My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5411 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5411)
Sort by:
Andrew B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
Very nice hotel with all of the amenities you need

Good room size, lovely bathroom, convenience of restaurants and shops - lots of choice, lovely swimming area.
7
We stayed at Galaxy with our son who was nearly 11 months old for two nights. We were given a lovely travel cot with a changing mat which he slept very well in. The room was lovely, big enough for all of us with room for him to crawl around. The bathroom was great as well. Lots of drawer space for our belongings. We also liked the convenience of lots of restaurants for all budgets to choose from and shops downstairs. Everything was close by. The swimming area is great, but very busy and there are not enough places to leave belongings such as towels. We put ours down and they were taken by someone else. Only problem is the hotel is a bit too big when it comes to staff communication. The previous guest had left belongings in our room which we gave to a member of staff. But the lady was looking for her belongings later that day and none of the staff knew someone had already collected them from us and they could not be found anywhere. A better system needs to be put in place.
Restaurant Tip: The Indian restaurant is really good, worth visiting. You can also book tables at all of the restaurants to ensure you get a table there at the time you want. Definitely worthwhile doing during busy periods. The staff at the restaurants were lovely. We also tried Gusto the Portuguese restaurant which is good too.
Danny S. Couples Canada, July 2, 2012
Great hotel and service

I love the wave pool!
9
Service is good and efficient. Room is clean and spacious.
K N. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Great facilities, poor service

Excellent facilities
7
the hotel is only a year old and has great facilities with a number of pools and a fake beach, several restaurants, large casino. however the service was very slow at every stage and poor. check in had a huge queue line and it was taking them about 15 minutes to check in each guest - despite this they were not sending people with queries to the concierge desk where three people stood idle - check in took 40 minutes in total (really inconvenient when you have a three year old and six month old). the same problem at check out. we had written to the hotel three weeks in advance adn then followed up a week before, day before and on the day, asking for adjoining rooms with pool view but these were still not available on arrival until we got annoyed - at which point the desk manager came along and immediately found some. at the beach, people were reserving cabanas and seats with hotel towels and not coming back for the whole day - however the staff did not monitor this as they do at other resorts - so those actually wanting to use the beach and pool could not get seats. food service at the beach was very slow and had to be followed up a number of times. so the poor service and management was a huge let down for the great facilities.
Chat W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2012
great location and very good service.

everything got inside the hotel,shopping mall.food couth and fantastic swimming pool.
9.3
very big and clean room. the staff are very helpful,everything the best.
Noelle C. Couples Portugal, July 2, 2012
Convenient place

good transportation
7.7
This is a place that I often stay. However, staff becomes impolite and unprofessional. It's a convenient place and easy to access everywhere.
Fan Y. Couples China, July 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the beach pool
10
Very good hotel, new, friendly staff, and huge beach pool, very good for relaxing. Room is big, bed is very soft, pool view, and complementary freshments.............. I will stay there again next time in Macau.
Anna J. Families with young children Australia, July 2, 2012
Great short break with kids

Wave pool and spacious suites
7.7
we went to the galaxy for 2 nights with our children 2 and 3 years old and 2 other families. the suites were spacious and suitable for our family and the minibar was complimentary. the wave pool deck was excellent and we didn't need to leave the hotel to amuse the kids. the downsides were the service - check in was slow and the staff weren't particularly helpful and despite the large pool deck, pool side dining options were very limited. also the babysitting requires 1 baby sitter per child so with 7 kids between us it was not feasible to use the service. but overall i would return - the kids had a ball.
Nida P. Families with older children Thailand, July 1, 2012
Nice hotel. Love. It

New and fancy
7
Room too. Small. But nice. Room. Nice view. Casino is very. Nice. And. New. Hotel food. Too. Expensive. Sign make. Confuse. Shower turn. Flood. We. Have. To. Chang. The. Room. 3 am. Very. Bad
Yee L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
Fantastics pool

Sky top wave pool
8.3
Excellent wave pool for my 2.5 yrs old kid as she can stand by herself in almost 2/3 of the pool area. The whole area is just a much safer & cleaner beach, where they can play with the wave without drinking the salty sea water and the sand without pricking rubbish / seashells. Ashamed that the latest check-out time is 1pm, and we cannot return to the pool afterwards as without the door card. Wifi is free, but very slow.
Restaurant Tip: Festiva serves very good dinner buffet (includes freshly opened oyster), need to book in advance though they have 2 sessions in weekend.
Man K. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
Nice facilities with comfortable room

Largest skytop wave pool is my favourite
8
The service in hotel is nice. And the room is clean and comfortable but comparatively small. For the facilities - I like the largest skytop wave pool which gave me a lot of good memories and fun. Besides that, the location of hotel is convenience and there are many restaurants nearby the hotel which is good for a tourist.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01