Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Cotai, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 7099 reviews

3485 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (7099)
Sort by:
Ronald C. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
Awesome Hotel!

The diamond!!
8.3
great ambience & staff! clean & safe..! will be back..
Report this review
Wei Y. Groups Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Luxurious hotel; helpful staffs; shuttle buses
8.7
Nice, luxurious hotel. Extra bed is not sofa bed but another single bed. Convenient with many shuttle buses to different locations. Helpful staffs who offers to transport luggage without us asking when we arrive. Take note that check-in time is 3pm. Won't get card key before 3pm. Facilities: world largest skytop wave pool; butterfly garden, Japanese garden. There are performances/shows on casino stage. The hotel also has Wishing Crystal, Fortune Diamond decoration/"show". Laserama (laser shows) can be seen outside the buildings. It may be seen from the room too. There are many restaurants in the hotel.
Report this review
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, October 31, 2012
Excellent Hotel with the best service in Macau

They actually treat you like a king as they have advertised.
9.7
It's THE perfect hotel. All its staff is well trained to provide the best service ever. Room is clean and very comfortable. Restaurants and food court provide excellent food with great value. Casino has all sort of games. Tables, slots, you name it they have it. Shopping is great too. Definitely will go again.
Report this review
Elvis P. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
Nice and clean hotel.

It offers free shuttle service to other hotels and selected locations. It also has big swimming pool that is children friendly.
8.7
straight from hong kong, we took a ferry to macau. galaxy macau has free shuttle service from the ferry terminal to the hotel. the room was as expected, big and clean. what's most convenient is the free shuttle to other nearby hotels and selected locations. we also enjoyed the swimming pool with waves, jacuzzi and kiddie pool. what i think that needs improvement is the efficiency in checking-in. it took longer than usual. and the hotel staff in shuttle service should not be so bookish in counting the exact number of passengers. my wife was left alone in san ma lo designated waiting area because the lady staff counted our 1-year old baby as one, even if it leaves a vacant seat in the bus.
Report this review
Kirby G. Families with older children Philippines, October 31, 2012
Grand , luxurious hotel

Interior design especially the lights used
10
Like what I have shared to my friends , want to experience to be a royalty check in at galaxy
Report this review
Patrick T. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2012
GREAT experience

great space and huge room
9.3
Best ever hotel, big room, good housekeeping quality.
Report this review
Wang H. Families with older children Singapore, October 31, 2012
very nice hotel and always service with a smile.

Good location n tranport to all places
8.7
Been to Macau many times,have been staying in different hotels, and Galaxy has the most friendly service. Although the room is a bit small, it is very clean and cozy.
Report this review
Chuan T. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2012
modern room and esay access to everywhere

Modern clean room with excellent services
10
Hotel location is good. Room is very modern and clean. Staffs service was excellent.Very near to the airport and other attractions location. Big hotel with easy access to shopping and food.
Report this review
Lie J. Groups Indonesia, October 30, 2012
Fantastic hotel and great service

A lot of free shuttle bus almost to every tourist attraction
9.7
When me and my friend enter the hotel lobby, we are amazed by the design and the service. It's indeed a 5star class hotel. Really worth the money and I agreed with their motto "Here, you are the royalty". Definitely will stay again in this hotel if I visit Macau.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a complimentary softdrink in the fridge but if you want more, it's additional charges.
Report this review
Maria B. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2012
Very Nice Hotel and service is superb

great room and the lobby is not so crowded unlike the other hotels
10
The staff are very very hospitable. My children love the room and the surroundings I will definitely go back at this hotel when I go to Macau again
Hotel Feature Tip: bus shuttle is available till 11pm, they have foodcourt, starbucks and many more restaurants and shops near the crystal lobby. they have vendo machines in every floor. the complimentary drinks are canned sodas, small pringle and one big cup noodle
Report this review
Previous page 1871 - 1880 of 3485 reviews Next page
Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - The Crystal PianoGalaxy Macau Macau - The Macallan Whisky Bar and LoungeGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom AmenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom amenitiesGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Premier SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy TwinGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - Royal SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - Palace SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Palace SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort DeckGalaxy Macau Macau - Shopping MallGalaxy Macau Macau - Grand Resort Deck - Kidz IslandGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river rideGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Outdoor Swimming pool river rideGalaxy Macau Macau - Viva La Broadway Galaxy Macau Macau - Viva La Broadway Galaxy Macau Macau - Viva La Broadway Galaxy Macau Macau - Viva La Broadway Galaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07