Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7499 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7499 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Dan Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Hotel
Good Location, great service
The staffs in the hotel is very friendly & welcoming, gave a very detailed instroduction about the hotel facilities & shuttle bus service at check-in counter. The swimming pool is my daughter's favoriate place, while I enjoyed a walk in the garden. During my stay , the shuttle bus service is on time & almost covers all the places I wanted to go. Recommend !
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Jordan B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
best hotel with good service
close to casino, bar, and shoping centre
Galaxy Macau is great! Verry clean hotel with good smell of inside the hotel. the view and the facility of the room was nice. i get free shuttles to every where. just walk we can find Casinos. and the service of the staff is great, smilley, helpfully and cooperatif...wifi fery fast..i feel comfortable to stay here....
Reviewed February 21, 2013

HUNG C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Very good service
Clean, free drinks in the fridge, nice location
Great service, nice to have some free drinks in the fridge. Quite clean Nice that they give us a free cake for our honeymoon Pity that their iPhone/iPad charger is the old version Pity it is not possible to listen to music in the bathroom Very nice bathroom
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Kwok T. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Impeccable with good service
A lot of entertainment around
The hotel is brand new. Snacks in the minibar are provided for free!! Lots of activities around to enjoy , especially for kids.They have got a heated pool! So you can still enjoy the swimming facilities in winter! For adults, besides the casino, you can also visit the cinema. Great choices available in the hotel restaurants, restaurants at the mall and also at the food court.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Lars A. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Huge awesome luxurious hotel
Lovely rooms, close to everything and easy
Huge awesome luxurious hotel, lovely rooms, close to everything and easy to get around. Near the good shopping areas also. Big rooms.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lars A. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Luxurious place
Very professional
Professional hotel with luxury, has everything you need. didnt try the food apart from that have stayed here a few times and have enjoyed.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Cynthia C. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
luxurious, nice, comfortable
new hotel, very nice staff, complete facillity
i love it!! with shuttle bus to every tourist spots, it's much easier for us to go sightseeing. also, i like the hotel interior design, very stylish, comfortable, big room, and luxurious!
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Tak K. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Excellent Hotel
Delux and huge
Nice view with delux decoration! Huae Hotel that you may need a map!
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Liu Y. from
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
5 Stars hotel with 6 stars service
Location, service, food and facilities
Before travelling, we sent an additional request to Galaxy Macau to give our parents a surprise marriage anniversary. To our surprise, not only they had their room well decorated. They gave us a free chocolate cake as well. We had great fun there and could'nt bear to leave. Everything is perfect there. Easy access from Galaxy to every part of Macau. Will definitely be back for the next trip.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hou X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Hotel's ok
good price given the size of the suite
we stayed at banyan tree the first night then changed to galaxy because my helper and son are staying there. The size of the suite is big given the price we have paid and it's quite comfortable. Just that the electricity was out when I tried to turn on the light in the hallway in the middle of the night and we had to call the hotel to send a technician to come and fix it. They were fast and efficient.
Reviewed February 20, 2013