Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Royal Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Premier Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Premier Suite
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 6341 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (6341)
Sort by:
Tan C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Good service and big modern rooms

Convenience and value for money
7.7
Staff was friendly and helpful. Food and transport easily accessible literally at your doorstep. Shuttles and taxis are readily available. Restaurants and shops catering for mid budget for quick bites and basic necessity are available although if you really want to shop you should stay at the Venetian. However, Galaxy is situated just walking distance to the Venetian so that shouldn't be a problem. The rooms are brightly lit with free wifi which makes it really convenient. The hotel also supplies complimentary drinks and snack food which makes you feel really welcome.
Report this review
Kong L. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Great hotel

Great rooms - new and clean
9
The rooms was great, big and clean. During our stay , the hotels staff even surprise with a cake to celebrate our Honeymoon. A very nice touch.
Hotel Feature Tip: A great hotel to visit , with it excellent service. The outdoor pool was wonderful. There is a great movie theatre wihtin the hotel compound.
Report this review
Siew H. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
excellent service

Convenience, hotel provide shuttle bus to many difference attraction
8.7
Value for money, from their service to the hotel features.
Report this review
Yi L. Families with young children China, November 3, 2012
nice services

pool view room
8
we arrives macau around 4and already got some gift from pier, when we enter the hotel, we were welcome by a very beautiful lady, and she lead us to check in. Receptions are polite with smiles and help us to extend the check out hours !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach and pool, also can try the kids area.
Report this review
Luis P. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2012
Grand hotel with great service

Shuttle buses to important locations in Macau, complimentary refreshments
9.3
I enjoyed my stay in Galaxay. It was not too crowded and the room was great with a good view of the wave pool. What was surprising was the complimentary refreshments in the minibar. I also appreciated very much the shuttle buses which made going around Macau very convenient.
Report this review
Pei Y. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2012
Great location, great hotel

Customer service focused hotel, plenty of amenities.
8.3
Upon arriving at the hotel via their free airport shuttle (ride was about 10 minutes or less), the lobby staff were quick to assist with your luggages, setting them aside and handing you a slip of paper, which you handover when you actually check in at 2pm. The bell boy would then deliver your luggages personally up to your room. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Only gripe was the pillow, which were too soft, and left me with a neck ache. Otherwise, the bed was very big and comfortable. Best part of the room was that all the items in the minibar were free, and there was wifi to keep you connected to your family. Hotel provided free shuttle bus to most of the tourism places, which was great. Overall, it was a great stay, and I would choose to stay in Galaxy Macau again should there be a return trip.
Report this review
Ee L. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2012
New hotel with good service

Helpful staff, free shuttle buses to reach most places in Macau
8
Happy with the stay, nice room and great services.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the shuttle bus to go around the places of interest
Report this review
Ma C. Groups Philippines, November 2, 2012
Lovely and convenient hotel with good service

convenient set up of the hotel
9.3
what i like about this hotel is the set up. wherein from your room (from elevator) you can easily go to the casino and food court/restaurants! that's why last august i booked in this hotel and came back last oct! and still planning for next year with my family and mother to stay there. we stayed before in venetian and it was difficult for her! you have to walk about 3km just to go where you want to go inside the hotel.. we didnt know where to request a wheelchair. by the way, does galaxy has an emergeny clinic wherein one can use their services like oxygen if needed? wish you can give me special discount next time? thanks! more power!
Report this review
Deepak B. Families with young children India, November 2, 2012
Impressive hotel with efficient service

swimming and wave pool
7.7
Galaxy Macau looks as impressive as shown in the photographs. The casino and shopping areas were inside the hotel and we did not feel the need to step out after checking in. With the kids safely in bed, we could visit the casino till late night. Swimming pool and wave pool kept us engaged in the morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Time permitting must do Macau sight seeing with a tourist guide. It was worth the time and money. Tours start and end at Macau ferry terminal.
Report this review
Leow B. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2012
great stay

comfortable hotel
9.7
This is the 2nd time that I have stayed in Galaxy after one year... it is still very clean and well organize during check in and check out... the shuttle bus service is very convenience for visitors... the wifi is very good and it is free. although we have stayed for 4 days ... but no refill for the mini bar which supposed to be complimentary,not sure if this is what it should be... besides that, i love the hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom amenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy TwinGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - Palace SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Palace SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - Shopping MallGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort Deck - Kidz IslandGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river rideGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river ride

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06