or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5409 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5409)
Sort by:
Yuk M. Families with older children China, June 24, 2012
very good

big , clean, very good , luxury , beautiful, well equipped , good service, good security ,
10
The hotel is very beautiful.It is luxury . It is clean. The swimming pool and the man-made sand beach is excellent. It is good mantainence. The hotel facilities are very good as well . It is big to entertain to all kind . The lobby is excellent and very grand. It is well equipped . The hotel provide good service and good security ,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit the swimming pool.Bring swimming suit to enjoy sun bath
Ming S. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
Fantastic Atmosphere

nice area
10
friendly staff, nice atmosphere, nice restaurants,
Yvonne L. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2012
Nice hotel for all travelers

Good transport and arrangement
9
I read many comments about hotels in Macao n picked Galaxy cos' it's new and w good reviews! We stayed in 28/F and facing the pool view (should be up upgraded, as we requested for high floors). We really liked the spacious room and king bed :) the bath tub was comparatively small, but acceptable! Very good hygiene and free mini bar! We woke up a bit late the next morning and figured out the check-out time was 11!! =[ we asked if we could book another half day, yet their rooms were full, they arranged late check-out by 1 for us and staff was helpful. Somehow, they called us ard 12 sth and asked if we'd check-out soon or not=.= seems they need some communication for that. Thumbs up for staff as they speak English, Cantonese and mandarin :) Besides, their food court has a wide variety of food with reasonable price!
Restaurant Tip: Japanese restaurant in the same group hotel was very nice, really worth trying though the price was quite expensive,
Rachanon T. Couples Thailand, June 22, 2012
Nice and friendly staff

The staff are very helpful and well spoken made us feel very welcome
8.7
Nice new clean room with good size. I like the food court in this hotel and also restaurants that is easy and not to pricy. The free buses services are very efficient. The hotels casino are not very busy compare to nearby hotels but we had good time staying. The hotel also has the world biggest roof top wave pool that you can check it out.
Restaurant Tip: The food court has nice food store and not expensive. There are few nice restaurants that are not too pricy in this hotel.
Lei G. Solo travelers China, June 22, 2012
Good location , good service

Good location. Beatifull room
10
this is my first time stay in this hotel. I am happy with the location and service.
Darren W. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
superd location and luxurious room

great facilities, excellent pool
9
stayed at galaxy for 2 nights, wished we stayed 2 more haha... fantastic hotel, room is luxurious with superd bathroom and fantastic room ambience. the bar fridge and snacks provided are free but top-ups are chargeable. cons is the wifi is way too slow. best thing is the pool and the man-made beach. very relaxing and pool staff even provide fruits on skewers to guests! excellent place to relax with nice gym, jacuzzis, steam and sauna rooms. restaurants are good and even hk's tsui wah cafe is there nxt to the casino. overall galaxy is less packed and more cosier than the next door venetian. the crowd at the venetian is over-powering at times though we enjoyed the gondola and shopping experience. ths in-house bus shuttle to the main town is frequent and convenient, it also shuttles to all major hotels and ferry terminals and the airport for free too. we thoroughly enjoyed macau and will definitely be returning to the galaxy again. only minus for me was the inflexible extension on check-out time...we were told we need to be out 12:30pm meaning we were wriggling our thumbs till our 4pm flights....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to try the portuguese tart in the town centre or at the bakery in the Venetian. Also try the fishball noodles near the St Paul's landmark, cost u only HK$18/bowl! The Japanese restaurant @ Okura Hotel within Galaxy is also awesome. All the major casinos are similar but the smoke is way too much and unpleasant. the non-smoking area is barely noticeable as mainlanders turn a blind eye to it. Stricter enforcement of non-smoking areas is a must!
John S. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2012
Nice, clean rooms

lots of free transportation to various spots in Macau
9.3
The Galaxy is a new casino/hotel, so the rooms are still in very nice and clean shape. The rooms were big and comfortable and the service was very good. If you plan on staying in Cotai, I definitely would recommend staying at the Galaxy. The free transportation to many places in Macau were convenient.
Kam S. Couples China, June 21, 2012
excellent services and comfortable bedroom

the beach inside galaxy
8
the price is cheap for such good quality services the beach inside galaxy is good
Nightlife Tip: cubic club is good for night life in macau
Kate E. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
one word, wow!

Great shopping with amazing rooms
10
we loved this hotel. it was amazing. the staff were great, the rooms amazing, it had everything you could want. the buffet breakfast was the best one we have ever had. the view from our room was great. the only thing we could fault was that around the pool it was very hard to get a chair or a day bed to put your stuff down. they offer free water and fruit around the pool which is great.
Nightlife Tip: A visit to the Venetian is a must. The shopping has very name you can think of. The casino part was fun as well.
Teo S. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2012
Lovely hotel

Pleasant staff
8
Nice hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms that we got was clean and spacious. Free bus service to the hotel are provided at the airport on our arrival. There is also free shuttle bus service that stops at other casinos on like 15min intervals. Hotel is a nice place to just chill out and relax with loved ones. Will visit again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07