or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5593 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5593)
Sort by:
Inhoi L. Business travelers South Korea, September 7, 2012
good smell in there

all in there
9
wow free first night bar nice swiming pool! all thing in there
Hotel Feature Tip: just like galaxy
Chow L. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2012
Nice Hotel

Beach
8.7
relax
Shopping Tip: not many shops in hotel
Faizal B. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2012
Amazing!!!

oustanding decor and huge rooms.
10
No problems getting to Galaxy from Macau ferry terminal as there is free shuttle service provided.The moment we step into the hotel really felt like a royalty. Nothing to complain about because the staff there was excellent. We got a room with a King Bed on 26th floor the view was simply spectacular. The man-made beach pool was something not to be missed. Our kids really enjoyed both the kids pool and the man-made beach. Parents not to worry if your child has not learn how to swim yet because they do provide child floats and life vest by the pool. Overall our only regret was that our one night stay there was too short. Will definitely be back.
Travel tip: Free shuttle bus are readily available to/from Ferry terminal and to/from Macau airport. Food (non-halal) is easy to find as there plenty of restaurants (and not forgetting Mc Donalds) at the lobby area.
Jessica H. Couples Australia, September 7, 2012
Incredible Hotel

Clean, courteous staff, large rooms - 10/10
10
This is our third stay at the Galaxy and we will definitely be back. The hotel is well designed, has great staff and offers a fantastic time in Macau.
Yeung Y. Groups Hong Kong, September 7, 2012
Great hotel

Good swimming pool
9.3
Everything is fine except people smoked around even in the prohibited area including beach/pool. Staff is generally nice. Room is clean and service is great. Good shuttle bus service to different parts of macau
Sofiane M. Solo travelers France, September 7, 2012
Great hotel

Good restaurants, integrated casino
8.3
the hotel amenities are great, especially the spectacular swimming pool and artificial beach with artificial waves as well every half an hour. the restaurants inside the resort are also nice for all tastes. the proximity of the casino is also a plus for those who want to gamble a bit without having to go downtown. on the negative side, the tv channels choice is very poor and ppv tv is super expensive
Hotel Feature Tip: The Macallan bar is a great feature of this hotel and definitely worth going to
Su K. Families with young children Malaysia, September 7, 2012
beautiful resort hotel

confortable sleeping quality in beautiful resort
7.3
after we reached the hotel by shuttle bus immediately check in for the rooms. looking at the size of the hotel and views we are very satisfied compare with the hotel in hong kong, definetely as this hotel is a 5 star hotel in competitive macao market. we summarize the hotel as follow; product: hotel itseft is very beautiful with the special design of the architec, i believe this is the groups of star world which in the old town of macao. rooms is spacious and clean. compare with venetian size is smaller but venetian is a bit aging some renovation i suggest them to upgrade. but venetian now is full of visitors and shout here and there and i seeing the standard of their services is drop compare with the last 2 years i visit, maybe their business already very pack . hope they can improve and galaxy will do even the best. people: upon walk into the main entrance the great lady with a great smiles , a plus points to welcome us after a tiring journey from hong kong. then check in counter also encounter us very promptly. after getting the key we are moving to the lifts, they got 2 blocks lifts, one for 20 storey and above, another one is fopr non-smoking highest is 20 storey, hope the fromt desk say is true because i request higher floor but he only allocate us to 19th floor due to his words: 20 floors above is for smoking floor and rooms. there is a guard standing in the lifts, with no smiles and greetings, o no, thats not good. foodcourt workers also not good mayb they are tired working. swimming pool is fantastic with the wave pool, and another 3 pools for both aduls and kids, but kids pool is nothing to play, nothing to play for my kids, hope they can provide more on this like what hard rock did ... shopping:I dont know the shopping in galaxy is shared together with banyan tree and okura or not, if yes please bring in more clothings shops as the current in galaxy are mainly eateries.nid 7-11 price: hope they can maintained the quality of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: they have 10 routes of free shuttle bus bring u here and there. and its free! we have fully utilized it. hope they can increased the frequencies of some routes
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2012
Big Hotel, average service

New facilities, good location in Taipa
6
Hotel room is resonably big enough with big one way window so that you do not need to close the curtain having your shower. Big casino but no good hands, with most losers in the spot. Sufficient choice in the food court, a little cheaper than those of Ven. Also crowded at weekends full of people from PRC. You should try others to compare the service.
Kiu M. Business travelers China, September 7, 2012
good for family holiday stay with kids

must try buffet dinner in the hotel
7.7
room is fair for the price, no supprise but not luxury. good to bring kids for the pool during summer.
Chan H. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2012
very nice hotel
10
very nice, good service, next time i will live it once again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07