Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7516 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7516 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Liu Y. from
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
5 Stars hotel with 6 stars service
Location, service, food and facilities
Before travelling, we sent an additional request to Galaxy Macau to give our parents a surprise marriage anniversary. To our surprise, not only they had their room well decorated. They gave us a free chocolate cake as well. We had great fun there and could'nt bear to leave. Everything is perfect there. Easy access from Galaxy to every part of Macau. Will definitely be back for the next trip.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hou X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Hotel's ok
good price given the size of the suite
we stayed at banyan tree the first night then changed to galaxy because my helper and son are staying there. The size of the suite is big given the price we have paid and it's quite comfortable. Just that the electricity was out when I tried to turn on the light in the hallway in the middle of the night and we had to call the hotel to send a technician to come and fix it. They were fast and efficient.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lars A. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Huge awesome luxurious hotel
Lovely rooms, close to everything and easy
Huge awesome luxurious hotel, lovely rooms, close to everything and easy to get around. Near the good shopping areas also. Big rooms.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lars A. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Luxurious place
Very professional
Professional hotel with luxury, has everything you need. didnt try the food apart from that have stayed here a few times and have enjoyed.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Cynthia C. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
luxurious, nice, comfortable
new hotel, very nice staff, complete facillity
i love it!! with shuttle bus to every tourist spots, it's much easier for us to go sightseeing. also, i like the hotel interior design, very stylish, comfortable, big room, and luxurious!
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Tak K. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Excellent Hotel
Delux and huge
Nice view with delux decoration! Huae Hotel that you may need a map!
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Zhong Q. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely Swimming Pools and Room
Swimming pools are greatly designed and built with beach sand from Thailand. You can enjoy mini-surfing there also.
room is new and good looking though the tv's remote control isn't working and their dinner buffet is expensive compared to other hotels with more variety of food. the staff performance and service is good.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

cheung M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Resort with Grand renovation & facilities
Swimming pool with waves
It's a good place to relax by swimming & sunshine.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

FUng C. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely Hotel with very nice ambience and envirnonm
Convenient for shopper, entertainment and food
Very beautiful luxury hotel with everything you need for holiday. I have very goo shuttle bus service to everywhere in Macau. Excellent hospitality.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Luff-Yim C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
good location and comfortable hotel
Rooms are big and comfortable, beautiful deroration and attractive colour!
very comfortable hotel, good secutity and service, would definitely comeback, except the windows perhaps is blocking part of the view! Room sevice- food is excellent and big protion!
Reviewed February 18, 2013