Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - The Crystal Piano
Galaxy Macau Macau - The Macallan Whisky Bar and Lounge Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Royal Suite
Area: Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
6754 reviews

3357 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (6754)
Sort by:
Fei Y. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Convenient - food, casino, shuttles
8
Arrived at night and the hotel was breathtaking when lit up in the night view. Lobby is very classy with the crystal fountain just outside the casino entrance. Room is very nice (but pillows abit too soft for me though) and service was great too. Shuttle buses were provided to most of the must-see locations such as Old Taipa Village, Macau City near to Senado Square and near to Grand Lisbao as well as free shuttle to and fro airport, ferry terminal and border gates to China. Therefore it is really quite convenient to get everywhere Food in the hotel was relatively good with good variety of restaurants and reasonable for a hotel price. Overall a very good experience, but seriously the rooms are a little too pricey for us, stay here if you don't mind splurging on a hotel.
Report this review
Mrs C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2012
Luxury and value for money hotel

Comfort bed and luxury room decoration
9
Hotel staff are very polite and had service mind. Have a great time to stay and wishes to stay longer.
Report this review
Genelyn W. Families with young children Philippines, October 23, 2012
Fabulous hotel!

Everything!
9.7
It was really great to stayed at Galaxy hotel. We are enjoyed very much,especially my kids, nice room, excellent shower room and bathtub. Nice view and my kids none stopped running around at the big room. Excellent swimming pool with water wave. Also many restaurant around a lot of choices for the food. So my kids they happy to come back again for their next holiday to stay at Galaxy hotel........Good services and polite staffs. God bless.
Report this review
Joyce S. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2012
great hotel

free shuttle bus to quite a few places
9.7
love the free wifi in the hotel room. wifi is very fast too. there are also free shuttle buses to the ferry terminal, airport, border gate, the venetian and the historical area of macau. the hotel itself is huge and the gardens are beautiful and is worth spending some time walking around in.
Report this review
Marouf M. Solo travelers Jordan, October 23, 2012
Great Hotel

Restaurants, Casino, Lobby and Fountain Attraction etc.
8.3
Galaxy Hotel is great. You will enjoy spending you days there as solo, a couple or even as family. There are many great attractions inside the hotel itself. There is the fountain which is fabulous the entrance is amazing. There are good restaurants as well which are reasonable in price you don't have to go out from the hotel everything is inside. Shops and stores are there you need anything you find everything inside the hotel. The hotel is very big and I should say it was a great experienced.
Report this review
Amabella B. Couples Philippines, October 23, 2012
Lots of free shuttle buses to various location

various food options at the ground floor -- McDonalds, Spaghetti House, food plaza etc.
7.3
Pool area was really nice especially at night when the lights are on. The wave pool was also unique but not really swimable -- waves coming in too fast. Kids will enjoy the pool area. No problem getting anywhere in Macau -- lots of free shuttle buses.
Report this review
Frances D. Couples Philippines, October 23, 2012
Home in Macau

Clean, comfy, well-lit room, big bathroom, big TV, free wi-fi, free shuttle services, awesome hotel overall
9.7
My husband and I booked the Galaxy Macau for our honeymoon and our decision was based on the reviews from other guests here in Agoda as well as Tripadvisor. We arrived at Macau at night and we were in awe when we saw the hotel with its amazing lights and all. Stepping into the lobby with the diamond fountain was even more amazing. Check-in was a breeze and front desk staff speak very good English and are very easy to talk to and very helpful. They gave us a free gift when they saw our note about it being our honeymoon and they allowed us to check-out at 12 instead of 11. All the staff of the hotel we talked to were very helpful, actually. The room was very spacious, clean, and well-lit. There was a big flat-screen TV with a good selection of channels. Wi-fi access was free and fast. The bathroom was big, too, with a separate shower & tub area. Overall, we were really at home. The hotel has a lot of food establishments so you won't need to go out to have a meal. The casino looked good too, but we didn't go in since we weren't there to gamble. The 2nd floor has the resort deck where you can find a heated pool and a wave pool. We didn't know the resort had one and we didn't have our suits (we were sad). The hotel also has a free shuttle buses that can take you to most major places within Macau. We never had to take a taxi or a public bus while we were in Macau. We were beyond satisfied with our stay and would definitely book here again in the future when we visit Macau.
Report this review
Nenita M. Families with older children Philippines, October 23, 2012
Superb stay at the Galaxy !

Clean room, wave pool and hotel amenities
9.3
We had a superb stay at the Galaxy ! The room was super clean and had big beds. We enjoyed the big garden and the wave pool of the hotel. Staff are all very nice and accommodating. Will stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provides free shuttle buses.
Report this review
Marvin D. Families with young children Philippines, October 23, 2012
The hotel is elegant and new!

The room is clean and very modern design. All beverages and chips in the room are free!
9.3
I like this hotel because I feel very comfortable, the room is clean and very modern. Picture frames are very pleasant. Very convenient 'coz many restaurant in the ground floor but quite expensive.
Report this review
Kelvin W. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with beatiful decor. Great location

Best decor ever seen and best wave pool ever
9
It was unbelievably remarkable. Service was brilliant. Only wish check-out time could be later than 11 am.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not miss out the wave pool and beach.
Report this review
Previous page 1801 - 1810 of 3357 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - The Crystal PianoGalaxy Macau Macau - The Macallan Whisky Bar and LoungeGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom amenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy TwinGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - Palace SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Palace SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - Shopping MallGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort Deck - Kidz IslandGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river rideGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river ride


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01