Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5526 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5526)
Sort by:
Ervelyn A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, July 4, 2012
lovely hotel and great location and huge room

excellent
7
i recommend the hotel to all my friends....its fabulous and relax the garden the private beach..it really amazing....but the only thing i was upset the hotel room i was received (none smoking room) was not available so we need to be in smoking room but still fine coz was not cigarette smell at all so still fine
Lee J. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Nice hotel

Room
10
Galaxy hotel Macau really let us to very enjoy & relax. And their service is really very good. Will go n stay again.
Ping O. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 4, 2012
Macau Galaxy Suit very good

Large swimming pool & large hotel suit room
10
We lived at Macau Galaxy Hotel with the suit room. The suit room is very good and the area of the room is around 800 sq. ft. We enjoyed very much with the swimming pool and the breakfast there. Everything is good except the late check-in. We managed to check-in at around 15:25 until we need the help of the front desk manager.
Christian N. Groups Sweden, July 3, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Nice big room with a balcony, fantastic pool
9.3
Very nice modern hotel, the lobby and the casino is very beautiful, very close to both Venitian and City of dreams. I will stay in Galaxy for my next visit.
Emerald L. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
Great wave pool with sands beach and entertainment

free mini bar with champagne, white/red wine, brandy, whisky, gin and vodka
7
very good offer from Agoda of the suite room, love the wave pool area but very poor free wifi access and not professional housekeeping. Hotel buffet breakfast was just average even with many choices. But very convenient with food court, Starbucks, Pacific Coffee, McDonalds, 24 hour HK style Restaurant,...
Wan N. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Great hotel with everything

Beautiful wave pool, very new and stylish room, cinema and lots restaurants to choose from
6.7
Its a resort that you can enjoy without going out. It has many restaurants as well as a food court, lots shops and friendly staff. However we had allergic reaction to the pool water so couldn't go back the next day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They provide 10 lines of free shuttle bus to other hotels therefore no need to take taxi.
Minhui D. Families with older children China, July 3, 2012
great services!!!

service of the hotel, swimming pool
10
this is a very enjoyable trip with galaxy macau. great for family activities. wave pool and artificial beach above the gaming area there will be a 52,000-square-metre resort, with gardens, six swimming pools, including a wave pool and an artificial beach made of 350-tonne white sand.[citation needed] fortune diamond in galaxy's lobby, a fountain turns into a giant roulette wheel before a giant diamond rises out of the top.[clarification needed] "it's a metaphor for wishing casino goers eternal luck and prosperity", said designer jeremy railton, president of entertainment design corp. wishing crystals in the other side of galaxy, the bus lobby houses a series of giant crystals that float above a pool of water. the crystals have adopted advanced motion sensor technology that triggers special visual effects when guests walk near the crystals. when all the crystals are activated, good luck symbols flash from the crystals and reflect in the water.
Andrew B. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 3, 2012
Very nice hotel with all of the amenities you need

Good room size, lovely bathroom, convenience of restaurants and shops - lots of choice, lovely swimming area.
7
We stayed at Galaxy with our son who was nearly 11 months old for two nights. We were given a lovely travel cot with a changing mat which he slept very well in. The room was lovely, big enough for all of us with room for him to crawl around. The bathroom was great as well. Lots of drawer space for our belongings. We also liked the convenience of lots of restaurants for all budgets to choose from and shops downstairs. Everything was close by. The swimming area is great, but very busy and there are not enough places to leave belongings such as towels. We put ours down and they were taken by someone else. Only problem is the hotel is a bit too big when it comes to staff communication. The previous guest had left belongings in our room which we gave to a member of staff. But the lady was looking for her belongings later that day and none of the staff knew someone had already collected them from us and they could not be found anywhere. A better system needs to be put in place.
Restaurant Tip: The Indian restaurant is really good, worth visiting. You can also book tables at all of the restaurants to ensure you get a table there at the time you want. Definitely worthwhile doing during busy periods. The staff at the restaurants were lovely. We also tried Gusto the Portuguese restaurant which is good too.
Danny S. Couples Canada, July 2, 2012
Great hotel and service

I love the wave pool!
9
Service is good and efficient. Room is clean and spacious.
K N. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Great facilities, poor service

Excellent facilities
7
the hotel is only a year old and has great facilities with a number of pools and a fake beach, several restaurants, large casino. however the service was very slow at every stage and poor. check in had a huge queue line and it was taking them about 15 minutes to check in each guest - despite this they were not sending people with queries to the concierge desk where three people stood idle - check in took 40 minutes in total (really inconvenient when you have a three year old and six month old). the same problem at check out. we had written to the hotel three weeks in advance adn then followed up a week before, day before and on the day, asking for adjoining rooms with pool view but these were still not available on arrival until we got annoyed - at which point the desk manager came along and immediately found some. at the beach, people were reserving cabanas and seats with hotel towels and not coming back for the whole day - however the staff did not monitor this as they do at other resorts - so those actually wanting to use the beach and pool could not get seats. food service at the beach was very slow and had to be followed up a number of times. so the poor service and management was a huge let down for the great facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07