Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 7509 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 7509 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Tricia T. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice room but a bit small
convenient as many shuttle buses to bring you to tourist places
The hotel is very convenient. Has many shuttle buses that can bring us to tourist places, has shopping mall, many restaurants, can do spa for relax, etc
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Erwin S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Fantastic Hotel
Great Facilities
The hotel is still new. I really love the layout. Fountain in the lobby is very wonderful. The room is very big, all facilities are complete, the bathroom is also big. I really enjoy staying in Galaxy Macau. The service is Excellent. This hotel has free shuttle bus to other hotels, airport, Senado Square etc so it's very easy to go to other place. I have no doubt to return to this hotel when I come back to Macau.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Sing T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good things about Galaxy
The best thing about the hotel is the cleanliness and the decorations.
The hotel rooms are very big and there is free shuttle bus to some of the places in Macau. The staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Steven B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel with good location
The best thing about the hotel is the bus transportation it offers
The hotel overall is great. The only negative things I experienced is they do not have 24 hour transportation from the airport to the hotel. The staff was excellent and great help with everything. We did enjoy our stay here. I am not sure I would stay here again due to the value for the money. There are many other hotels in the nearby area that offer nice rooms and quality service for much cheaper.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Pak W. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
good resort hotel
clean,tidy room; nice staff; great decoration;
nice staff; tidy clean room; with casino, many shops; and restaurants; but cannot get room until 18:00.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Teng Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Comfortable and nice rooms
Spacious n comfortable beds. Big toilets, nice shower with good water pressure. Convenient as there are free shuttle buses to the scenic spots as well as other casinos. Will definitely stay here again.
Stayed in a twin bed room, the beds are big n soft. My room had a balcony too but for safety reasons it is locked. Not sure why there is a balcony.. The showers are very comfortable as well, and spacious. The receptionist was helpful and there were some shops and restaurants for food. However , the selections can be quite limited.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Ruth K. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Blown away by the glitz
most amazing lobby for a hotel I've ever seen
extremely comfortable rooms, with lovely big bath and you could watch the movie from the bath! light show was fantastic from the top of the towers, good to watch from the pool area
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Chee K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Luxury Hotel
Spacious
Like a palace hotel . Very conveniently located at the other hotel and with free shutter bus service.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Siew L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice hotel
nice ambience and fresh ventilation
staff were nice and friendly. shuttle bus services were convenient to move about in macau
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Pui S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
good location
Grand hotel andthe location is perfect. the room is spacious & beds provided are clean & tidy. we enjoy oour honeymoon and theu offer a honeymoon cake as a suprise! the swimming pool is also very clean despite of its small size. the news thing is the private beach is close for maintainance when we travelling on winter!! so i will go back on summer to enjoy the famous beach!!
Reviewed December 30, 2012