Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Royal Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Premier Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Premier Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
6035 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (6035)
Sort by:
Koh L. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Location, service
9.7
first time stayed in galaxy macau with my family and felt the service was great. the hotel provided great service to the hotel guests. especially when we have children along and one of them was sick. we called to the desk service and the manager provided very excellent service. it was already early morning around 4am and the manager advised us where to seek for medical treatment. the manager even came up very shortly to knocked on our hotel door and brought us personally down and showed us the way to hospital. it was really thoughtful as it was already 4am which we aren't familiar with the place at all. most of all, we still have to bring a kid along who was sickly. without the help i think we would be very lost. really appreciated the help given. even when the next day, we were supposed to check out of the hotel but we were given grace time to extend the check out time, due to the kid who was sick.
Shopping Tip: Behind the hotel, which is a street across there are plenty of shops to walk. There are also many restaurants & cafes around that area. Many different cuisines for tourists to choose.
Koh L. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
Great location

Good service & hotel room
10
we booked a 4 rooms with family and stayed 4 nights in galaxy. overall experience was great. though this was not the first time we stayed in macau but comparative to many 5 stars hotels in macau we have stayed before, this was a great one. hotel service provided was great. security in hotel was safe too as there will be a security who will check around every floor from time to time. hotel staffs are always with smiles, even the housekeeping staffs who will greet us whenever we bypassed. most of all, the added feature in the hotel room is complimentary beverages & snacks for all guest rooms. all the drinks in the bar are free, usually most hotels only complimentary for coffee & tea. yet galaxy gives free drinks in bar as well with snacks.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool on the 2nd floor of the hotel where there is a beach pool is great. Though it was not available during the period we stayed.
Koh L. Families with older children Singapore, December 3, 2012
Location & hotel services

Rooms & services
10
The hotel provides free wifi all guests unlike some 5 stars hotels in Macau which we have to pay for internet access. The moment we reached the hotel door steps, there were already staffs approached us for services. It was really great and fast. Besides usual complimentary coffees & teas given in hotel rooms, drinks bar provided are free too and snacks, even though we are not staying in Suite room. Rooms are big enough and the bathroom are clean with all amenities. Dining are not a problem in hotel as there are choices. Even popular Hong Kong bakery is in the hotel. For those who want more food choices, you can walk a street opposite the hotel which they have many varies of food and cuisine like locals, Portuguese, Japanese and more. We will choose to return again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spa and jacuzzi
Ruan W. Families with older children Australia, December 3, 2012
comfortable room

comfortable and clean room, attentive and friendly staff, shuttle bus makes easy for getting around
9.3
Mark O. Families with young children Australia, December 2, 2012
Excellent stay

Friendly staff, well located, rooms are very nice
10
Stayed here for a long weekend with the family. The customer service representatives and staff at the front desk were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our breakfast was included at the Festiva, and is superb. This is our 2nd time that we have stayed at the Galaxy and we would not hesitate to stay there again.
Siong A. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2012
great room, great location and shuttle service.

clean and modern hotel
10
was a wonderful sleep and gaming expirence. everything is provided in the room, first class service!
Hotel Feature Tip: Must walk around and enjoy the features of the hotel.
Maria V. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Great stay!

Nice suite with complimentary mini-bar
9.7
This is the first hotel we've stayed in where the mini-bar contents were complimentary. The mini-bar had wine, hard drinks, sodas, juices, chocolates, chips and nuts. It also had the usual coffee (nespresso) and tea. We really enjoyed just getting from the bar and not worrying about room charges!
Wang K. Families with young children Canada, December 2, 2012
Galaxy Macau Huge htel

Brand new, good selection of shops and restaurant
8
The hotel is really big with huge casino Many selection of restaurant and shopping staffs are very helpful
Susanny L. Groups Indonesia, December 1, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service

Excellent service
10
One thing that caught my attention in this hotel is their wonderful service. Rooms are very comfortable too.
Grace S. Families with older children Philippines, December 1, 2012
Awesome hotel, smells good too

Hotel smells like perfume, awesome rooms
8
This is our 2nd stay at the hotel. We went back for the wave pool. Sadly, it was closed for renovation. It will be reopened next year. Rooms are big and cozy. Try eating at Festiva. Awesome food, love the sushi bar. Wish they would have some shops around. But Overall, it's a great hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom amenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier Suite

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AM-AGWEB-4F01