or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5412 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5412)
Sort by:
Moshe G. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Fitted well, nice decor, good service
8.7
After some hours travelling I found the Galaxy Macao particularly accomodating. Checking in was fast and in only minutes I was in my lovley room and able to rest befor the evening. This was very cool as this was my first visit to macao, on arrival I was immediatly directed to reception by friendly staff and I have to say that throghout my stay I noticed the staff to be execptionally friendly. I left the next morning refreshed and invigurated. I will recommend any business traveller to try the Galaxy Macao.
Hotel Feature Tip: friendly and profetional staff
Greg V. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2012
Best I've stayed in...

New Hotel, great room, great view...
10
We had a free ride from the airport. Upon reaching the hotel, was in awe. Great site. New beautiful hotel. The hotel was just great. Great service. Workers are mostly filipinos which they import from the Philippines. Very nice and customer oriented staff. Food was great. Slot machines and floor was good. Can't wait to take another vacation!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the galaxy buses they go everywhere for free!
Joshua F. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
Fantastic

Pool
9.7
by far the best pools and facilities in macau. our rooms were great and a good size.we had excellent room service. meals were of good standard. the complex met all our needs, entertainment, shopping was great and we never had to leave the complex at all. we would highly recommend the galaxy as the place to go.
Cheung K. Groups Hong Kong, June 21, 2012
A pleasant stay

The hotel is huge, spacious with lots of food choice
8
It was my boyfriend's birthday during the stay and so I had sent an email to the hotel beforehand to see if there is any special offer. The hotel helped prepare a birthday cake and other birthdat amenities which I appreciated. For one thing I wish to especially point out is that we had forgotten to take our own electronic toothbrush back home when checked out. The hotel didnt throw it away and helped us keep it. We are grateful for that.
Singh G. Couples Hong Kong, June 21, 2012
Nice Hotel with beautiful decorated.

Staff were very good and very helping persons.
8.3
Nepalies Staff were very helping. Beautiful and well decorated hotel. The best part was the swimming pool, it was huge nice and wonderful. The entrance lobby was very beautiful.
Chan P. Families with older children June 20, 2012
Value for money

Best in Cotai for family
10
good service, nice and clean rooms, free drinks and snacks inside room. we enjoyed the beach and the wave pool though it's a bit crowded even in weekdays. convenient to move around as there are plenty of free shuttle buses to go to various popular spots in macau. the food court and restaurants provide plenty of choices for meals and with reasonable prices. definitely will stay there again in next trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring your own sandals as the hotel slippers are not good for the beach and pool.
Jackson L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 20, 2012
Excellent Hotel with Top Notch Service

Spacious Rooms, Great amenities and service
9.3
i traveled alone and is staying with galaxy for 2 nights. the room assigned to me is measured at 46sqm (accessible room as i injured my leg) and the view from the room is fantastic. the room is very spacious and clean with amenities included. free wifi was provided and needless to comment further, the speed is thumbs up. mini bar items and refreshments are complimentary for the stay and the wave pool is something that really impressed me. gym facilities and kid's club are new and well maintained. service was really good. the front desk personnel who checked me in introduced the resort to me and the manager made a point to give me a ring daily just to make sure that i am alright. (i've an injury on my leg and is travelling alone) i was really impressed with the level of meticulous service they provided.
Ho M. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2012
Very Good Hotel and casino

casino
8.3
stayed 2 nights very satisfied with the room, its cleanliness and the hotel. newly opened so everything is very clean and smells new. good shopping and eating. very nice chinese restaurants here. very good shuttle bus service provided to taipa, ferry dock, airport and macau city. i would stay here again and would recommend it to my family, friends.
Restaurant Tip: Very good Chinese restautrant here.
Hoi K. Groups China, June 19, 2012
Best choice of a getaway

Stunning swimming pool, artificial beach and jaccuzi
9.3
it's my second time to visit galaxy. im much impressed by the service and helpful attitidue of the staff. you can't miss out the swimming pool and jaccuzi. it has totally swept away my stress and tire from your hectic life. there is wide range of food in the mall. you won't worry you have to staff at mid night. the shuttle bus service also links to the centre of macau. it would be better if the service continue til late. afterall, it's a relaxing and worthwhile getaway.
Zhen S. Families with young children June 19, 2012
Excellect rooms!

Clean and big rooms
9.7
rooms are great! huge and clean as compared to the tiny hotel rooms in hk. my niece was thrilled to crawl around the room. everything in the mini bar is complimentary (incl beer and soft drinks). the man made beach in the hotel is another must-see! staff were friendly amd helpful. overall we were all very happy with our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01