or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5507 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5507)
Sort by:
Choi W. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2013
Quite good, neat and tidy room

nice artificial beach and swimming pool, clean room, nice restaurants
7.7
The hotel is good in general. But there are few problems: 1. Some staffs in the check in counter only speak mandarin, and ask us to speak in mandarin. 2. There are few restaurants for the breakfast.(most of the restaurants open lately at noon) 3. The entrance is ridiculous.( You need to pass through the shopping mall before reaching the check-in counter.) 4. It is not as mention in the agoda page. The hotel do not have gym room and steaming room ( you may pay for the spa in another hotel next to it) I'm not sure may be the gym room is also located at another hotel nearby-_-. Pros: 1. The surfing session at the artificial beach and pool is excellent. Have great fun, but you have to pay for the surfboard. And there is no locker at the poolside. Towels provided. 2. Don't miss the Buffet in 'Festiva'(just located next to the lobby (lift)). Quite cheap (only HKD$3XX for one) with a variety of food. 3.(Out of expectation)The slippers are soft and comfortable hahaha, everything is good in the room.
Chun K. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 30, 2013
5 start swimming hotel in macau!

Clean, nice swimming pool and casino!
8
Koa C. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2013
Comfortable and very Grand Hotel

Location, Large rooms, great outdoor Swimming Pool
8.7
Staying in Galaxy Macau was great...highly recommended
Lo K. Couples China, September 29, 2013
a nice & clean hotel

clean, comfortable & grand resort deck
7.7
Emily C. Solo travelers Canada, September 29, 2013
Happy Stay - Will be back again

Shuttle Bus service; F&B outlets; walking distance to local delicacies
8
This is my second stay at this hotel and it didn't fail us. The shuttle bus routes cover more tourist locations than other hotels. Moreover, the restaurants options are diverse with good quality.
King F. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 29, 2013
overall nice and clean hotel

the suite room are very big , the staff there are polite , hotel with big swimming pool
7.3
THE SUITE ROOM ARE VERY BIG , MY OPINION IS IF NO BIG DIFFERENT ON THE PRICE , MUST TAKE THE SUITE ROOM , BECAUSE THEIR REGULAR TWIN ROOM THE SIZE ARE SMALL . WE BOOK TWO SUITE CAN ARRANGE THE CONNECT ROOM , ( OUTSIDE CONNECT ) IF YOU NEED TO GO TO SWIMMING POOL , THEY WILL COUNT PEOPLE . EACH ROOM 2 ADULT AND 2 CHILDREN , REGULAR AND SUITE ROOM ARE THE SAME.BECAREFUL ON THE PAY TV , MY SON PRESS IT BY MISTAKE , THERE IS NO LOCK , AND YOU CAN WATCH IMMEDIATELY , BUT THE STAFF THERE ARE SO NICE , I TOLD HIM MY SON PRESS IT BY MISTAKE , THEY HELP ME TO CANCEL IT . OVERALL GOOD HOTEL AND GOOD LOCATION .
Chong G. Families with young children Singapore, September 25, 2013
Great stay with a great price

Staff, Service, Quality
10
This hotel was my 2nd night stay from my 1st night at Banyan Tree. Room is so clean and luxurious though my family still prefer Banyan Tree more. Convenient to get to any place on Macau.
Oliver C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2013
nice hotel in cotai

has everything u need for a comfortable stay
8.7
despite being a relatively new hotel age is appearing in the room. the furniture and carpet has patches (stains). the linen and towels are getting awfully thin. the bathrobe is really in bad shape. it seemed that they attempted to fix the sliding glass bathroom panel door for the shower stall and WC, but it is still unresolved. it seemed that this was a bad design and they really have to gut it out to really get to the root of the problem. despite all this its still a nice hotel to stay on the cotai strip.
See E. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Superb and great value

Food, Room & Casino
9
Very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Should have check in earlier to enjoy the facilities. Too bad the swimming pool is closed due to Typhoon. There are plenty of restaurant to choose your food from. The lobby and the overall hotel interior set up is superb with a feature diamond show presentation.
Chai C. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2013
fantastically great!

Attentive and friendly staff; clean and nice scent environment; variety of hotel activity facilities and first time consumable mini bar.
8.7
I do love this hotel and would stay again if I am to go Macao again. Everything was great enough except for a flaw experience where we had supper at Asian food court. We had 2 bowls of wanton mee and 2 set meals of porridge. Around 1.30 am where they were about to close at 2am, the stall staff approached us rudely rushing us to finish faster so they can close on time. We were aware that it won't take us longer than 2am to finish, we would appreciate if it was a gentle reminder. Nonethless, we started to get irritated by such suck attitude. We paid them ignorant and continued to consume at normal speed. They stood aside and started to talk something worse and threatening while we left only some teas to finish. This time we were provoked and asked for her name. She immediately covered her name tag by palm and asked still rudely what we wanted to do, of course complain! I walked close to her face and spoke sternly: " It could have been better if you put it with a bit more courtesy". At last, we saw someone of senior level walked by and we spoke to him by directly pointing at that staff. Such level of staff is not expected at this palace class of hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A04