My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa
Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5346 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5346)
Sort by:
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2012
A big hotel complex but too many people

Good for eating and travelling
5
Galaxy is a hotel complex with a big casino on the ground floor. But I hear none winning though the room is big enough. The pool is not clean enough for swimming, and the supporting staff are not helpful. You must not take your children to the fitness centre as it smokes cigar. Only good for its multi bus routes but they are not frequent enough, and it is far from the city centre.
Ng P. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2012
Grand Hotel

New & Nice
9
5 Stars Hotel comfortable room. I have got a room with balcony facing the pool. So nice to seeing people enojoying swimming & sunbathing. Have a feeling of Carnival
Jake H. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2012
New Hotel and hotel smells good

New hotel
9
I like the design of the room. The washroom was unique. Beds are comfortably. Staffs are very accomodating. They try to assist guest to avoid long ques in receptions. Love to be back at Galaxy Macau
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can use their hotel shuttle bus and go anywhere in Macau for free
Christopher T. Groups Singapore, October 11, 2012
Most beautiful and Newest Palace hotel in Asia.

Its a Dream! Huge and impressive Palace hotel. Very attentive staff.
9.3
Our Family and friends were Greeted by friendly warm reception. They took every effort to re-arrange our wrongly booked 4 King sized bed rooms to 4 Twin bedded rooms for our soonest check-in. Entire hotel is clean and new. Rooms were well stocked with complimentary drinks and snacks! Beautiful bathroom with glass wall overlooking beds. Rooms are sizable with nice working desk. Wifi complimentary for our use. Toured the beautiful casino. First non smoky casino experienced, though smoking was allowed in some areas. Wave pool was awesome with real sandy beach. Checked out 1st in Asia Macallan whiskey and cigar bar. Bar tender was very friendly whipping up his own concoction for our pleasure. Has a great cinema for movie buffs. Visited biggest hanging lantern exhibition. Nice! Took numerous night pictures of the beautifully lit Palace hotel. Enjoyed the color changing lights on the castle tips every 15mins. Great feature! Definitely will return for another mesmerizing and awesome experience. Kudos!
Hotel Feature Tip: For evening shows, a visit to nearby City of Dreams would be great as Galaxy does not have a live show open to public theatre. They do have a small theatre but It's for private members only. Pte AC complimentary coaches are always available for traveling from one hotel to another. This is a great feature for Cotai region hotels. Be prepared to walk a lot as the hotel is huge. We only covered East and West entrances and its a 15 min brisk walk end to end.
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
As Always, Excellent Hotel

Location and Staff
9.3
The Galaxy is a great addition to Cotai and has added great value to the area. The Staff are extremely well trained and provide a quality service. The variety of different restaurants provides a quality and good value for money cuisine. The rooms are of good quality and very comfortable. All together a good value for money hotel that will feature high on my Hotels in Macau list.
Yuefeng C. Families with older children China, October 11, 2012
Great hotel

Everything is excellent
8
Very good hotel. I love it. The shopping area is bargin. The food is delicious. Casino is large. The swimming pool is the most amazing thing. Unfortunately, i only stay one night there.
Erwin S. Groups Indonesia, October 11, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Great Facilities
10
The hotel is still new. I really love the layout. Fountain in the lobby is very wonderful. The room is very big, all facilities are complete, the bathroom is also big. I really enjoy staying in Galaxy Macau. The service is Excellent. This hotel has free shuttle bus to other hotels, airport, Senado Square etc so it's very easy to go to other place. I have no doubt to return to this hotel when I come back to Macau.
Thi T. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Beautiful beautiful beautiful hotel!!!!!!!!

Big, clean, residerable price, shuttle bus taking you to main attraction and to other casino
9.7
We love this hotel, service was great everyone was super friendly, great location, hotel was very grand. Hotel has its own casino, food court, cinema, shops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We used the shuttle bus to travel around Macau it was very useful
Chiang A. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Great brand new hotel with good price!

Rooms are clean, new, bright and the price is good!
10
The food is good, the casino is big and beautiful. The outdoor pool is awesome.
Russell L. Families with older children New Zealand, October 10, 2012
All you need in a luxury resort hotel

Great room, close to pool, a range of restaurants, casino and near Taipa Village.
8.7
loved the room and bathroom. bedding, esp pillows, was luxurious (bought 2 pillows to take home). transport to/from ferry was handy. service was excellent - very helpful.variety and cost of restaurants in the hotel was very good. the girls enjoyed the pool - very different. casino is diverse and welcoming - my only complaint is the non-smoking area is too small and has only a limited range of games.enjoyed our stay and galaxy will definitely be our first choice for a return trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taipa Village is close by. There is a free bus from the hotel. It provides an excellent range of additional eateries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06