or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa
Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5346 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5346)
Sort by:
Mark Y. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
Accommodation was amazing

Luxurious room, excellent in room features, comprehensive facilities available within complex
9.7
Our stay in a suite at the Galaxy Hotel was beyond expectations. The suite had the best inclusions of any accommodation I've ever stayed in, such coffee machine (rather than instant) and the comprehensively stocked mini bar was complimentary. There were three flat screen TVs for lounge, bedroom and even one for the bathroom. So one could relax in the large bath with TV and a magnificent view through large window - at 30th floor level! Daily rooming clean was of high standard with attention to detail. Buffet breakfast had extensive choices including Chinese, Indian and western food. The Galaxy complex is extremely large and includes an arcade of shops and restaurants. There is also a very reasonably priced food court to cater for all tastes and budgets.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel runs a huge shuttle service which provides free transport to other major casinos such as Venetian, City of Dreams, Sands, as well as to the 2 ferry terminals. Simply look for a Galaxy uniformed staff member holding a Galaxy placard (at ferry terminal) or the prominently signed Galaxy buses (of which there are many).
Leax L. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Great & Luxury Trip with Less Money

Great Design & Good Service
8
overall for the hotel is good. it let me feel that is a luxury trip for me & my wife during staying at this galaxy hotel. good servie of the hotel staff, especially foa staff when check in hotel room. the foa staff is fullfil the requested i apply thur agoda booking. my wife very like the beach pool at galaxy, but unlucky dint bring swimming suit. so cant enjoy this facilities which hotel provide to us. i & my wife will visit & stay galaxy next year again. and will recommend to all my friend. thanks all galaxy staff gave us a luxury trip at macau.
Andrew T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2012
Amazing hotel at a really good price

Very new, and spacious rooms with great decor
10
The hotel gym was amazing. The rooms were large and spacious, with very romantic decor. The customer service was also excellent...from the greeting staff to the hotel breakfast restaurant.
Li P. Couples China, October 17, 2012
nice experience

breakfast and swimming pool
9.3
It was my beloved's birthday and the hotel gave us a delicious cake - the service was just perfect and I felt I was respected as a honorable guest. The breakfast is perfect for me as there were so many kinds of food. I would like to stay again next time!
Nightlife Tip: there is no shuttle bus from the piers after 11pm
Herry M. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2012
Marvellous

Swimming pool and jacuzzi facility, big room
9.7
have wave pool, swimming pool, gym and Jacuzzi facilities. They provide complimentary refreshment (ard 6 canned drinks including 2 can of beers, pringles, instant cup noodle, tea). Big screen TV and large shower area. Worth your money to enjoy the hotel and the room, especially if you don't gamble. However the porter service is rather slow, I waited for 30 mins for my luggages to be delivered to my room
Luzviminda D. Families with older children Philippines, October 17, 2012
Superb hotel with great lobby gimmick

Wave pool, free shuttle buses
9.3
all of the hotels in macau have different lobby gimmicks to entice customers to stay in their hotel. galaxy hotel offers two lobby features: one is the big diamond emerging from a fountain and the other are the wishing crystals. these two will really make you stop at your tracks for some good photo ops. another feature of this hotel is their wave pool. it was soooo big and really enticing and it also surrounded with smaller well-designed pools and jacuzzis. don't miss to take a dip in here or just lounge by the pool area. our room, since we are a family of 4, is a connecting one since they only allow a max of 2 per room. so our room is a king-sized bed and my son and daughter's room has 2 double-sized bed. the beds are really comfortable and there's also a tv speaker in the bathroom so you can still hear (and watch) your tv show while in the bathroom. we also had great customer service from every hotel staff. they didn't hesitate to provide us with a 3-prong adapter when we requested for one. there are only few shops in galaxy hotel and food in their taste of asia corner is kinda expensive. if you have time, rua do cunha, which is a food strip just outside galaxy hotel, offers more affordable food with greater choices. just ride the free shuttle buses to rua do cunha or any other part of macau.
Puchita K. Groups Thailand, October 17, 2012
Lovely warm welcome hotel

Great decoration
9.7
My friends and I have a wonderful time in Galaxy Macau. We enjoy luxurious room and delicious food in the restaurant.
Tan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Galaxy Macau, Macau, Maca

great
8
servis good great ,happy
Koh J. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2012
nice hotel with alot of convience

wifi coverage all around the hotel area
9.7
regardless where you are , as long as you are within the hotel area , when you are checked in , they will provide free wifi service for you , not sure about the swimming pool as i never bring my mobile phone to the swimming area and try.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is a lots of free shuttle service fetching the guests to different places and area of macau .
Try V. Couples Canada, October 16, 2012
Very luxurious mega hotel casino.

Beautiful lobby, super friendly staff, large well appointed rooms with free mini bar, and free shuttle bus.
9
Fantastic stay. Everything is at such a high level of quality. The free shuttle buses to downtown, the airport, the ferry terminal, and other attractions makes travelling so convenient and easy.
Travel tip: Hotel is frequently fully booked everyday. If you check in late during the evening there is a high probability of being upgraded to a very large suite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06