Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Cotai, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
6758 reviews

3358 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (6758)
Sort by:
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
9.7
Grand hotel andthe location is perfect. the room is spacious & beds provided are clean & tidy. we enjoy oour honeymoon and theu offer a honeymoon cake as a suprise! the swimming pool is also very clean despite of its small size. the news thing is the private beach is close for maintainance when we travelling on winter!! so i will go back on summer to enjoy the famous beach!!
Report this review
Lim J. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 12, 2012
Friendly Hotel Staff, New and Comfortable Bedding

Bed, Cleanliness and Good staff service
9
Report this review
Mark E. Families with older children Philippines, December 11, 2012
Good Hotel

Good Rooms, Good Service
9
This hotel has all the amenities you'll need. The rooms are comfortable. There's a casino and plenty of shops on the ground floor and it's a few minutes away from other popular casinos in Macau.
Report this review
Wei H. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Complete Hotel

Location, Design, Convenience
7.7
The overall ambience of the place. Splendid setting for a casino hotel amidst all the other 5-star establishments in the location. One could not find a better value for money classy hotel in the Cotai strip. There are plenty of eateries and entertainment facilities within reach and the free shuttle service also helps tourists get to many of the nearby spots with minimal fuss. The only smear on an otherwise impecabble sheet of bragging rights is the 3-months annual closure of the sun-deck pool, which was not made known to customers making reservations beforehand. All in all, a great hotel to stay at for a short trip to Macau. Will definitely be back.
Travel tip: For those that don't like gambling, use the nearby spa or cinema facilities.
Report this review
Hans K. Couples Indonesia, December 11, 2012
Nice hotel

Large hotel, nice lobby
10
Would like to stay here again for my next trip to Macau, big hotel, nice swimming pool, nice room decoration. And also, very close to Venetian hotel
Report this review
Fook C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Super Grand Lovely Hotel

Free minibar and shuttle buses
9.3
Front desk was great,fast check in and check out. They have many free bus shuttles which take you to most of the tourist spots. awesome Did not try the pool as was closed for renovation. Very near to venetian and city of dreams.
Report this review
Arman M. Groups Russia, December 11, 2012
Verry good hotel

big room
10
I have bben in Galaxy casino many times and there is very nice. but i stayed everytime other hotels. this time i stay with my wife in Galaxy hotel and there is super. all you need is in the room. very good staff. nice people. will come again
Report this review
Nyein J. Couples Hong Kong, December 11, 2012
A typical casino hotel in the centre of Cotai

Love the pool, rooms and mostly the casino.
8
The stay was great. I enjoyed having a dip in their swimming pool and spent most of my night in their casino.
Report this review
Fui S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Marvelous

Luxury Hotel
10
Its a very beautiful hotel with great staff. And I love that they provide free minibar during our stay(its a standard). The hotel provide shuttle bus to almost everywhere in Macau, and we dont have to spend a dime in the transport at all. the food court in the hotel was nice. They also have few restaurant as well. As for the room, its superb, there nothing to complain about.
Report this review
Chun K. Groups United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Guest Room

Clean and tidy
8.7
The Guest room is clean and tidy, sufficient space with free wifi, except that the balcony was locked. It is quiet at nighttime. The reception service is fast except that the counter is far away from the shuttle bus stop. Also, the signage of the lift for different floors is not clearly displayed. The size of the words is small. The color of the words is not sharp.
Report this review
Previous page 1571 - 1580 of 3358 reviews Next page
Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - The Crystal PianoGalaxy Macau Macau - The Macallan Whisky Bar and LoungeGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom amenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy TwinGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - Palace SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Palace SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - Shopping MallGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort Deck - Kidz IslandGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river rideGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river ride


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02