My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Galaxy Macau

Galaxy Macau, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Room Galaxy Macau Macau - Suite Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Bathroom Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Private Beach Galaxy Macau Macau - Buffet Galaxy Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Interior Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy Suite Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Casino
Galaxy Macau Macau - Spa Galaxy Macau Macau - Shops Galaxy Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Exterior Galaxy Macau Macau - Lobby Galaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge) Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 1449
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5409 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (5409)
Sort by:
Rafael G. Couples Philippines, May 24, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Very Nice Room
10
We really enjoyed our stay at the Galaxy. The room was great, the service was excellent. We ate at the Gosto restaurant and and they served really good food and had an extensive wine list. We also tried our luck in the casino and I found it to be clean and organized. The only problem was that they didn't want to change my US dollar bills because they has little marking on them. Thank God for our credit cards! Over-all Galaxy was great and I would surely go back there in the future!
Travel tip: Eat at Gosto
Dani C. Groups Indonesia, May 24, 2012
Attractive, beautifull

Attractive
8.7
Recommend hotel to stay in macau! Hope i can back to stay in this hotel soon!
Polsit S. Groups Thailand, May 23, 2012
new + good service

bus connections to many places
9
the best places for sleep nice bed casino is new + good slot machine cost of living is ok many places to relax
Hotel Feature Tip: pool is nice
Jane M. Couples Hong Kong, May 23, 2012
Extremely comfortable room

Comfortable bed and very clean
8.7
the room was large and comfortable with a great view. included in price were a couple of driks and a snack. check-in was also helpful. we arrived quite early but got a room without issue. the whole complex was a bit big for my liking and felt as if i had a room above a shopping centre than being in a hotel. the main complex was also very noisy. that, however, is a personal preference and based on room i would reccomend without hesitation.
Restaurant Tip: Below the hotel there are a number of restaurants. In the East Promendade there was a very good Portuguese restaurant that was a very fair price with good foo.
Joohan L. Families with young children South Korea, May 23, 2012
Great location and nice facility

Great swimming pool and beach
7.3
It was great new hotel and nice swimming pool with man made beach. Location was good and hotel shuttle service was very convinenant.But there was not much choice of restaurants for everyday meal inside of hotel. Hotel itself is 5 star but their staff service did not meet there. They need more training thier staff to achieve 5 star hotel hospitality. Need more english speaking staff for foreign guest.
Tay E. Couples Singapore, May 23, 2012
Great hotel

Spacious room with fantastic view
9.7
Convenience in transport to & from hotel. Room was spacious & provide a great view of the pool. The wave pool is a must try & probably the only one in Macau. The casino was not too crowded & it's patrons mostly abide by the rules of non smoking. Great food with great selection too at the ground floor.
Travel tip: Prepare yourself with some local Macau currency as its cheaper than the widely used HK dollars..
Chong M. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2012
The stay is as brilliant as a Crystal

Great Reception, Bright and Lovely Room
8.7
Reception was fast efficient and with a great smile. Hotel room is rather small compared to Venetian but amply sufficient for 2 to 3 people. Nice , cosy and comfortable bed and chairs. Bright room when needed. Shower was great and maid service excellent. Swimming pools and garden top class. Its a must that visitors use the pools and walk the gardens. Free Shuttle transport to many other hotels and entry/exit ports a definate plus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use Shan Ma Lao shuttle to get to the most famous religious icon. Its only a 10 mins walk. Along the way enjoy eating free almond biscuits and tarts..... delicious.
Leong M. Couples Canada, May 23, 2012
great hotel

great hotel
8
room is very clean and big, worth the money, the view is excellent
Dani C. Couples Indonesia, May 23, 2012
Perfect hotel

Attactive
8.7
Best choice for vacation!! Nice hotel service! They had free shuttle bus service!
Lau T. Couples China, May 23, 2012
Clean and comfortable rooms

A relatively new hotel
8.7
It was a fair stay, the room is very clean and new, just a 5 minute walk away from the "Old City Area". Breakfast was great, large variety of choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Galaxy Macau MacauGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy RoomGalaxy Macau Macau - Suite BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - BathroomGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - Private BeachGalaxy Macau Macau - BuffetGalaxy Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - InteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Galaxy SuiteGalaxy Macau Macau - Wave PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - CasinoGalaxy Macau Macau - SpaGalaxy Macau Macau - ShopsGalaxy Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - ExteriorGalaxy Macau Macau - LobbyGalaxy Macau Macau - Rough (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Rouge (Private Lounge)Galaxy Macau Macau - Wave Pool

Customer Reviews - Galaxy Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05