or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5589 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5589)
Sort by:
Anna J. Families with young children Australia, July 2, 2012
Great short break with kids

Wave pool and spacious suites
7.7
we went to the galaxy for 2 nights with our children 2 and 3 years old and 2 other families. the suites were spacious and suitable for our family and the minibar was complimentary. the wave pool deck was excellent and we didn't need to leave the hotel to amuse the kids. the downsides were the service - check in was slow and the staff weren't particularly helpful and despite the large pool deck, pool side dining options were very limited. also the babysitting requires 1 baby sitter per child so with 7 kids between us it was not feasible to use the service. but overall i would return - the kids had a ball.
Nida P. Families with older children Thailand, July 1, 2012
Nice hotel. Love. It

New and fancy
7
Room too. Small. But nice. Room. Nice view. Casino is very. Nice. And. New. Hotel food. Too. Expensive. Sign make. Confuse. Shower turn. Flood. We. Have. To. Chang. The. Room. 3 am. Very. Bad
Yee L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
Fantastics pool

Sky top wave pool
8.3
Excellent wave pool for my 2.5 yrs old kid as she can stand by herself in almost 2/3 of the pool area. The whole area is just a much safer & cleaner beach, where they can play with the wave without drinking the salty sea water and the sand without pricking rubbish / seashells. Ashamed that the latest check-out time is 1pm, and we cannot return to the pool afterwards as without the door card. Wifi is free, but very slow.
Restaurant Tip: Festiva serves very good dinner buffet (includes freshly opened oyster), need to book in advance though they have 2 sessions in weekend.
Man K. Couples Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
Nice facilities with comfortable room

Largest skytop wave pool is my favourite
8
The service in hotel is nice. And the room is clean and comfortable but comparatively small. For the facilities - I like the largest skytop wave pool which gave me a lot of good memories and fun. Besides that, the location of hotel is convenience and there are many restaurants nearby the hotel which is good for a tourist.
Adam B. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Huge Casino Hotel - good facilities

man made beach and wave machine
8.7
The Hotel is huge, not exactly a charming place to stay. However compared to the Venetian it feels more welcoming and we were generally happy with our stay. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite which was the highlight of our trip. the place is bigger than my apartment in Hong Kong! the pool, wave machine etc is excellent and is a great feature of the hotel. We especially enjoyed the food court close to the hotel lift area which is a relatively inexpensive place to eat/snack... especially after a long day of gambling. compared to many of its competition the galaxy hotel is a perfect place to stay for a fun weekend in macau.
Nightlife Tip: go and have a drink in the Lion bar (MGM hotel), best nightlife in Macau by a mile
Yvonne W. Groups Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
Best mini bar ever!

Free mini bar, sand beach, friendly housekeeper
7
Yanfang Y. Families with young children China, June 30, 2012
Family friendly hotel with nice wave swimming and

Swimming pool, service, and hotel itself
10
Family friendly hotel with nice wave swimming and nice design of the details. I like the marvelous swimming pool, the service of the hotel staff, the cinema and hotel itself is an outstanding design piece. Don't forget to walk around near the hotel. It is a great place for architects and designers to appreciate. There is a french restaurant on the 31st floor of the the Banyan tree. It serves the best french meal in Macau.
Ho Y. Couples Canada, June 30, 2012
beautiful hotel

good customer service
9.3
A very nice hotel with good customer service. Receptions always have a smile on their faces. They also have different Cartoon Characters taking pictures with customers. We had a great time staying at Galaxy and we will definitely stay at Galaxy next time we go to macau.
Sum K. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 30, 2012
Great hotel!

I liked their comprehensive shuttle bus services that we didn't need to take taxi.
9
Grand lobby, nice decoration, clean room, good transport arrangement. We went there in typhoon times, but we didn't feel bored as there are shops and restaurants inside the hotel. The wave pool and the warm water jacuzzi pool are great!! Especially in rainy cool weather in typhoon times. Sure will come back!
Tim C. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2012
great hotel great facilities

beach
8.3
great hotel , great facilities and free buses everywhere you want to go in macau. plenty of good food outlets. beware the hotel will request a hkd $2,000 deposit for a four day stay. they refund your credit card after 7 days

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06