and my daughter was really looking forward to enjoy herself there. the taste of asia food court offers a great variety of asian food but i thought the taste of their fare there could have been better & improved as their prices are rather steep. hotel offers free bus shuttle service from airport/hotel/airport as well as to ferry terminals, places of interest in macau. this makes group travels on ground very convenient and helps guests save some money on ground transportation. we would definitely keep galaxy hotel in mind for our next trip back to macau.
Pei P. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 13, 2012
Very grand hotel

Nothing
9.7
The room is just nice for us to stay in it. You can choose between smoking and non-smoking rooms. The receptionist, ladies at the lobby, bell-boy are all very friendly and nice. Some shopping stores available at ground floor and shuttle buses to many popular areas in Macau are available including to the airport and ferry terminal.
Yoke K. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
The best hotel in Macau, highly recommended.

Grand exterior& interior, great food court & restaurants, great service
10
This hotel only opened in late 2011' therefore very new and grand.This hotel is within walking distance to Venetian, City of Dream, Hard Rock and Crown Casino even though there are frequent shuttle buses services. The interior of the hotel is very nice. Great food court and restaurants. The room is big and nice view. The wave pool is closed due to maintenance. There is a swimming pool and individual heated spa pools. The whole area is just so beautiful! Unfortunately, we didn't have the time to use any of the facilities. The king size bed was very comfortable and the pillows were so soft to sleep on. The mini bar was free! (2 beers, 4 cans of soft drinks' with a small can of chip and one cup noodle). Refill will be charged. Services were great, staff helpful and friendly. We like it so much, we extended our stay for 2 more days.
Travel tip: Must go to the City of Dream Hotel to see the " House of the Dancing Water" show, HK$ 790 a ticket. Wynn Hotel has the dancing musical fountain, do stay for the whole hour, every 15mins show time , each time is different. It also has the Golden Dragon and Tree of Life shows in the front entrance, every30mins alternating show.
Ronald V. Business travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
A great time at the Galaxy

We were upgraded to a suite - so it was a very sweet evening!
9
I had been to the Galaxy before but never stayed in the hotel. The front desk team were friendly and efficient, and my colleague and I were both upgraded to one bedroom suites on the 33rd floor. The suite was fantastic, very nicely appointed, well layed out, high quality Moulton Brown toiletries and a compleimentary mini bar. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Restaurant Tip: We really like the MaCallan Whisky bar, nice ambience, good service and plenty of wonderful whiskies.
Foo S. Families with young children Singapore, December 13, 2012
Nice spacious room with great service

Spacious room, good housekeeping
9.3
First time staying at this hotel. Enjoyed my stay with my family, however did requested for non smoking room, when i checked in there was'nt any. Would like to recommend that there are some seats placed at the shuttle waiting area and at the crystal lobby for elderly and young children to rest for awhile. Was disappointed when I tried to book macau hk ferry tickets from tour agency from the crystal lobby, the security guide stopped us from entering as my son was with me, so happen my niece was with me and was able to assist looking after my son for awhile. Bad experience was since there was no seats, they sat on the steps to wait was again asked by guards not to sit! The management should come up with a better location for the tour agent not to be located near the casino preventing the ease of purchasing tickets or enquiries for land tour.
Marcellie P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 13, 2012
Great Hotel & great locations

Great Hotel
10
This new hotel has every in the hotel. Good location & Big rooms and many lot of rooms. The food court has so many restaurants around the world. I recommnede this hotel to all of you if you stay in macau

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06