or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5435 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5435)
Sort by:
Lai Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 23, 2012
Good hotel

New and clean
8.3
This was a memorable trip with my husband, we enjoyed the pool and had great time in the hotel. Hotel itself is new and clean, we will most likely stay there again!
Yee M. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 23, 2012
Clean but late check in

The swimming pool is nice
5.3
The hotel is clean. But late check in, the staff always said it is full,and have to delay the time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The shopping mall at the hotel is so beauitful and many choice to choose.
Erika W. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 23, 2012
Great hotel for family stay

wave pool and swimming pool
7.7
the hotel rooms are good size with quality amenities, fast wi-fi connection for multiple users. great services as well. there is a lack of varieties in food choices. only one taiwanese restaurant inside the casino, so no access for children. the festive buffet restaurant is always fully booked, especially for dinner. however, they do have 1/2 price for children and elderlies. very good deal. the hotel bus departs at 9am for the taipa ferry terminal. so if you take early ferry, you'll have to arrange your own transportation.
Ki W. Families with young children South Korea, July 22, 2012
Nice hotel with great pool for the kids

Nice clean room, good service, great pool
8
My family of 3 stayed at this hotel from 20 Jul to 22 Jul. The check in process was quite smooth. We were given a room with two beds. Though we initially thought the two beds would be Queen size not twin size. Hence had to move to a bigger room. The room it self was quite nice with balcony (lower floor). It didn't have one of those dingy/old cigarette smell of some other hotels I've stayed in Macau. The pool is nice if you have kids. They had regular pool, wave pool and kiddy pool. Though all of them were quite shallow and not ideal if you want to do laps. There are many restaurants in the mall area. We had breakfast at festiva (ted bit expensive) and Tsui Wah (much cheaper option). The indian restaurant was quite nice for a dinner and Laurel didn't disappoint us for a dim sum lunch. If you have to get to other parts of Macau, you might want to take a bit of time into consideration for travel since not many taxis come through. We had to hop on a bus to another hotel closer to our destination and get a taxi from there. Check out process was quick and efficient as well. I definitely stay here again and recommend to friends/family.
Ondi M. Couples Indonesia, July 22, 2012
Nice Hotel With Huge Bedroom

The hotel is huge and luxurious. The room is spacious with great amenities
7.3
i stayed for a weekend with my husband and my brother in law. we booked two rooms. the check-in service is taking quite long for a confirmed booking. not many staff speaking good english and it made asking for direction, changing the key, etc quite difficult especially over the phone. it is good that the hotel provides shuttle buses but it would have been a lot better if the hotel also provides clear guide on the destination (i.e. nearby attractions, etc) especially for non casino destination. the tv is not working properly, because the signal was not good. it was just impossible to watch tv.
Dominick F. Groups Australia, July 21, 2012
Faciities galore and

Large rooms with lovely decor
8.7
The hotel is one of the newer casinos in Macau, the staff have mixed levels of english skills, but usually there will be some one around who can help you with whatever you need. The casino has a good transport system, to major casinos free of charge till about midnight. many restaurants and the rooms are very nice.
Cham S. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 21, 2012
A nice hotel

Artificial beach, free mini bar, free shuttle
9.3
A very nice hotel. Room is comfortable with a big bathroom. Shower and bath is separate. We have twin bedded room. The beds are big. I think it should be 4 feet in size. The bed is comfortable neither too hard nor too soft. it is clean as well. The aircon is easy to control. There are complimentary drinks in the mini bar including one cup noodle, one pack of chips, 4 soft drinks and 2 beers. Full amenities inside the bathroom. You don't need to take any from home. There is a Manning Store and Sasa in the shopping arcade. The price is same as HK. There is also a food hall as well. The food is taste good reasonable in price. Roughly $35 for a Won Ton noodle and $70 for a set dinner. Both the price and taste are much much better than in the food hall of City of the Dreams. There are also many shuttle lines to different areas such as Sun Ma Lu, Venessian hotel, City of the Dreams and 2 piers. One more, there is free WiFi inside the room. Overall, it is worth in price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can try the 水舞間。 Worth to see. Furthermore, you can also try the 天幕,the 360 degree film is really nice. if you spend $200 in the food court of City of Dreams then you can be free 1 ticket. Outside hotel, try the Fernando restaurant in black sand beach. It is a Portuguese restaurant. The food is very good especially the crab pot, shrimps and clams. They are all very fresh.
Enrico A. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2012
Great Size Hotel, Amazing Decor

Great amazing Decor
9
this is my 2nd stay in this hotel !! size was amazing !! most importantly great room decor !! it was extremely crowded, so i cant really fault them.. all in all a fantastic stay !! cant wait to visit macau again !!
Barli K. Business travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2012
Great place to stay

Good facilities and services
7.3
Pleasant hotel to stay in macao, good services but quite lame in check-in time
Vanessa C. Groups Hong Kong, July 21, 2012
Modern hotel with great rooms

Free mini bar, nice pool
7.7
The hotel was everything we expected, modern decor, free mini bar was a plus! The beds were also very comfy and service was good. A bit on the pricey end though because we went on a weekend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07