or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5714 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5714)
Sort by:
Jonathan T. Families with older children Singapore, July 31, 2012
Clear clean and attractive

most welcoming feel of the casino, bright colours, great decor to rival the Venetian's
8.3
It was fun, the Galaxy has a nice size to it, you wouldn't expect to get lost unlike in some of the other large hotel casinos. The rooms are not as big as the Venetian given the majority/ all of the Venetian rooms are suites. Price reasonable for the great value.
Hotel Feature Tip: Casino is relatively great, although there is no texas poker room.
Josh C. Couples Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
Lovely hotel

beach
6
swimming and beach is good, room is good, staff is ok
Restaurant Tip: tea is good
Lee Y. Couples China, July 28, 2012
Luxury Hotel

Very comfortable room
8
The room is so clean, spacious and comfortable. The rennovation is modern. I enjoyed swimming in one of the hotel swimming pools, which is very large and offers artificial waves. There are several swimming pools which aim for different purposes, fun playing and training swimming skills, etc.
Restaurant Tip: Not many choices for the breakfast inside the hotel.
Mark A. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2012
Awesome hotel plus very helpful staff

Best feature was te wave pool and their very entertaining lobby. Selling point was the good locatiob of the hotel and their free shuttle bus. I like all inside the hotel.
10
We got at Macau at 11:00pm, we easily find the staff of Galaxy and asked her what time the bus will arrive she then asked me how many are we and I told her we were fve, she immediately call the bus driver and assist us where the bus stop and then the bus came, the driver help us to put our luggage in bus. When we got at the reception to check in and they are fast assisting ask, we just have a hard time understanding their english words I can't understand them very well the good thig is there is one guy who understand our language and he was the one explaining to us. We then assist by the bell boy in our room and it was so beautiful, all the payment I made was very worth it. Good room and with complimentary drinks and food. In our four days stay at the hotel we dont have any bad experience, all in all our stay was very great and very satisfactory.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Going to attractions in Macau is very easy, there are buses outside the hotel that will take you in other places for free.
Harrold C. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2012
A beautiful resort hotel

The roof deck pool and their superb rooms
9.3
Our stay was fantastic, great service, accommodating staff. The room was superb and modern, the bathroom is one of the best. The hotel offered many activities for the kids. My 2 son really enjoyed our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They offer free shuttle services
Kevin C. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
magnificent hotel and friendly staff

casino, shopping and food.
9
From the first time we walked into the front foyer we were blown away with the opulence and it continued throughout the whole building. The outside areas were beautifully maintained and it was a pleasure to walk through the gardens, we found it all very relaxing. The room was everything one needed and more, in fact we have came home and tried to copy some of the decor in our own home. The fruit platter was an added bonus every afternoon that we did not expect. All in all a great experience and have recommended it to other people.
Hotel Feature Tip: It was a great experience througout the whole hotel/casino and surroundings.
U-Sanee C. Groups Thailand, July 27, 2012
Great location and nice service

very nice room
9.3
I like this hotel, my friends and i had a good experience.
Michael A. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2012
Unforgettable Experience

Excellent room, Best service!
10
no words can express, best stay ever, its my first time in macau and galaxy exceeded my expectations, most of hotels post pictures to lure clients but this hotel doesn't need one, facilities are great, value for your money, fit for family bringing kids, will not regret it, definitely will come back again, keep it up galaxy!
Travel tip: dont miss the pool, man made beach,kids will love it!
Ho L. Couples Hong Kong, July 26, 2012
Very Impressive! mini bar, king size

mini bar, king size, jacuzzi
8.3
We went to Macau 2 days after typhoon signal no 10 was hosted in HK, and it kept raining all days in Macau, as a result, we spent most of the time in hotel and Casino. This hotel is just next to 官也街, quite convenient! Hotel room: we booked the cheapest room type for this hotel, but the room is so spacious! the bed looks even larger than king size! Bathroom: There is a shower and bath tub in the room, and it use glass wall for the bathroom, you can watch TV in the room, there is also a volume control for TV in the bathroom, make sure that you can listen to the TV! Mini-bar: there is a free mini bar in the room, it provides 4 cans of soft drinks, 2 cans of beer, chip and cup noodle, tea bags, coffee. All for free!!! Man-made beach: as it rained heavily, beach was a bit messy that day, sands became mud like:( You can rent wave board in the beach and do surfing, the pool is just 1.8M, so don't worry if you can't swim, but be careful as you may hit the bottom of the pool. Life guard is so helpful to help me to find my hair deco in the pool. There are also 3 Jacuzzi pool (30-40 degree C) next to the swimming pool.
Ratchaneeya K. Couples Thailand, July 25, 2012
Lovely Hotel Great service and convenience!!

Casino, big pool
9.7
We had a great time in this hotel , This hotel is new and has a big casino, many things to do as you can do a lots in Macau.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is opposite to the Taipa old town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02