My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa
Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5348 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5348)
Sort by:
Cham S. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 21, 2012
A nice hotel

Artificial beach, free mini bar, free shuttle
9.3
A very nice hotel. Room is comfortable with a big bathroom. Shower and bath is separate. We have twin bedded room. The beds are big. I think it should be 4 feet in size. The bed is comfortable neither too hard nor too soft. it is clean as well. The aircon is easy to control. There are complimentary drinks in the mini bar including one cup noodle, one pack of chips, 4 soft drinks and 2 beers. Full amenities inside the bathroom. You don't need to take any from home. There is a Manning Store and Sasa in the shopping arcade. The price is same as HK. There is also a food hall as well. The food is taste good reasonable in price. Roughly $35 for a Won Ton noodle and $70 for a set dinner. Both the price and taste are much much better than in the food hall of City of the Dreams. There are also many shuttle lines to different areas such as Sun Ma Lu, Venessian hotel, City of the Dreams and 2 piers. One more, there is free WiFi inside the room. Overall, it is worth in price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can try the 水舞間。 Worth to see. Furthermore, you can also try the 天幕,the 360 degree film is really nice. if you spend $200 in the food court of City of Dreams then you can be free 1 ticket. Outside hotel, try the Fernando restaurant in black sand beach. It is a Portuguese restaurant. The food is very good especially the crab pot, shrimps and clams. They are all very fresh.
Enrico A. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2012
Great Size Hotel, Amazing Decor

Great amazing Decor
9
this is my 2nd stay in this hotel !! size was amazing !! most importantly great room decor !! it was extremely crowded, so i cant really fault them.. all in all a fantastic stay !! cant wait to visit macau again !!
Barli K. Business travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2012
Great place to stay

Good facilities and services
7.3
Pleasant hotel to stay in macao, good services but quite lame in check-in time
Vanessa C. Groups Hong Kong, July 21, 2012
Modern hotel with great rooms

Free mini bar, nice pool
7.7
The hotel was everything we expected, modern decor, free mini bar was a plus! The beds were also very comfy and service was good. A bit on the pricey end though because we went on a weekend.
Yau S. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 21, 2012
Good hotel with a comfortable bed

New, clean, good service and good value
8.7
my family went there for a weekend, and we picked this hotel out of the three in the complex (the other two were Banyan Tree and Okura). This had the best deal and it's very comfortable, especially the bed. My mum never had such a good sleep for ages. If you want to go sightseeing this may not be a convenient location but if you want to go for gambling, it's a good choice. the casino there is less noisy than the others in Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the buffet at the hotel, really good value
Toby F. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2012
Great rooms, fantastic faux beach and wave pool

Wave pool and faux beach area are great fun, as is the Galaxy casino bar
7.3
we hd a lovely 2 days in galaxy. i booked a suite, just because i felt extravagent, and was not dissapointed! masive lounge area and bedroom, a virtually pool sized whirlpool bath, a sauna facility in the shower room (yes, really). all you could wat and more for a luxury stay. the wave pool was great fun, and as it was lovely and sunny we spent a lot of time lounging on the faux beach and enjoying the water. in the evenings we spent some time at te casino, but mostly at the casino bar lounge where there was regular entertainment that was hugely amusing (i expect they meant it to be enyertaining) and drinks were of supreme value. what more d you need for a trip to macau? only "complaint" is that the desk staff were a little under-welcoming, and the supposedly free mini-bar consisted of 2 cans of beer that were not replaced (by policy) once consumed. a bit two-bob considering the opulence of your surroundings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bungee of the Macau Tower. At 233 metres it's te highest commercial bunge jump in the world and the 5 seconds of freefall are awesome
Hoe Y. Families with young children Singapore, July 20, 2012
Nice hotel for family stay

Free Wifi and Mini bar
7.3
The room is clean and comfortable. Hotel supports free wifi and it is really convenient for checking information. Enjoyed swimming in the hotel swimming pools, which is very large and offers artificial waves. There are several swimming pools which are for different purposes. It has a good transport system, to major casinos free of charge till about midnight.
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, July 20, 2012
New and handy

New towels and good choice of cuisines
7.3
I had stayed four nights there with sweet dreams and lucky bed. Quite a good place to relax yourself. Serice is good and tidy. Clean carpet and fresh towels. Unexpected caring and warm greetings. I recommend highly.
Chan S. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 19, 2012
Still have rooms to improve for hotel services

Nice room, complimentary drinks and snacks provided
6
We needed to wait for few hours for hotel counter staff to check with hotel agent for booking when we checked in. No "Don't disturb" or "Please clean up" card for us to hang outside the door. We had to call for clean up service when we back to hotel. Besides, there is no lock for washroom door. A hotel staff came in to our room when a housekeeper was cleaning up our room and opened the washroom door without asking anybody in the room, but my daughter who aged 13 was taking bath there. It was lucky the staff is a lady. Otherwise, what will be happened. This is so unpolite. So stronger training must be provided to staff as this is absolutely cannot be accepted.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel has a cinema which is a good for hotel guests to enjoy movie there with kids.
Yui W. Groups China, July 19, 2012
good service

beautiful hotel
8.7
We were very impressed with the standard and service of the hotel. The hotel looks very impressive on the exterior and the interior does not fail to impress either. Service from staff was very good and efficient as well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B04