or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5597 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5597)
Sort by:
Lei G. Solo travelers China, June 22, 2012
Good location , good service

Good location. Beatifull room
10
this is my first time stay in this hotel. I am happy with the location and service.
Darren W. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
superd location and luxurious room

great facilities, excellent pool
9
stayed at galaxy for 2 nights, wished we stayed 2 more haha... fantastic hotel, room is luxurious with superd bathroom and fantastic room ambience. the bar fridge and snacks provided are free but top-ups are chargeable. cons is the wifi is way too slow. best thing is the pool and the man-made beach. very relaxing and pool staff even provide fruits on skewers to guests! excellent place to relax with nice gym, jacuzzis, steam and sauna rooms. restaurants are good and even hk's tsui wah cafe is there nxt to the casino. overall galaxy is less packed and more cosier than the next door venetian. the crowd at the venetian is over-powering at times though we enjoyed the gondola and shopping experience. ths in-house bus shuttle to the main town is frequent and convenient, it also shuttles to all major hotels and ferry terminals and the airport for free too. we thoroughly enjoyed macau and will definitely be returning to the galaxy again. only minus for me was the inflexible extension on check-out time...we were told we need to be out 12:30pm meaning we were wriggling our thumbs till our 4pm flights....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to try the portuguese tart in the town centre or at the bakery in the Venetian. Also try the fishball noodles near the St Paul's landmark, cost u only HK$18/bowl! The Japanese restaurant @ Okura Hotel within Galaxy is also awesome. All the major casinos are similar but the smoke is way too much and unpleasant. the non-smoking area is barely noticeable as mainlanders turn a blind eye to it. Stricter enforcement of non-smoking areas is a must!
John S. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2012
Nice, clean rooms

lots of free transportation to various spots in Macau
9.3
The Galaxy is a new casino/hotel, so the rooms are still in very nice and clean shape. The rooms were big and comfortable and the service was very good. If you plan on staying in Cotai, I definitely would recommend staying at the Galaxy. The free transportation to many places in Macau were convenient.
Kam S. Couples China, June 21, 2012
excellent services and comfortable bedroom

the beach inside galaxy
8
the price is cheap for such good quality services the beach inside galaxy is good
Nightlife Tip: cubic club is good for night life in macau
Kate E. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
one word, wow!

Great shopping with amazing rooms
10
we loved this hotel. it was amazing. the staff were great, the rooms amazing, it had everything you could want. the buffet breakfast was the best one we have ever had. the view from our room was great. the only thing we could fault was that around the pool it was very hard to get a chair or a day bed to put your stuff down. they offer free water and fruit around the pool which is great.
Nightlife Tip: A visit to the Venetian is a must. The shopping has very name you can think of. The casino part was fun as well.
Teo S. Couples Singapore, June 21, 2012
Lovely hotel

Pleasant staff
8
Nice hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms that we got was clean and spacious. Free bus service to the hotel are provided at the airport on our arrival. There is also free shuttle bus service that stops at other casinos on like 15min intervals. Hotel is a nice place to just chill out and relax with loved ones. Will visit again.
Moshe G. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Fitted well, nice decor, good service
8.7
After some hours travelling I found the Galaxy Macao particularly accomodating. Checking in was fast and in only minutes I was in my lovley room and able to rest befor the evening. This was very cool as this was my first visit to macao, on arrival I was immediatly directed to reception by friendly staff and I have to say that throghout my stay I noticed the staff to be execptionally friendly. I left the next morning refreshed and invigurated. I will recommend any business traveller to try the Galaxy Macao.
Hotel Feature Tip: friendly and profetional staff
Greg V. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2012
Best I've stayed in...

New Hotel, great room, great view...
10
We had a free ride from the airport. Upon reaching the hotel, was in awe. Great site. New beautiful hotel. The hotel was just great. Great service. Workers are mostly filipinos which they import from the Philippines. Very nice and customer oriented staff. Food was great. Slot machines and floor was good. Can't wait to take another vacation!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the galaxy buses they go everywhere for free!
Joshua F. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
Fantastic

Pool
9.7
by far the best pools and facilities in macau. our rooms were great and a good size.we had excellent room service. meals were of good standard. the complex met all our needs, entertainment, shopping was great and we never had to leave the complex at all. we would highly recommend the galaxy as the place to go.
Cheung K. Groups Hong Kong, June 21, 2012
A pleasant stay

The hotel is huge, spacious with lots of food choice
8
It was my boyfriend's birthday during the stay and so I had sent an email to the hotel beforehand to see if there is any special offer. The hotel helped prepare a birthday cake and other birthdat amenities which I appreciated. For one thing I wish to especially point out is that we had forgotten to take our own electronic toothbrush back home when checked out. The hotel didnt throw it away and helped us keep it. We are grateful for that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02