or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5427 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5427)
Sort by:
Chen Y. Couples Taiwan, October 27, 2012
Elegant and Convenient Hotel

Comfort room and a Convenient hotel to stay
9.3
I stayed at Galaxy Macau Hotel, there are actually two of them, one of them is called the Galaxy Macau located not far from the airport (about 5 minutes), but it also has another hotel call STARS, it is also part of the Galaxy Macau. It is huge hotel equipped with very comfort room, a central shuttle bus station, shuttle bus goes to almost all destinations in Macau every 10-15 minutes (includding airport, tourist sites, etc.,), and it is complete free for resident. The food is not expensive, and they don't take cash, you have to transfer your money into credits and put into one of the GALAXY MACAU's card (the card is free), and you can spend it within the hotel. The Casino is huge, have to walk for about 4-5 minutes from one end to another, so try not to get lost with your friends, it won't be easy to find them. This is one of the hotel that I will go for a return visit, because it take cares of basically everything you need, ranged from food, service, transportation, casino etc.,. the only thing that I probably don't like as much is that checking time is 15:00 (check out time 11:00), I arrived about room time, so I have to wait for three hours before I can go into my room. But not sure about the other rooms are the same, but in the room which I booked, all the drinks in the fridge are free, they even offer shoe polish servie (free), there are three TVs in my room, (one is the living room, one in the bathroom and one is the bedroom). There is also a working desk in the living room.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel offer airport pick up service (free), and there is a shuttle bus station at the hotel, it takes you to almost everywhere you want to go in Macau (all tourist sites, other hotels, airport, ferry terminals, city center, etc.,.), complete free and it runs for every 10-15 minutes.
Tung M. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Room modern, quiet and clean

a lot of shops and restaurants
10
The hotel compound is impressive, both inside and outside. There a lot of shops and restaurants, beside the casino and the pools. Once you are in, you will feel welcome by their staffs. They will not let you wait in the check in line for long. The room is spaceous and modern, quiet and clean. The buffet restaurant Festiva has a very good lunch buffet only $188. The shuttle service is good but when coming back you will have to wait a bit longer from town because of too many people.
James B. Families with young children Philippines, October 27, 2012
Big hotel/Casino

Big and clean rooms/food court inside the hotel
9.7
This hotel /Casino is really big.It has its own food court inside.It even has its own Mc Donalds.Pool is big for adults and kids.Shuttle service is free from and to the airport which is just like 10 minutes away.
Lim S. Families with young children October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel, nice service& Beautiful beach

Beautiful beach
8
When I saw the Galaxy hotel, my first impression was, I really like a Queen who stay in castle. When we checked in at the counte, the customer service served us with good attitude, & there is a BIG "Diamond" show at the lobby as well.The room is not as big as what we expected. They have the shuttle bus service to the attraction point, save a lot on transport cost & time. The beach @ Galaxy hotel is very beautiful. Due to short of time, we're not really enjoy at the beach, and I feel regret that we didn't stay 1 more night.
Wai T. Couples China, October 26, 2012
Excellent services

Fully equipped holiday resort with exciting outdoor pool and tidy gym room
8.7
The hotel is a fully equipped holiday resort. You can get everything you want in the hotel areas. Internation cuisine is within reach from your room. The hotel in most area is clean and tidy. However, some corners in the room are marked with stains that needs special attention to take care of. The staff members are polite and well trained. But in a internal city, they need more room for improvement in English speaking. Furthermore, I am disappointed that the mini bar in the room is not replenished daily as I used to stay in May this year. Hope that the management will consider the issue again. Overall, it is a comfortable place to stay and I will consider to come back again. Jacob Chan
Daniel V. Couples Canada, October 26, 2012
Superb Hotel

Wave Pool
8
Rooms were great. Atmosphere and service were Superb!!! Here your are Royalty. They really treat you this way. All Thumbs up.
Carol A. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2012
Amazing hotel

Everything!
9.7
What can i say, i love this hotel! Free shuttle service everywhere in macau! And its frequent! Upon entering the hotel, you can smell soap. It smells so good! Drinking water is provided everywhere. Room is big and the bathroom is nice. Hotel stall are very friendly! gym is sufficient and the pool is amazing. You can spend all day there. However it can get crowded. Festiva offers cheap lunch buffet at 188++ mop. Its affordable. Though not alot of choices, it is still good enough and worth the price. Not enough shopping in the hotel though.
Hwangkyung J. Business travelers Australia, October 26, 2012
veru big hotel

clean and big hotel
10
the reception man staff was very kind. the roon is very big and clean swimming pool is very fantastic also i will visit again
Ricky N. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2012
wonderful hotel

nice ambience and beautiful swimming pools
9.7
It was the most enjoyable trip to relax and enjoy in the hotel itself, the staffs were present and courteous too.
Nariman J. Couples Russia, October 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with great environment

very kind greeting
9.7
i had stayed with my wife for 2nights,i found out this place better than i'v expected,lovely staff,very comfort room,great swimming pool,... ithink this hotel should be has a place for spa
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very nice swimming pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06